PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo

Promotes healthy skin and coat to reduce shedding.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Review 1 for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

November 9, 2013
by Romy
fromNY, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our 9 year old lab/golden sheds year round, the FURminator shampoo/conditioner and brush eliminates a lot of dog hair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Helps with shedding

October 27, 2013
by PomLover2
fromWest Bridgewater, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought all three of the Furminator hair products. The shampoo, conditioner and detangling spray. I used all three. In combination they left my dogs soft and great smelling. I got professional looking results.
I used a dog blow dryer after bathing. A lot of the excess fur blew right out. Exceeded expectations!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Best stuff

October 20, 2013
by Lindzmarie
fromCampbellsville, ky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is hands down the best shampoo for shedding dogs! We use it with the conditioner for added shed less treatment!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Couldn't be better

September 17, 2013
by WattsUp
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
It does EXACTLY what it says it will do. The shedding is tamed! My sister - who does not have a pet - babysat for me recently and was surprised. She said, "Your house does not smell like a dog. Even your DOG does not smell like a dog".
His coat is shiny and smells amazing and not medicinal. Follow the instructions on letting it sit for 5 minutes - it does make a HUGE difference. I've had people stop and ask how I got my dog so white!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Best product I have used yet :D

July 22, 2013
by PupMumz
fromCalgary, AB
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have used the Furminator shedding shampoo and conditioner on my Chi-pom, and after 1 use there has been significantly less fur shedding and dander is gone. I highly recommend this for all pet owners that want less fur left behind.
Remember to shake product well before use and give your pet a good body massage to help them stay in bath for recommend time on product :D
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

the FURminator shampoo and conditioner is the best

April 30, 2013
by goldenretriever1986
fromvirginia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a 7 year old Golden Retriever and a 11 year old Border Collie mix both are long haired dogs and shed alot.i am a clean freak with my house and was in search of help ,i tried everything and nothing worked so i came across the FURminator and bought the shampoo , conditioner , and the brush tool and i took it home and used it on both dogs and i was amazed it works extremely and i give them baths once a month and brush them once a week for monthly maintenance. Take the chance and spend the money you wont be disappointed
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Works! It works!

January 26, 2013
by Jemaha
fromRichmond, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I had my dog groomed at Petsmart using the Furminator package and bought this shampoo (and conditioner) for maintenance. It works when its used once a month. I can certainly tell just by how much hair is on the floor...much less!
Pros: gentle, Shed Prevention, Fragrance
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Probably the most best deshedding product

January 12, 2013
by AngelTheChihuahua
fromTownsend, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My chihuahua, Angel sheds all the time. All I have to do is wash her with the FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo and it's like she had never even shed before!!! Thank you for reading my review! :)
Pros: gentle, shiny coat, Shed Prevention, Fragrance
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

i agree use both

March 13, 2012
by derek1800
fromarizona
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i like this persons review i as well use both and they lose so much fur it not funny. they really do work great together worth the money worth a clean house and a clean dog.
Pros: gentle, shiny coat, Shed Prevention, Fragrance
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Best shampoo

July 8, 2011
by Anonymous
fromFort Lewis
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I thought it was a bit expensive but is so worth the money. MY it really helped my dog with the shedding.
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, Shed Prevention, gentle
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

So far So GOOD!

October 30, 2010
by Jasonm3660
fromAnderson, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this product yesterday along with the conditioner thinking I was crazy for spending this much for dog shampoo and conditioner. Well I am glad that I did. I have a JRT that sheds excessively. I washed her left it on for 10 minutes then used the conditioner left it on for 10 minutes, took her outside and used my blow dryer to get out some more hair out and then used the Furminator tool and I am amazed! I am real interested in a week from now how it will be so I will post again and let you know!
Pros: removes alot of hair in the bath!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for FURminator Deshedding Ultra Premium Shampoo
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product