PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food

High-protein, low-carb food inspired by the diet of wolves Ideal for dogs with a high activity level All-natural, delicious Chicken formula
Overall rating:
4.892 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 61
63 of 65(97%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Review 1 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

March 17, 2014
by Pugs4Life
fromSt Paul, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have two dogs; a pug and a terrier mix. Both were shedding horribly and always seemed hungry. I switched from what I thought was a "healthier" all natural food to Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food. The shedding has stopped almost completely after only two weeks. They have been frisky and more playful too. They may know Spring is coming after a long cold winter but I'm guessing the food has made a substantial difference!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

Good food but pricey

March 16, 2014
by JohnnysMom
fromFranklin, TN
After I buy only high end treats I realized that the food I was feeding was just mediocre. So I switched to Blue Wilderness.
My friend, who is a dog trainer, recommended it. My two dogs (Chihuahua and pit pull) love it, their fur looks great and no problem with their digestive system.
It is a little bit pricey though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

A favorite and helps their coat too!

March 9, 2014
by Beachlover
fromAugusta Ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This dog food is one of or dogs' favorites' and we find that they shed much less hair when eating this brand!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

March 5, 2014
by sandyaoh
fromhamilton ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Both my dogs love Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken dog food. They have eaten it exclusively for about 6 months & seem healthier than ever. I love the fact that it is natural & grain free & they love the taste as they eagerly look forward to every meal!
I will continue to feed it to them along with other varieties of the Wilderness food.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

Food for the pups..

March 5, 2014
by dr1044lull
fromManchester,NH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We have a wide range of dogs in age that we had to find a common food for. High quality was a must as 3 of our 6 dogs had sensitivity issues with lower costing foods. After trying several "top brands", we read up on Blue Buffalo.
Blue definitely had what we needed as far as top quality ingredients but was it worth the money?...
After six months we can say yes! All 6 dogs are healthier,leaner, have crazy shiny coats, all sensitivity issues with dry food is gone and we have been able to reduce the amount of food they eat because of the better quality they are getting.
Our vet has made several remarks as to how healthy our pack is and was pleased that we had decided to stay with Blue.
Yes there are less expensive dry foods that you can buy, but for us, Blue Buffalo has made a remarkable change in our pack's health and happiness, and for us that's all we can ask for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 65 reviews

The Furbabies Look Great

March 2, 2014
by rebelann
fromtexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Their fur is soft and shiny and they don't seem to shed as much as they did before I began feeding this to them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

Wonderful Product

February 17, 2014
by Golfnut99
fromLas Vegas NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This dog food was delivered in a couple days! I just love the fast delivery service offered by Petsmart.
This dog food is high quality and much better for all pets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 65 reviews

Good for my dog

February 15, 2014
by KathyVN
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Since the Innova salmonella problem, I was looking for a high protein product. This works and my dog likes it. I only wish the chunks were larger. This is not for small breeds, so there is no reason to have the pieces so small. Don't want to go to the large breed either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

PasadenaPetMom

February 14, 2014
by PasadenaPetMom
fromPasadena, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Great for my dog with skin allergies. High quality rated very high on an independent dog food site when I researched it. It is pricey but worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

Expensive, but necessary for some dogs

February 13, 2014
by mtb4ever
fromCalifornia
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Our older dachshund has stomach issues and was on a vet's prescription wet food diet that was costing us huge. And our boy was having gas (phew!), very loose stools, and accidents in the house. After a little research we learned "grain free" dry foods might be a good replacement. Blue Buffalo was recommended by a fellow owner so we tried it. After a week or so our boy was loving the food, had much less stinky gas, and no loose stools. It's expensive as dry food goes, but worked for our guy and is less expensive than the prescription diet. And the house smells better now...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

February 12, 2014
by Stinkey1
fromRotonda West, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 2 year old chocolate lab has been on Wilderness Blue since she was 4 months old. She has maintained a healthy weight and her coat is a good dark chocolate color. She loves Wilderness Blue and that is all she eats, (no table scraps). I highly recommend this product for your dog.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

Dogs Love it

February 11, 2014
by e4Services
fromColorado
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Switched from Bill-Jack, which they did love, but was looking for something a bit higher Protein/Fat ratio and without corn is a plus, one dog is getting older and fatter.
They loved it from the get go. And it was on 15% off sale. Found it around for a dollar more bu searching, when a refill is needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

Great product

February 10, 2014
by Greyhoundlove
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog food is the only food we feed our greyhounds. We feel if we feed a quality product we will have healthier dogs. The no grain is also important to us. We stay away from any product that has grain in it as it is not the natural thing to feed a dog or for that matter a cat. Our cat also is fed a no grain product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

Excellent food

February 10, 2014
by OlliesPop
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our two labs love this all natural food, they have been very active since they were puppies, they are now 1 & 2 years of age. They are in excellent health & aren't overweight which can happen to labs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

My dogs love Blue Buffalo Wilderness dog food.

February 6, 2014
by Griffon123
fromMaine
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My small breed dogs love Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken food. They are picky eaters and flavor is definitely a big deal to them. They will eat it plain or mixed with canned dog food too. They have been eating Blue Buffalo for 6 months and they have lost weight and (a little chubby) are doing great. I would recommend this dog food to anyone who really is concerned with their dogs health and what they eat.
I am so glad this dog food does not have any wheat or grains in it. But lots of great ingredients, like fruit; vegies and minerals etc. Only the best for my boys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

EXCELLENT FOOD!!!

February 3, 2014
by KRISD
fromSiloam Springs, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dog LOVES this food! It's so much healthier than the regular store-bought food I used to give her. I am impressed with the high quality ingredients. My dog eats less, has less waste, and looks so much healthier. It's obvious she's getting all the nutrition she needs. Her coats shines and her teeth and breath are clean. I highly recommend this food to anyone who loves their dog and wants her/him to live a long, healthy life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

Quality and convenient

February 3, 2014
by Blacklablover1
fromDelano, Mn.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
We can already see a positive difference in our black lab's coat. She has lost some weight that she needed to lose. She is a very picky eater and loves this food. Price was cheaper than in other stores and free shipping was quick and convenient. Food is a bit spendy but worth it for the quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

Blue is the Best!

February 2, 2014
by snugglbr
fromPortland, OR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the best quality dog food I've ever fed my dogs, both big and small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

Love it

January 31, 2014
by Balousmommy
fromLavergne,TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I changed over to Blue about a month ago and my three dogs (G Shepherd, Cockapoo, and Cheagle) love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Blue Buffalo Wilderness Chicken Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 65 reviews

Easy to buy + all 3 dogs love it.

January 31, 2014
by 3BIGdogsmom
fromPalmyra, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Easiest 24 lb bag of dog food we ever bought! Delivered right to our door instead of driving 10 miles and then lugging it to the car. Our Saint, Newfy, and Great Pyr mix all love this brand - this is the 2nd "flavor" we've tried with them - they even eat it dry!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next