PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch

The two levels of spacious, cozy lounging allow her to stretch out and relax after a long day of play. The Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch puts her at purrfect peace. Listen to her purr as she rubs her face across the soft, comforting material. The bottom level offers a place to hide and seek great for homes with multiple cats. Exclusively at PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
29 of 29(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

So glad I got it!

November 23, 2013
by Mittens12
fromBourne, MA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have two cats and one kitten and I have to say that they love this condo! The height is perfect because it's exactly at the same height as the window sill, great for my big cat Moakey who loves to sit on the window sill. The perch is great too because the cats like to hide underneath it and of course hide in the condo too.
The only concern I had was with the toy attached to it. My kitten ripped it right off but honestly it's so insignificant compared to how much my cats love it that it's not even a concern!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

Kitten loves it

September 12, 2013
by Meeks
fromanchorage, ak
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I wanted to get our kitten a scratcher post, but wasn't sure which to get. I wanted a small one and this seemed perfect. I loved the little condo, and on the tag it said that the poles would be used as a scratcher, however, I was wary of that, but still took the condo to try it out.
As it turns out, kitten does not scratch the poles and I don't think she ever will. However, I am amazed by the great buy because kitten loves to sit on top and she loves to cozy up in the bottom condo. I am amazed because it looks like a sophisticated sleeping/hangout spot.
The only reason I am not giving it a five is because it was advertised as having scratcher poles, however, it does not. But still if you want a great sleeping spot, get it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Our 5 love it!

June 22, 2013
by metaluna
fromSan Diego area
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We have a 12 foot condo/play area in the living room and I wanted to replace the smaller one near our bed. This is the purrfect (lol) height and has 3 sleeping areas. I ran my hand inside and all around it and no nails can be felt, unlike our $300 one. Our youngest cat immediately cozied up in the bottom level and wouldn't let the others join him so he kept smacking everyone that tried to enter! I think they'll all love taking an afternoon nap on it and I'm glad I chose this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Good! House is tight for Big Cats

December 14, 2012
by ZooKeeper88
fromGuelph, ON (Canada)
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have recently moved away for school and brought my cat Rogue with me. Rogue is a very big cat at 3feet long and nearly 20lb. He loves to sit in windows and watch the world go by. Unfortunately my new house did not have an ideal place for him to do that. SO I bought this perch for him and it fits him just right and is the perfect height with respect to my bedroom window. He spends most of his day sitting or sleeping there!
Unfortunately the house at the bottom is just a little too small for him but I didn't buy it for the house so I'm not too upset. For other people with big cats like me just keep in mind they may find the little house a little cramped! Also this perch is perfect for one big cat but two would not fit together, two small or average sized cats could potentialy curl up together.
As winter has come around and it gets colder by the window I have put a small cushion and a blanket on the perch to keep him warm.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

great starter condo

December 4, 2012
by RemysMomma
fromDallas, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this for my newly adopted kitty because it had great reviews and I was a little wary of purchasing anything much bigger (and WAY more $$$).
My cat LOVED this. I placed it in front of a window, and she would perch all day long looking at the birds and falling leaves outside.
She didn't go inside the hole at the bottom very often, but she would dive in there to go after toys or the red laser dot. :)
About a year later, I upgraded to a new, taller tower, but she'll still spend time on this one, too.
A great purchase!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Wonderful!

November 7, 2012
by Jen89
fromCA
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
This product has a good weight and doesn't wiggle easily. The white fluff can get dirty, but it could easily be cleaned or replaced with glue and new fluff. The Carpet is tough yet soft.
My cat loved it, almost, instantly. Cat can be picky about sleeping spots and plays hard with toys.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Awesome

September 23, 2012
by ILuvFur
fromCarrollton, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My kitties absolutely love their condo. I highly recommend this to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

What the other reviewers are saying is true!

August 20, 2012
by jilma
fromCleveland, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my 12 year old "husky" kitty based on reading the other reviews. I had purchased another style/brand for him to perch in the window ledge. He ignored it for 3 days as I think it wasn't sturdy enough for him, so i returned it. However, he was all over this the minute I brought it home. It is sturdy, he loved the toy, loved the bedding. I was shocked, but within an hour had tried every part of this kitty condo. The fun did not wear off, as he spends every day on this thing monitoring the birds and other outdoor activity. This is a big hit at my house. FIVE STARS!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

cookie

July 1, 2012
by reptifanatic
fromokc, ok
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
our cat L.O.V.E.S. to scratch this post, so much that the wood splinters are all in the soft part, if that makes sense. oh well, she does not lay in it anyway
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Fantastic

April 25, 2012
by Gizmoto
fromVoorhees, NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat loves this. Does not use the "man cave" that much but its a great place to store his toys and he pulls out the ones he wants LOL
Highly recommend, great quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

My kitty loves it

April 21, 2012
by Bill58
fromWinnipeg, MB. Canada
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my 9 month old kitty. He has loved it from day one....loves to play with the toy on it daily. He loves to sit on the perch & look out the window. Sleeps in the condo. He uses it as a scratching post. Great value...worth the purchase for my small condo. Highly recommend it for small spaces. Very happy with it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

Ragdoll Kittens Love It

April 1, 2012
by MaddieCdn
fromCalgary, AB Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My 2 Ragdoll kittens use this perch. It's sturdy and the perch is sized for kittens or 1 large adult cat. It would be nice if the manufacturer covered the posts with a dark brown sisal or similar product to encourage scratching. When my Ragdoll kittens are grown they will be very large cats and not able to sleep together on the perch. However, it's still a good produt for kittens, or 1 larger cat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

Good value, Especially for small spaces!

March 20, 2012
by Janieluv
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 8 lb. kitty loves this thing so much! She couldn't even wait for me to take the tags off before she attacked it. The dangling toy pulled out of the one staple that secured it pretty quickly, but once I hammered it back in, no problems. My cat kept trying to claw the wooden posts that hold up the back but got this disappointed look remembering they were just wood - no fun. I went to the hardware store and picked up some sisal rope, wood glue and nails and wrapped one post tight. Now this is also her favorite scratcher! We have never had this fall over. My cat has launched herself with all her might off the top and the condo only rocked back a couple of inches.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Great buy!

March 6, 2012
by KT1980
fromJacksonville FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 2 Maine Coon's, both 15lbs and I put this in front of the sliding glass door so they could look outside while I wasn't home. They love it, they curl up inside to take naps. Love the top, just big enough for them and they love the feather toy too! Don't really use it much as a scratching post, but that's fine with me. It looks nice, very sturdy and it's well put together. Now mind you all this activity takes place one at a time, it could never fit both of them in the same place, but they do fit in the bottom, which I was worried about. They curl right up in there and go to sleep!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 29 reviews

Sturdy furniture

February 4, 2012
by Saera
fromToronto, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got this at a nearby Petsmart and thought it's built pretty sturdy, unlike most of the other wobbly furnitures with perches.
However, I don't think this furniture makes a good scratching post. No matter how hard I try to get my cat to scratch, she does not have any interest. She played with the toy for a bit, then entirely lost interest with the furniture. I switched to another sturdy sisal post furniture with a perch and she scratched away on that.
Though, I'd say this is a good starter furniture for kittens or small cats. Most people said their cats love it, so your cat might too.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Awesome product!

January 31, 2012
by Mama2Patches
fromSaskatchewan, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We adopted a 6 month old kitty 2 weeks ago and was looking for a piece of cat furniture for our house. The first thing I noticed when looking at it in the store is that it was very sturdy. Our kitty has loved it since it hit the floor in our house, and it's just the right size. It's PURRRFECT!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Great perch

October 29, 2011
by machinegun81
fromMesa, Arizona
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this yesterday. My new cat took to it right away. She loves the toy and has spent a lot of time batting it around. It does not take up a lot of space. It's high enough to help her get quick access to the window.
Pros: sturdy
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Kitty Condo w/Perch

October 1, 2011
by Kittywoman
fromMadison, WI.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 1yr old female calico and a 6wk old male american short-hair. I just bought it today, I didn't even get it in the house good and they were all over it . . . "THEY LOVE IT" . . . and NOT having alot of space, it's sturdiness, and the color, it is "A Great Buy" for the money and value. I would definately recommend this product to anyone who has and love thier KITTY'S and the kitty's will love YOU ! ! !
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

Just the right size!

July 5, 2011
by PerfectlyPrettyKitty
fromCincinnati, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is the right sized cat furniture for my space. I live in a condo and the living room is a tad on the small size and this condo perch is purrfect. I have it set up near my patio door and my cat enjoys looking outside on the perch in the morning and afternoon. She isn't one for completely going in the cubbie below because she doesn't like closed in spaces, but I store some of her toys in there and she will stick her head in and pull out the toys she wants to play with. I only wish it was a bit taller. The dangle toy she pulled off herself in under five minutes but I took off the beaded chain and she enjoyed playing with it seperately for days....Highly recommend for small spaces.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grreat Choice Kitty Condo with Perch
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 29 reviews

good for elderly cats

June 19, 2011
by kbouche4
fromLondon, ON
How many pets do you have?2
I have two elderly cats, one 14 and one 12 years old. The 14 year old male has arthritis and this tower is perfect for him. Not to high, so there's no risk of it toppling over (my 12 year old female is a little fatty). And it's easily accessible for the arthritic cat. He lays on the top part all day and she rests in the cave, they play together on it too. It's a nice new treat for two old cats who aren't into playing with toys anymore. I'm very glad I bought it.
Only con I'd say it pretty expensive considering the size. It's only a small piece of furniture so for the size I was expecting a lower price.
Pros: sturdy, easy to assemble
Cons: price
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2 next