PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement

Did you know that a lack of vitamin C is the most common nutritional deficiency in guinea pigs? Luckily, it's also the most preventable. A tablet form of vitamin C, such as Oxbow's Daily C, eliminates the guesswork when it comes to making sure pets are receiving a guaranteed, stabilized amount of vitamin C.
Overall rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
19 of 22(86%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Review 1 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

A Huge Hit

March 17, 2014
by Nutmeg3
fromCT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My degu thinks this is the best treat ever invented. She snatches it out of my hand and runs off to eat it. She's happy and so am I, because I know I'm taking care of her health.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Excellent

January 1, 2014
by AngelV
fromHazleton, PA
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
I give my young guinea pig half a tablet daily and she loves it. She eats the tablet out of our hand, just like a treat.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement

December 23, 2013
by IloveMyCritters
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I give my Guinea Pigs Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement and it keeps them healthy. I like how easy it is to give to them.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

My guinea pigs love them!

July 23, 2013
by guineaz1212
fromontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
i have 2 guinea pigs and they love them! i give them each one before i go to bed and they go nuts for them! i love the product also because when i am giving my guinea pigs the supplement i know they are getting enought vitamin c. i have 2 other guinea pig but the do not like this product :( they refus to eat them! i i think if you have a guinea pig this product is worth i try :)
Pros: works great
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Faster, CHEAPER solution

June 1, 2013
by GuineaPigsHamsterDog
fromSun city, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Using the vitamin C drops were okay, but i was finding myself buying a bottle each week. Wasn't great for more than one guinea pig, unless you had two bottles. The tablet form is faster and definitely cheaper for your guinea pigs. I have two guinea pigs and i only have to buy a bottle once a month.
Pros: easy to administer, works great, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Echo loved these!

May 9, 2013
by EchoMB
fromAlbuquerque, NM
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
It makes me sad when people say to never buy products just because their pet didn't like it. Like humans, all animals are different. My guinea pig, Echo, absolutely loves these! She gets one every morning and she will run to the cage gate when I first walk into her room because she knows it's time for her pill! I just hand it to her and she will eat the whole pill happily. She is a very picky eater most of the time, but thoroughly enjoys these. All guinea pigs are different, so it is really all on what your pig likes and dislikes. I, however, love this product!
Pros: easy to administer, works great
Cons: price
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Guinea Pig loves it

March 1, 2013
by HPlover4ever
fromMN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
I usually will give this to my Guinea Pig, Nutmeg, when I don't give him vegetables. At first he didn't really like them but now I put them in his food dish and it is gone the next day so he must be eating them because I don't find them in his bedding. I just put one whole tablet in his dish and he's good to go!
Pros: easy to administer, works great
Cons: price
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Great For Your Pigs

February 22, 2013
by Blue186
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Guinea pig owners should know their pets need at least 50mg of added Vitamin C to their diets - daily.
This does the job.
When split into fourths and put over the pellets, my guinea pigs went straight for them.
Essential!
Pros: easy to administer, works great, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

February 11, 2013
by Chicananabanana
fromCharlotte, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
my guinea pigs love these. they get excited by the sound of the pills shaking in the container. they think of it as a treat
Pros: easy to administer, works great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

Pretty good!

January 10, 2013
by Blondipadgirl2666
fromKingston,Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 22 reviews
It worked well but my guinea pig wouldn't eat the tablet whole so I had to crush up but he has been hyper and happy since I started giving him them!
Pros: works great
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 22 reviews

Would not recommend :(

August 5, 2012
by AnimalLuvNeverDies
fromAnchoage, Ak
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
1 / 5
1 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 22 reviews
I love oxbow but this product is terrible!My guinea pigs hated them! Save your money get vita drops!!
Cons: price, didn't work
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Great!

June 27, 2012
by BlueLightningSkinnys
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
My Pigs' aren't a big fan of these, but it is required for my Pigs'!
They don't like sitting there and eating the acutal Tablet, but I chrush it into almost powder and sprinkle the powder with a medal spoon onto a peice of there fav fruit/veggy for the day.
My pregnant sows get 2 tablets a day and everyone else gets 1 tablet a day!
Pros: works great, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Oxbow Daily C

June 13, 2012
by Crazycritters7
fromChillicothe, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews
Guinea Pigs need vitamin C every single day, and these tablets are perfect. My female Guinea Pig loves them! Highly recommend this to any Guinea Pig owner, they are very effective. Way better than the drops for the water bottle. They smell AMAZING too! I only have one complaint- the price is a little expensive. I would feel more comfortable paying about five to six dollars.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
Cons: price
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Great!!

May 2, 2012
by Kyluvr
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
I was a little concerned about my piggies getting the right amount of vitamin c, so I bought these. Every night I feed them one and the eat them like treats!The drops make the water taste funny and they weren't drinking very much and I couldn't afford to feed them an orange everyday so I bought these. If you have any guinea pigs, BUY THESE!!!
Pros: easy to administer, works great
Cons: price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 22 reviews

Pretty good

February 11, 2012
by degu11
fromMichigan
Effectivenesss 
3 / 5
3 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 22 reviews
I give it to my degu's to help relieve their stress. they don't like eating the pill so i have to crush it and put it in their food. If their could be different flavors that would be good.
Pros: works great
Cons: price, Hard to Administer
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

great pet statisfaction...

January 20, 2012
by MyGuineaPigBubbles
fromAL America
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
my guinea pig eats these pills like they are treats! I dont crush them i just give it to her. great value 90 pills in each container. the price.... eh. but it is very good for my guinea pig which is much more active. Even though i gave her tons of vitiman c. very affective!
Pros: easy to administer, works great
Cons: price
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 22 reviews

Crush Scurvy!

July 18, 2011
by Hannah57
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this product when I first bought my guinea pigs. A vitamin C supplement is very important to piggies life and development just as it is to humans. If they don't get enough they can contract a deadly diease called scurvy and even though you feed you pigs lots of fruits and veggies, that's not enough. Get "Daily C"! They come in tablets a little smaller than a dime. The only thing is that my pigs won't just eat it by its self. DO NOT DISSOLVE IT IN THEIR WATER! THEY WILL NOT DRINK IT! Instead I crushed 2 tablets (because I have 2 pigs) into dust in a plastic bowl with a metal spoon and sprinkled it on their food. It worked because my pigs love their food! If someone from Oxbow is reading this, all I can say is sell you product in powder form! Thanks!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

Guinea pigs love this!

April 25, 2011
by XxTeacherForeverxX77
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My boys love this product!
Guinea pigs need Vitamin C everyday to prevent illness. I give them fruit and veggies but the best way to know they are getting the right amount, I give them one tablet, each, every night. They absolutely love this and think of it has their bedtime treat/snack. They also get so excited.
Mine, were rescue piggies and already use to eating this tablet form. Some guinea pigs might need some time to get use to it if they are from the petshop. I recommend, if there is only guinea pig, just leaving the tablet in their bowl. They will realize it is tasty at some point.
Pros: works great, price, easy to administer
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews

GREAT!!!!

April 24, 2011
by jess14
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
My guinea pig Sweetpea loves these tablets. i bought them just to make sure she got enough vitamin C and now she loves them! Sweetpea thinks the tablets are treats! :)
Pros: works great, price, easy to administer
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oxbow Daily C Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 22 reviews

did't like it

March 13, 2011
by erik1014
fromphoenix ARIZONA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 22 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 22 reviews
my guinea pig did not like it i had to put it in a carrot overall i got it because it some thing he need for his health but i do not like that i have to put it in some carrots every day
Cons: Hard to Administer
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next