PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post

The Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratcher satisfies all your cats needs, including nesting, perching, scratching and playing. A PetSmart exclusive.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
13 of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Review 1 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Well Made

February 18, 2014
by Goldenisles
fromBrunswick, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have this in my Living Room and all 5 cats take turns on the perch and scratching post. Very well made. I purchased this one to replace a similar one which I had for 4 years. Lasted a long time for five cats.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

February 18, 2014
by MrBooBooKitty
fromhavertown, PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the one scratching post that I will use. My owners have tried many others that I just choose not to use, not that I am fussy or anything. The only thing I don't like about the persh is that the two dogs in our house, Pickles and Louie, love it as much as I do and sit on the perch in order to see out the window, and sometimes they chase me away! Overall, it has everything a cat could want - two scratching posts, a perch, and a dangling toy. Keep making them! Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 15 reviews

My cats love it - but the carpet's already ripping

February 13, 2014
by pehall
fromLos Angeles, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
My last sisal and carpet scratching post lasted over 10 years. This one I've had for 2 weeks and already one of my cats has torn a section of the carpet to pieces. The slanting sisal and carpet piece should only have sisal . . .no carpet. My cat has clawed to pieces the place where the sisal meets the carpet. It's a weak point. . .and once it separated. . .he continued to catch his claws in that separation and rip the carpet further. I wrapped duct tape around the area and I'm hoping he stays away from that place.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Well made

January 6, 2014
by petsitterlinda
fromS.E. Wisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Well made piece of furniture. My cats use this all the time!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

perfect

January 4, 2014
by critterqueen
fromSouth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is exactly as described. It fits perfectly into the space I wanted it to. My 1.7 pound kitten loves it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

good for old girls

January 1, 2014
by gerijackie
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My kitties are getting older and one has a hard time jumping more than a foot or so. This is perfect for her. Gives her a place to "nest". It is high enough that when sitting she can look out the window or transition from "nest" to window sill without much trouble. It comes completely assembled. It is heavy enough to be stable, not top heavy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Good size....

November 11, 2013
by MarshaU
fromEaston, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Sturdy but not too big - my cat loves it. Its her perch to look down on the dog and also out the window. She seems to like the angle of the scratching post.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Just the Right "Slant" on Scratching

September 26, 2013
by CasaDeLosGatos
fromLaguna Beach, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We have MANY scratching implements: small, medium, and a giant cat tree. Some with sisal, some with carpet, some with wood, and multiple "Turbo Scratchers" with balls and cardboard. BUT, this is the ONLY one that they (all of them) prefer to furniture. They seem to like it because the angled post really allows them to stretch-out their backs in a natural way when they scratch. We just added two more (for a total of three) -- allowing us to get rid of the ones that just cluttered the house and gathered dust.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 15 reviews

Very tippy

January 8, 2013
by Dixielinn
fromHigh Desert Ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two older chucky cats and both had a safety issue with the top. It would tip over when jumped on.
I have added weight to the bottom to keep it from tipping. Major reason I choose this one was the sisal rope post, they love those.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

Cats love it

December 7, 2012
by bill1962
fromMalta, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Our four cats love this perch and take turns sitting on top. However,the product is a little top heavy so when they jump off it tends to tip over. Not a big deal but I did have to upright the perch 4 times last night. I will probably add some weight to the bottom and see how that turns out.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Both kitties love this

October 23, 2012
by CAKV
fromCA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Both of my kitties love this---put it between our recliners and they sit with us to watch tv or nap
Ordering another so they each have one!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Favorite Thing

July 29, 2012
by AzazelCat
fromCanyon Country
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This lasted for about 7 years before I finally had to toss it because the rope was totaled from all the scratching. The rest of it still looked great after all that time. I am considering getting another one because the cat who it originally belonged to (RIP) loved it so much. He practically lived on this thing and didn't want any other cats to lay on it because it was his from the time I brought him home. Very good quality and much loved by the cat.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My cats love this!

April 23, 2011
by JulieDB
fromBothell, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This just came today. Didn't have to put it together. Just took it out of the box and set it on the floor. Mom and baby got right on it. I might have to get a second one because they both like to use it.
Pros: sturdy, easy to assemble, price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great Product

October 28, 2010
by mom23
fromSeattle
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have two male kitties. They both love this "perch" as we call it. They lounge and take naps on the upper surface, and love to have small toys up there to play with as well. They also like to scratch the sisal and carpeted surfaces. I was a bit surprised that they did not like scratching the wood. Even though the price was a bit much for a scratching post, the constant use has made this a good purchase. In fact, I purchased a second one so that they don't have to take turns!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whisker City Half Moon Sisal Scratching Post
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Fantastic Piece

June 28, 2010
by furballs
fromMiddletown, CT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have had one of these with 3 cats and it is very much used and loved. They scratch on it, jump up to the window and lie on it. It is very sturdy. Love it.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.