PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets

Balanced nutrition to enhance color in cichlids Slow-sinking mini pellets Added vitamins, minerals & trace nutrients
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
6 of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets
Review 1 for Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Excellent food for the price!

September 23, 2013
by Billy22773
fromSanta Clarita CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Hi I have a 36 gal tank, with African cichlids. I've been using Omega one small cichlid pellets for months and fish kinda! like it some spit it out! I purchased Aqueon Cichlid Color Pellets and my fish love it! In two weeks of using, I noticed a great change in color. Great ingredient chili powder, marigold, Spirulina, organic astaxanthins. I recommend this product 100%. Sink or float, it doesn't matter fish find food when they are hungry thats what fish do in the wild.
Pros: high quality, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Tank loves it

August 7, 2013
by Fish22
fromontario
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Every fish in my tank eat these pellets! I have an Oscar, Jack Dempsey, Red Tailed Shark, Bala Shark, Striped Raphael and a school of Tiger Barbs and everyone one of them enjoy the pellets. I also have not had any sinking issues, if I was to put 20 in, I'd say 4-5 would sink, which in my tank is good for anyone who is not a Cichlid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great

January 22, 2013
by jodiodo
fromNE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
All the cichlids in my tank are smaller, 2 inches or so, and they LOVE these! The pellets at my local pet store are Medium sized and just way too big for them right now. These are great, the do sink rather quickly, however, my fish gobble them right up before that happens, and even if they do sink to the bottom, my fish search them out and eat those too, so I have literally NO waste in my tank. I would recommend these over flakes any day.
Pros: high quality, taste, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Not for my tank

July 31, 2012
by RosieRose
fromFresno, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 7 cichlids that needed more food. Petsmart didn't have the right size for their food, so I bought this. They are not "slow-sinking". Once I put them in the tank, they go straight to the bottom in about one second. Only 2-3 of my fish would eat it. After 3 days of no success, I finally put it aside and bought different food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Good as a supplement

July 4, 2012
by Cicisbo
fromTucson, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a 55 gallon, with 1 demasoni, 3 electric labs, 1 kenyi, 1 dragon blood, 2 acei, and 1 red zebra. I have no issues with any of my cichlids eating these pellets. I feed the pellets once a day. While most pellets do sink quickly, my fish are avid eaters, and gobble up the pellets before the food sinks to the bottom. The pellets do bring the colors out in my cichlids, and most people that come over to the house assume that my cichlids are salt water fish due to their coloration. I only feed 5-10 pellets at a time, which allows the fish time to grab up the food. I find that the pellets are a good supplement to their dietary needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

It's a no go...

May 6, 2012
by Horseshoe
fromMassapequa, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 8 cichlids in my tank and only 2 would eat the food and that's after 2 days without food (went away). It says that it's slow sinking pellets, well that's not true. They sank like a lead sinker, so fast that a lot of the food just fell between the rocks and gravel and you know what that means if you don't have any bottom feeders (which I don't). I would not recommend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

High Quality- *Great for Bettas*

September 15, 2011
by Dragonlover
fromRoswell, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I give my male Betta 'Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets' every day. His colors are unreal! He loves it and I know it's very high quality, just glance at the ingredients- whole fish and a few veggies to complement that too. I have had my Betta for almost 5 years now, and he's still goin' strong! I feed him around 5-6 little pellets a day. My 'Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets' bag will last a long while at this rate. ; )
Thanks Aqueon.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Fish Food

January 5, 2011
by GOreo5040
fromMountain View CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This food is very good for my baby 6month oscar he loves them and that is all he will eat even my pleco will eat these because they sink i personally think this is a great type and size of food =)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Color Enhancing Cichlid Pellets
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Wouldn't Reccomend!

November 5, 2010
by Dogfish
fromCalgary,AB
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My African Cichlids won't eat this stuff:( I tried for a couple weeks to see if they were spitting it out simply because they weren't used to it, but no go. It seems like a deal because of the cost to weight ratio, but if the fish don't eat it you may as well be throwing your money away.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.