PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo

Whisker City grooming products are formulated to help address your cat's grooming needs. Designed for today's pets and pet parents, Whisker City's innovative technology: MAXGUARD QUAD PROTECTION helps reduce the work associated with pets and increase the pleasure. Less work and less mess means more time together. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo
Review 1 for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Best Shampoo for Cats!

March 1, 2014
by KJacq
fromOmaha, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I used to use Dawn Hand Soap for my cats' baths, but found that it caused heavy shedding and the smell didn't last but a couple days. I read the review on this product and decided to try it. I have been using this for six months now and my kittens absolutely love it. Its gentle lather leaves fur smelling fruity for almost an entire week as well as very soft and shiny. They don't have dandruff or shed nearly as bad anymore and the shampoo itself lasts a very long time. I bathe my three cats (2 kittens 1 senior) once a month and still have some left over! I DEFINITELY recommend this shampoo!!!
Pros: gentle, Shed Prevention, shiny coat, Fragrance
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

good shampoo

August 7, 2013
by kittykatluv2013
fromCharlotte, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this soap for my cat. When I got this soap, I immediately gave her a bath and when she got out she smelled like raspberries.
I was very happy with this soap.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

Ingredients List??

May 7, 2013
by JanColdwater
fromNew York, New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I do NOT know how or why anyone would consider something GENTLE without an ingredients list! I was forced to give this an average rating to be as fair as I could be.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

January 13, 2013
by ChristaMarie18
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This product was great for our cats! It smells wonderful and really made them look their best. I highly recommend this product to others because it works great. Also, it lasts me long periods as well which is another great thing about it!
Pros: gentle, shiny coat, Shed Prevention, Fragrance
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

AMAZING!!!!!

June 8, 2012
by KAnnK
fromGuthrie, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love this shampoo. It makes my cat's fur really soft and it smells great too.
Pros: gentle, shiny coat, Fragrance
Cons: Shedding
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

February 25, 2012
by RainbowStar
frommichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Just got done using this shampoo on my cat and loved how it left her silky, smooth and soft. The smell is a bonus, not too strong but enough to smell it when she's laying on my lap. Very happy with this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

purrfect

December 31, 2011
by luckyducky
fromCary, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My cat Lucky loves this. It makes his coat so shiny. It also smells so good. He didn't even mind when I put it on him. I love it. I would totaly recomend this to anyone who has a cat!!!!
Pros: gentle, Shed Prevention, shiny coat, Fragrance
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Smells good and makes my kitty's coat soooo soft

September 29, 2011
by Skandi
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I got this shampoo for my 14 month old domestic shorthair tortie. She hates bath time, so I can never leave it on for the recommended 5 minutes (usually just lather her up, keep lathering for another minute and rinse) because she probably wouldn't tolerate that. But it does give a nice rich lather once it's on.
Once she's dried (and gives herself the mandatory cat bath afterwards to get rid of the remaining water), she smells GREAT and she's sooooooo silky soft. I love this shampoo!
I'm planning on using it on my Ragdoll kitten as well (he's 9 weeks) when I pick him up from the breeder this weekend. I love having pretty-smelling, soft kitties!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great pet shampoo

August 1, 2011
by Mistini
fromKnoxville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
My parents recently adopted a Persian and used this shampoo on her. We were very satisfied with the results! Their cat had very brittle fur (she was a rescue) and after using this shampoo on her twice over 2 months the difference in her fur is amazing. The shampoo leaves her fur silky and shiny. The fragrance also lingers for 2-3 days after her bath. The vitamin E in this shampoo definitely does what it is supposed to!
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, gentle
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whisker City Ultra Moisturizing & Conditioning Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Luv it!!!

April 24, 2011
by catluver2011
fromPennsauken,NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I love this shampoo, i have 3 cats and it left their coat so clean and soft. Two weeks later they still smelled like i just bathed them.
Pros: Fragrance, shiny coat, Shed Prevention, gentle
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.