PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve

Built in on/off valve Fits Aqueon Aquarium Water Changer
Overall rating:
2.111 / 5
2.1
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
5 of 9(56%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Review 1 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Poor Quality

February 24, 2014
by MTGAL1
fromMontana
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
This is the third time I have ordered this replacement part for my water changer. It breaks in the same place each time. I have been very careful as to not over tighten the adapter, but the poor quality of the piece still breaks. If this product breaks again I am going to order a different brand from another site and start all over. Very disappointed with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

Good Concept

July 30, 2013
by tlk1019
fromMullin, Tx
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Concept is good but quality is below average.
Plastis connector crack. Must be careful. Needs a lot of bugs worked out.
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

TERRABLE!!!

September 1, 2012
by Bear258
fromLongmont, CO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
It Broke after two uses! the first time it worked fine but the seconed tome it snaped! i got a different one from a different company.
Pros: works great
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews

July 12, 2012
by bgl2003
fromWilliamston N.C.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
Its is a good product. They need to make it out of some other product. it breaks easy but is alot better than changing water with a bucket. I have 2 50 gallon fish tanks and it takes no time to change the water with this product. PLEASE USE SOME TYPE OF OTHER MATERIAL TO MAKE IT!!!!
Pros: works great, easy to use
Cons: price
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

Have to replace often

July 5, 2012
by MyrtleTurtle
fromPeachtree City, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
Great idea, makes it easy to clean a 50 gallon tank BUT have to replace this one piece often. So far had to replace three times, but I keep paying it because otherwise I couldn't clean the tank. Not very easy to hook up. Very poor quality and breaks easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews

works well breaks easy

January 19, 2012
by pistolpete
fromBrownsville Texas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5 9 reviews
by now consumers should see a consistency in reviews. This product will almost certainly break on you. I've gone through two of them. However, when it works you can expect great results. One does run the risk of purchasing the item and coming home to find that it won't fit on any of your faucets; simple fix is to return the item. I do intend to buy a third one and not run the faucet full tilt. It seems that the high pressure of a faucet running full blast will crack the brittle plastic material this product is made out of. Still wouldn't trade the time and hassle I save changing water with this product over not using it knowing it will give out eventually.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

dosent fit newer faucet

December 28, 2010
by KBlack2595
fromOrange, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
i bought this to make my life easer because i have to clean out my turtle tank once a week and i have 2 faucets 1 newer i older it dosent fit eather one of them veary disaponting will be returning this tammrow
Pros: design, price
Cons: doesnt fit all or new ones
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews

Works great before it breaks

October 5, 2010
by Schreck425
fromFort Walton Beach, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
This product is great before it breaks. I've been through two already and they always crack in the same place. It doesn't last a year before it cracks, it cracks after only a couple times using it even though I was being very careful the second time around. They need to make some parts out of metal or something stronger. I would not recommend anyone buy this until they fix their design flaw.
Pros: works well and makes cleaning your tanks easier
Cons: breaks easily, cheap
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aqueon Water Flow Assembly Control Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Great product, but...

July 17, 2010
by Riquena
fromOrlando, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 9 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews
the valve should be made of brass or some other metal. I used mine once and the part that screws onto the faucet adapter cracked. I hope this replacement valve I bought lasts longer because I can't keep paying for an entire new valve. Too bad I don't have the receipt for the entire gravel filter, or I would have returned it for a refund.
Pros: makes cleaning gravel and filling tank easy
Cons: valve assembly needs improvement
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.