PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture

Two fixtures in one for maximum convenience! The dual fixture allows for one Basking Spot Lamp or 100 W PowerSun UV Lamp and one Nightlight Heat Lamp.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
8 of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture
Review 1 for Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Light it Up

December 17, 2013
by skinsfan1227
fromElkridge, MD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This makes having a day and night heat light so easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

Great, when it works

December 3, 2013
by FlightChaser
fromNebraska
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this on recommendation in the beginning of November. It worked great and I trusted it since this is what most people who own or care for a reptile seem to use.
One month later, one of my bulbs burned out, weird since it was expected to last 1000 hours. So I swap the bulbs and neither light comes on.
I went back to PetSmart and got a new one. One side did not work at all. So I took it back. This time I ask the employee to check it to make sure it works before I take it home because as much as I love the store, I'm getting tired of the drive. The lamp burns out a 100 W and a 75 W bulb, both of which it should be able to handle without problem.
Results: I loved it, when it worked. But replacing this and the bulbs when it doesn't gets expensive (and tedious). Request a test of the product before making a final purchase and being in this predicament.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Great!

October 11, 2013
by Becca6725
fromga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These fit almost perfect on my 12 x 12 x18, the only problem i have had is after not using for a while, when i plugged it in the bulbs flickered and wouldn't stay on i fixed that and now it works beautifully for my giant day gecko. zoo med is great for products like these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Just what I wanted

December 6, 2012
by krusty46
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Very happy with this purchase. I have a 12x12x18 Terrarium with 2 Anoles in it. As the screen top is kinda strapped for real estate, this combo lamp works great.
I use it with a lamp stand and have both my day and night lights in it. I just flip the switches before I go to bed and I'm all set.
I would but again in a heartbeat.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great product.

May 28, 2012
by ReptileMan528
fromSalt Lake City, UT
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this product for my green Anole's terrarium. It is a great product and saves a lot of space. Because of the output, I went from having to us 100 watts to using 75 watts.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great Product

March 19, 2012
by TLG85
fromRiver Grove, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I like it because I can just pick it up and replace the bulb instead of messing around with two different domes or two seperate fixtures. Also, it saves a lot of space!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Excellent Light fixture!

September 29, 2011
by Gregore
fromVine Grove, KY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is great if you're using an expensive and fragile mercury vapor bulb like myself. I also use a ceramic heat emitter for nightime. With this fixture, I can leave both screwed in at all times and don't have to fumble with screwing and unscrewing the bulb and heat emitter, possibly damaging the expensive mercury vapor bulb in the process. Doesn't eat up to much real estate either. Has a polished aluminum interior to reflect more light into the tank. Well made to handle up to 100 watt bulbs and heat emitters.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

Pretty good light fixture

April 24, 2011
by gatorfan1
fromFlorida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
This is a good product for night and day bulbs so you dont have to switch out the lights. A little bulky but other than that its a great product. It keeps my tank warm and my basking spot in the 90s and has more light output then some lamps. I recommend this product for reptile owners that dont like to hassle with two light bulbs and wants more heat in your tank. The price is kinda high but you do get two fixtures, im overall very satisfied with this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Zoo Med Mini Combo Deep Dome Lamp Fixture
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product