PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV

No more cutting nails- cats groom while they play!
Overall rating:
2.242 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 65
20 of 66(30%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Review 1 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

My cat loves it!

March 9, 2012
by Beautifulsmile
fromElkview, WV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
If your cat likes catnip this should be a good product for you. When I first set up the Emery Board, I put the catnip underneath the scratch pad and on top of it. I scratched my fingers against it and my cat started to scratch it. I let him scratch it a few times before I put up the toy. Now he scratches on it all the time and plays with the toy as well. Since getting the Emery Board, my cat has stopped scratching the furniture and goes to his board instead and his claws have stayed short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

Excellent product that works

March 17, 2014
by pepcysmom
fromseattle, wa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our indoor cats were in constant need of nail trimming. Cat scratching posts of carpet, carboard or sisal don't file down long nails in fact our cats long nails were getting caught up in the carpet. This product actually files the nails down.
I have looked everywhere for this function. So glad the sales person at my PetSmart knew to send me to the online store. Too bad you don't carry it in store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

100% Excellent

December 24, 2013
by Korndog
fromPenna.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought 2 cat boards and 3 refills on line. My order was mailed to my front door free. Everything was correct and prompt. I am 100% satisfied. Thank you for your compitant handling of my order.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 66 reviews

my cat killed the toy and just sits on it

November 9, 2013
by ferris
fromUpsate New York
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
May work for some but not for my cat
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

November 7, 2013
by birch757
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
this product is great, but you have to bring the cats too it show them a few times. I needed a new insert for a while and realized that was why cats claws were so deadly in between trims! got it now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 66 reviews

cats really didn't like at all

July 23, 2013
by catfreakmom
fromorlando, FL
We have 3 cats who of course like to scratch everything in the house. They really like the cardboard scratchers and when I saw this scratcher I thought it would be perfect for them. All 3 cats actually disliked it - I don't think they liked the super hard feel of it - none of them touched it at all and I ended up donating it - total waste of money....this week we went and ordered "the original Scratch Lounge" and while it was a bit more expensive than the typical scratchers all 3 cat's ADORE it and can't wait to get in it
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

MY 4 cats LOVE this.....

May 30, 2013
by CLTNIG1
fromPITTSBURGH PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My 4 cats use this constantly. I have one upstairs and one downstairs and I always see one of them using it. I like the fact you can get refills as well, instead of having to buy a whole new scratching post. Great product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 66 reviews

No option for refills

May 2, 2013
by Catlady63
fromSw mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I've yet to find refill pads but otherwise my cats love!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 66 reviews

I found a use for it

March 13, 2013
by BeachPatty
fromAtlantic Beach, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Both my cats ignore this scratcher. The actually seem to dislike it. I'm taking advantage of their antipathy by using it to cover my modem. They haven't bothered the cabling since.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 66 reviews

No one likes it...

December 20, 2012
by MittensLucy
fromToronto
My dad gave it to me because his cat didn't like it. My cat didn't like it either. It went in the garbage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 66 reviews

Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV

November 17, 2012
by Jaxson
fromWest Chester, PA
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Do not waste your money on this item, had three cats and none would touch it.....very rough. Mine prefer the corrigated ones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 66 reviews

Pile of Poo

November 11, 2012
by KittyMommy0522
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
When we first brought this scratch pad home and assembled it, we sprinkled some catnip on the surface so our two cats (3 yrs & 9 yrs) would take interest. Our little guy started scratching on it right away and he also loved the feather toy. We heard him playing and scratching throughout the rest of the day and into the night. The next morning we woke to find the entire middle of the pad scratched out with a pile of cat p00 in the middle of it! He also shredded the feather toy with his newly sharpened nails and left the pieces outside our bedroom door as if to tell a message. We"ll take a clue and not ever purchase this product again! Back to cat trees and sisal posts for us!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

awesome!

November 3, 2012
by cat13
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
my cat is pickie ans fat but when it come to this. there always some time to play with it. he even takes his naps on it sometimes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

AMAZING!!!

October 13, 2012
by ShannonLB1
fromOshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have bought MANY other scratchers, but this is the only one my cat has every used. She was an avid furniture scratcher, but the day I brought this home, she stopped scratching the furniture and only uses this. I got it a year ago, and have gone through 4 refills so far.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 66 reviews

Wasted Money

September 30, 2012
by JenK
fromAnchorage, Alaska
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this for my cats thinking I might not have to trim their nails quite as often. I've had cat trees, upright scratcher, the cardboard scratchers, our stairs, and the dogs toy box all used as scratchers. My cats love the cardboard ones and cat trees (of course), so I thought for sure the Emery Cat Board would be great. Nope. They wouldn't touch it. Not once. After about 3 weeks I bought a normal cardboard scratcher and they were all over it! I donated my Emery Cat Board and haven't looked back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 66 reviews

Waste of money

August 12, 2012
by Vorian26
fromFort Lauderdale
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My partner convinced me that this was better than a pole with carpet.. The carpet pole was $4 this was $20 guess what.. They used it one time the day we bought it and never looked at it again.. Wish i could get my $20 back. :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 66 reviews

A+

August 6, 2012
by snowdogmom
fromSeattle
My cat actually loves this scratching pad. He has worn it out! Never had it tip over as I read in some other reviews. We sprinkled with catnip, placed near the couch and he LOVES it. It doesn't really trim their nails but it keeps him from scratching the couch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 66 reviews

Loved the toy

July 25, 2012
by Xaviers
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Got this so I wouldn't need to clip my kitten's sharp nails. He'll only let me do about a paw a day the usual way... But, he wouldn't go near it to do more than use it as a step stool to boost him up to his favorite chair. I gave it two stars because he LOVED the toy. I'm talking CRAZY LOVE. By the end of the day, he figured out how to take it out the unit and would take it with him all over the house. I felt terrible when I had to throw it away today (he played with it so much it started to fall apart.) I'm sure it would work if your cat likes it... but I sure wish I could just get another toy. I'm writing this review now because I came online to find a replacement toy for it. I had to sneak to trow it away so he wouldn't dig it out the trash (which he did the first time I tossed it). I could tell from the look of his green kitty eyes he knows I took it and wants it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 66 reviews

Not worth it.

July 9, 2012
by Lizzimi
fromDevon, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
None of my cats touched it. The only time they even got near it was when I put the catnip on it, then they stood on it, ate the catnip, and walked away. I'm giving it two stars because the cats loved the toy it came with and played with it until it fell apart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emery Cat Board- As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 66 reviews

Do not buy

June 27, 2012
by CatManToo
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Kitty is very curious. But he won't have anything to do with this scratcher. I'm very disappointed with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next