PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Aqueon Betta Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Aqueon Betta Food

Balanced nutrition for daily feeding. Aqueon Betta Food pellets contain shrimp and other ingredients that bettas love, and are the perfect size to prevent overfeeding.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
37 of 44(84%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Aqueon Betta Food
Review 1 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Betta Food Made My Fish Healthy

March 8, 2014
by Abrar08
fromBrampton
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
My Betta Fish's Name is Max And He Is Very Healthy
Pros: taste
Cons: Taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Good

January 10, 2014
by cfp1
fromSan Antonio, TX
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My betta likes this food. Just ignore the directions on the package, otherwise you may overfeed. I give my betta just a few little pellets twice a day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Wonderful Product

December 15, 2013
by LivingThingsLover
fromMarkham, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I am pleased with this product and so is my betta fish, Blue. He enjoys this food and loves to eat it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 44 reviews

Fish loves it, I don't

October 6, 2013
by Anima1L0v3r
fromPlano,TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 44 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 44 reviews
I just bought my fish got him all new things I put him in gave him a pinch of food then he kept spitting it out and has been trying to eat it for awhile. So he loves the taste put ends up having trouble eating it. Flakes work better.not a first time fish owner i recommend flakes not pellets.
Pros: smell, taste
Cons: low quality
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Great food for betta

July 9, 2013
by Blazelover
fromSt. Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This food is really good for betta fish. My male betta loves this stuff. The pellets are too big for my fish so i break them with a small plastic knife into smaller pieces. This food smells very bad but if my fish likes it, it doesn't really matter that much. But it's made of shrimp so i can see why. I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

My Bettas Love this food

June 20, 2013
by Kat3
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 2 male bettas in separate aquariums. The half moon betta, jumps for this food and the vailtail betta was a bit picky, but I think it was because these pellets are not all the same size. For him I have to pick out the smaller pellets. I soak the pellets before feeding. This will prevent swim bladder disorder.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 44 reviews

does it float

June 20, 2013
by nAn777
frombonita springs, fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i cant find out if this is a floating food, its not advertised as such. im told bettas need to have floating food because they dont feed off the bottom.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 44 reviews

BAD!!!

May 18, 2013
by LemonGrab46
fromDayton, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This product made my betta (Salamens) belly so fat i feed hi one in the morning and one at night and he is so bloated!i switched to Omega One Betta Buffet Pellets and he never gets bloated belly he always is having fun eating them! and when i feed him Aqueon he did nothing but eat and sink to the bottom of the tank so i switched and he is like he is the Tasmanian devil!
-17points
1of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Really Good Fish Food

April 20, 2013
by Peanut96
fromSaskatoon, Sk
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My Loki loves eating this food. If your betta doesnt eat it just means he/she doesnt like this type of food. It is different for every betta. Hopefully you will bye the right food for your betta the first time. Some of the food is big chunks that is 2 big for the betta so you will have crush it in your fingers a little bit to make it bight size. If the food is 2 big your betta will just keep spitting out and the food will start breaking down and get smaller. It floats at the top for quite a few minuets.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

it is awesome

March 23, 2013
by Alphino22
fromBritish Columbia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i feed this to all of my bettas and they all love it, my crowntail Blaze goes crazy for it he get all excited when i hold it up. the best part is that it is a life time supply
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Bettas love this food!

March 9, 2013
by ILOVEHAMSTERS1000
fromCanada
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have 3 bettas and all of them love it! I have a few different types of food that I switch up every so often but my bettas like this food the best. Definatly recomend this food.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

The only food my bettas eat

January 13, 2013
by PokeBettas
fromChicago, IL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
The size is perfect for small bettas, and they seem to like it a lot. I tried flakes with no success; this is the best betta food.
Pros: high quality
Cons: smell
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

My betta (and my mollys) love thease

January 9, 2013
by Zinothium
fromFort Wayne, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
My betta fish just loves these pellets, and is always waiting at the top of the tank for them around feeding time. Even my mollys will try and steal a pellet from him every once in a while, so I assume they taste great.
Pros: high quality, smell, taste, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

love it!

December 21, 2012
by betta2012
fromcharlotte,NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
My beta fish, Sushi, LOVES this food! When i first got him i fed him this food and now i have had him for about 6 months and he wont eat anything else! It does sink pretty fast but i worry that my fish is part bottom feeder because he will dig in the gravel looking for more!
Pros: high quality, smell, taste, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 44 reviews

its good for some bad for some

December 15, 2012
by bettagirl511
fromCincinnati,OH
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 44 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 44 reviews
My Royal Blue Veiltail Lucky rejects this evrey time. Im not saying evrey Betta hates this just some do some dont. Try BettaMin if your Betta dislikes this food. His first nibble of BettaMin and he was in love ! Overall great product just not for Me and Lucy
Cons: price, Taste, smell, low quality
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Betta loves it

November 24, 2012
by HalfmoonBettas103
fromTexas
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 44 reviews
My betta fish loves this food! Every time I bring it out to feed him, he swims up to the top of the tank and does a little happy dance ^_^
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Excellent Betta Food

October 13, 2012
by Trenna
fromShreveport La
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got a aqueon tank to hold my new Halfmoon Betta. The tank came with a sample of this food. I had read up on Betta's before purchasing one. Most said they were finicky eaters. I waited a few hours to feed him once he was in his new surroundings. I fed one pellet at a time and he accepted them right away. He has been feed about 4 pellets a day for the last month and is thriving. His colors within 2 days came out to be a beautiful blue. He loves this food so much he looks forward to me everyday feeding him. I bought a larger bottle at petsmart since the sample has been about to run out. I got a small bottle 0.95 oz. for $2.54
A bargain considering how long it will last.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

Awesome food......

October 13, 2012
by cooldude
fromSacramento, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My Bette fish loves this food she puts it in her mouth and chews it all up even though it does not fit in her mouth. i would recommend this food every one who has a picky Bette fish.:):):):):):):):)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

This food is wonderful!

October 10, 2012
by ReptileHerpLizardLover
fromEast, United States
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I really recommend this food for betta fish. My betta is a SUPER picky eater, and he refuses to eat fish flakes, but he loves to have pellets. The bottle comes with a lot of fish food, and your bettas will love it. I give my betta about 4 to 7 pellets a day. At the end of the day, I would definitely recommend this product. :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aqueon Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 44 reviews

GET THIS FOOD

September 30, 2012
by BettaBettaBetta
fromBristow, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My Betta fish, Bubble absolutely loves this food! Every time he sees this food he will go up and eat it. Buy this food!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next