PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls

Fun shaped food and water bowls for your small pet, fresh from the garden!
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 47
48 of 48(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Review 1 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

Very cute and high quality bowls

March 12, 2014
by HannahCaesar
fromConnecticut
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These bowls are very nice and look cute in my bunny's cage. There is a small a rim around the carrot bowl (which I keep water in) that prevents things like food, hair, etc. from falling in. Overall great product.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

Adorable and Fun!

February 25, 2014
by FindingRosie
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
I got the carrot bowl and cabbage bowl and they were absolutely darling! My rabbit loves eating from the cabbage bowl, but keep in mind that these bowls do tip over! The carrot bowl doesn't tip over too much if you can jam it in a corner, you can do this with the cabbage bowl as well. I had a few accidents when my bun knocked over the water bowl several times. These bowls would be perfect for small rabbit breeds, but my medium sized rabbit has no problem launching her bowl across the floor in curiosity. But I still loves these!
Pros: easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

Great buy

January 28, 2014
by silverstar75
fromNew York,N.y
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The rabbit likes it room for her face and gives her space to dig they really are great and they look good makes the enviorment happy looking not dull
Pros: durable, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 48 reviews

Cute and hard to tip

January 7, 2014
by Pigfan
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have 2 guinea pigs and they love to tip everything. I've been wanting this bowl for a long time because it's so cute, but I always thought it couldn't be both cute AND sturdy. Well, I was wrong. I bought the cabbage bowl, which is a good size for veggies, and the turnip bowl, which is a good size for pellets. My pigs can tilt the bowls forward (if there's not enough food in the cabbage one, it's a little deep) but since I bought them a few weeks ago, I haven't yet seen the cabbage bowl completely tipped and the turnip has only been tipped over once. I'd definitely recommend these!
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

Carrot- perfect for hay!!

January 1, 2014
by AngelV
fromHazleton, PA
The carrot shaped dish I use for hay. It is perfect, there is enough storage for plenty of hay, it's better than a manger or putting the hay on the floor, and it's heavy enough to keep the bowl from tipping. I very much recommend this bowl!! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 48 reviews

I love

November 8, 2013
by Guineapiggieslover
fromNj
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Me and my 2 boys love these bowl! I have 1 of each. I put their vegis in the cabbage bowl. There hay in the carrot bowl. And their pellets in the turnip bowl.
I highly recommend this because it's hard to tip, easy to clean, and soo cute. I have dropped each one a lot and didn't break. I'm so happy with this product.
Pros: durable, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

The shapes are so cute!

October 8, 2013
by KittysGoMew
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought the small radish one for my dwarf hamster and it looks so cute in her cage. It's very durable and easy to wash. Two years later, it's still in great shape.
I have a second pair of dwarfs that I wanted to buy this for. I wish they made a shape that was a bit larger than the radish but smaller than the cabbage and carrot! They need a medium size, not just small, large, and Xlarge!
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

Cute and functional!

July 29, 2013
by jessicad2281
fromTroy, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have the radish for my guinea pig. I know he doesn't care what he eats out of, but I think this is very cute! I've had it for about six or so months, and it still looks good and doesn't have any chips or anything. Plus, I get a kick out of calling it the "vege-t-bowl." I highly recommend it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

awesome product

July 25, 2013
by animallovergirl109
fromwoodtock, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My rabbit ( Bliz ) loved this. I bought it for him and the next day he was chewing on it to wear down his teeth. I highly recommend this product to anyone with a rodent ( Because their teeth never stop growing )
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

Cute and functional

July 22, 2013
by petpower
fromWA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have the carrot bowl for my rabbit to keep her hay in. It is very cute, and she can't tip it over. It's also ceramic so you could also use it as a water bowl and makes it very easy to clean.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 48 reviews

Good Cage Bowl Replacer

May 31, 2013
by caikray4
fromHumble, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've had this bowl for about a year and 4 months now and I like how it's tip proof. It's SO SO SO CUTE! It's also chew proof and washes so easily!
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

Cute, functional

March 5, 2013
by overrunbypets
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Firstly, these are adorable! I have had the small radish dish for a couple years now and it is still going strong. No cracks, chips, nothing. The only con is that the animals can stand on the "leaf" part of the bowl adn tip ti over easier.
Pros: durable, easy to clean
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

Amazing

January 25, 2013
by Anonymous
fromDaytona Beach,FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have have the lettuce bowl this for my Dutch Dwarf rabbit for three years now and it looks brand new! It hasn't chipped and I wash it in the dish washer often. He has only spilled it once in the three years I have had it and that was because he got scared and jumped in it! go figure! It holds the perfect amount a food and looks good in his cage. I recommend it for anyone one who wants a durable good look food bowl!
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

My Guinea pigs love the carrot

December 23, 2012
by PiggiesAllTheTime
fromGrandville,MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got the carrot and the guinea pigs went right to it and started eating. They are fun and colorful and can jazz up any cage.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

cute bowl!

November 17, 2012
by bunnykisses101
fromclermont, fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i think this is an awesome bowl! it does not tip over and it is so cute!i got the lettuce one`for my baby bunny and i love it!very easy to clean!be careful it is glass and i dropped it and it broke.overall great food dish!
Pros: easy to clean, Spillproof
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

best food bowl out there

October 3, 2012
by bunnylvr101
fromunited states
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i bought this for my bunny cocoa because it was a good size and has a cute design. It holds lots of food so i don't have to refill her food every day, which is nice. It is also heavy so she can't tip it over, and it's really easy to clean! Definitely recommend this product!
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

My bunny LOVES this bowl.

September 28, 2012
by KathlynC
fromGeorgia, USA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've had the carrot shaped bowl for my Holland Lop, Chance, for almost two months and he absolutely loves it! To the point where he literally throws a fit if I change it to any other bowl.
Recently, I swapped his beloved carrot bowl out for a small bowl, and about an hour or two later, I came back and he had thrown the smaller bowl ACROSS his cage. He wanted his carrot bowl back!
Pros: durable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 48 reviews

Great Bowls

August 19, 2012
by Ilovepiggies
fromNY, New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These bowls are great quality, wonderfully painted, and heavy enough that Guinea Pigs can't tip them over.
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 48 reviews

Great for mixing up veggies/fruits and putting th

July 21, 2012
by IloveBoo
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Great for mixing up veggies/fruits and putting them altogether in the bowl like a pet salad. I gave it a "good" because the only con would be that it can get knocked down easily. It's really cute though!
Pros: durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Vege-T-Bowls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 48 reviews

Ordinary Food Bowl

July 7, 2012
by catmama79
fromTrenton, New Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It's just an ordinary food bowl, nothing special about it. But it is very heavy and spillproof for very small hamsters (like Roborovskis). And it looks very cute! :)
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next