PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tetrafauna Repto Filter 125 GPH

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Tetrafauna Repto Filter 125 GPH

The ReptoFilter 125 GPH is for frogs, newts and turtles.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Tetrafauna Repto Filter 125 GPH
Review 1 for Tetrafauna Repto Filter 125 GPH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

October 30, 2013
by firtara
fromIonia, MI
So far it is keeping my tank well cleaned. I have a 30 gal, with a RES and lets just say I really didn't like having to clean it at least 2 times a week so I really hope this works. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tetrafauna Repto Filter 125 GPH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Love it

October 12, 2013
by MisterT
fromSan Luis Obispo CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My last filter left the tank cloudy and was noisey. This filter cleared the water right away, is quiet, and has kept the water crystal clear. Very happy with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tetrafauna Repto Filter 125 GPH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Does the job and does it well

March 25, 2013
by NorthStar
fromWheat Fields, Canada
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a 50 gallon tank with a RES and this is optimal.
It's not too bulky either and the suction cups are a really nice feature. Keeps the water crystal clear and is absolutely silent beyond the slight hum of it running.
And as the box says "perfect for waterfalls"
Extremely pleased!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tetrafauna Repto Filter 125 GPH
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews

Works Well For Smaller Tanks Rather Than Large

November 20, 2012
by Moogle13
fromLincoln, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a 125gph in my turtle's tank (40 gallons) and a 90gph in my snail tank (10 gallons). It works perfect with the snails, I haven't had to clean their tank in about a month now. However, My turtle's tank is only filled with about 20 gallons of water and it does the job for about a week then I have to clean the tank. It does work well for the price though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tetrafauna Repto Filter 125 GPH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

125 gph filter

August 23, 2012
by TiffanyDahlia
fromEl PAso, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Bought this recently for my 2 baby Sliders. It's a little big if you're considering buying it for a 10 gallon tank, but it works great! Put it in 2 days ago into a somewhat dirty tank. The water is clear now, and Link and Zelda love sitting under the waterfall.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tetrafauna Repto Filter 125 GPH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Fast 'N' Affective

March 19, 2012
by TLG85
fromRiver Grove, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Very good product, cleans the water really quick, has 3 filters in ONE and it keeps the water clean for a long time. Is it very well worth the price. I would recommend this product to a friend or to anyone!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tetrafauna Repto Filter 125 GPH
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Fast and effective

October 5, 2011
by Scott35750
fromHazel Green, Alabama
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Bought this filter for a 10 gal. tank that houses a baby RES.
The water was pretty fouled up from food and waste. The tank is about half full of water. Within 12-14 hours this filter had completely cleaned and polised the water. This is the best filter for the price.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tetrafauna Repto Filter 125 GPH
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product