PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave

Two levels provides a place for cats to hide and nap. A PetSmart Exclusive.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave
Review 1 for Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

March 7, 2014
by Ziggimoo
fromSt Paul, MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It is made very well and I love the height. I wish the areas (caves) were just a little bigger, but all in all it is very sturdy and does not take up too much space. Also, I love that it came all ready to put out without assembly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Perfect size

February 14, 2014
by Larru
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This kitty condo was just what we needed for our new kitty. She is still getting used to our house & hasn't used it yet! It is level with the window, and is very stable & sturdy. I would recommend it so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 9 reviews

A nice piece of cat furniture

January 13, 2014
by Windy798
fromsan jose, ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The cat condo was smaller than I expected, but the quality is good. I have anchored both of my cat condos down with excess weights from my exercise set so they
don't tip over.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

January 11, 2014
by ELPO5
fromBloomington, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Smart had exactly the product I was looking for. Our cat had outgrown his first little condo, so we needed a larger one. It's perfect and he loves being on the top deck. :)- Thanks Pet Smart!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Purr-fect product!

October 27, 2013
by chelle138
fromAkron, OH
My cat absolutely loves this product! She will sit on it for hours and will curl up inside it if she gets cold. She also likes to use it as a perch to look out the window. The product is sturdy and very well built. I would definitely would buy it again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Simple but fun for cats

February 4, 2012
by Dawnfire
fromClayton, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It's simple, but durable. My grown cat sleeps in it and my younger cat attacks him in it. It doesn't look like it but it CAN be fun. My younger cat will randomly get frisky and go wild when she's in it and will spin around in circles and do in place backward summersalts in it. The top of it makes a nice perch also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Amazing!

July 29, 2011
by Fishyluvs
fromSeattle,WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
When I was younger, I had three cats. ( sadly, I lost one to diabetes, and one to kidney failure, but luckily one is still alive) we had a special room beneath the stairs for them, and this little cat cave upstairs. They loved it! After they died though, we threw it away because they tracked litter into, played in it, it actually lasted about 6-8 years. Totally recommend.
Pros: sturdy, easy to assemble
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Ideal for kittens. If u have a Ragdoll, forget it.

October 31, 2010
by SisterScrounge
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
When Tara, a friendly, pregnant feral cat came to live with me, I was ready, and when her six kittens began exploring their space, I got out this cat cave from the attic. The kittens loved it. As they grew, I had to wedge the condo between pieces of furniture because they were always knocking it over. By the time they got their permanent teeth, the condo was no longer a favorite, because they were getting too big to go inside. The top condo was really useless, becaue the cats couldn't navigate the open space in the back to climb in.
After about a year, I put the condo back in the attic, still in good condition (like clothes for 0-3 mo. human babies, who grow too big before the clothes get stained with strained bananas). When my next foster has kittens, I'll get it out again, dust it off, and put it in place.
If you have kittens or small-ish cats, this condo is great. It's durable and fun. If you have only one cat of normal size, or if you have large cats like Ragdolls, this condo is useless. It's waaaaaaaaayyyy too small for normal adult felines.
Pros: very durable long-lasting, perfect for kittens & small adults
Cons: will get knocked over a lot, too small for most grown cats
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whisker City Two Story Plush Cat Cave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 9 reviews

Cat Approved

September 22, 2010
by AnnBanana
fromColorado Springs, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This cat cave was bought when we were living in an apartment. We didn't have much room for cat "furniture", so we found this cave and thought it would be nice for the cats. The cats enjoyed playing on this cave as soon as we brought it home. Both cats took naps inside the cave on different levels and would curl up on the top to nap. They love to scratch the sides and the top. They also play on this and rub against it. It's so fun to watch them when they're in their playful moods around the cat cave. It's been a little over 2 years since this was purchased, and the cats are still excited about the cat cave =)
Pros: space saver, attractive, comes in neutral colors, lightweight, extremely durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.