PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond

This dish can be used as a soaking pond, water dish, or food bowl.
Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
6 of 10(60%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

Very shallow

January 17, 2014
by Daniny
fromny, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
It is definitely not a soaking bowl, it might be good for mealworms. A lot of water ends up getting spilled w this bowl, you can only fill it about half way because of the shape.
Its also hard to clean due to the porous material, I wish they had used ceramic or put a coat of something over it.
If your using this for snakes, Id recommend something deeper even if the snakes are teeny tiny.
I use it for my tiny hatchling corn snake, who is about the size of a #2 pencil.
Cons: hard to clean, size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

It was okay at first..

February 4, 2013
by Crabalicious
fromNebraska
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews
I got two of these for my hermit crabs, and they were nice because the little steps allowed my little guys to get out of the water safely. They were perfect at first but after a month of being in a hot and humid tank, I noticed that on the bottom of them they became very noticeably porous and allowed mold to grow inside the rock. I mean like, the bottom was covered in mold that I couldn't wash or boil off. It was introducing mold to my tank and I couldn't get rid of it so I had to throw it away. It's fine for dryer environments, but the porous material is not good for staying mold free.
Cons: hard to clean
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Awesome bowl

February 1, 2013
by Reptilerocker
fromHot springs ar
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Bought for my community tank works great
I love it
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
Cons: size
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great dish

November 5, 2012
by crystalpumpkinpup
fromJamestown, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I have had this dish for one of my Leopard Geckos for a few months now. I like the way it looks much better than the plastic bowl she had before. It is also much easier to clean. I like how it fits into the corner of the tank as well. They are also a reasonable price, I plan to upgrade my other gecko to one of these at some point.
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Garter snake

September 8, 2012
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville, Mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had found and rescued a snake that seemed to be hit with a shovel, so i took her in, and one of the many things i bought for her was this dish. I have it slightly burried, because she is half-paralyzed, and she has trouble getting into it otherwise. It is the perfect size for her, and she enjoys it
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Works great!

March 15, 2012
by Sidney12
fromIllinois, Chicago
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I got this about 6 months ago for my pacman frog and its still working great!
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Works great for hermit crabs

February 14, 2011
by Loaches
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have this for my hermit crabs and it works great. Its in one piece and my hermit crabs can easily climb in and out of it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

bad.

November 11, 2010
by Anonymous
fromlos angeles, ca.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i put this in my gecko's tank and after three hours or so grime was building up on the edges. i took it out to clean and it was very hard to get back to normal. i decided to live with it until three days later, after daily washing and scrubbing, the thing cracked and left the whole tank soaked. i had to replace all the bedding. it was very irritating. i suggest if you can't afford something after this thing fails you, use a plastic tupperware.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews

Cracked

September 4, 2010
by Turtleturtle
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I actually have the xlarge one but made a review on it already. After 2 months it now has a huge crack in it. Leaks water into the tank. This is the 2nd all living things product that failed. Won't be buying anymore of their products. Don't buy their bulbs either.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things(r) Soaking Pond
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Looks and works great!

September 2, 2010
by Mark1561
fromRockford, MN
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I just got one of these for my pacman frog terrarium and it looks great! Mine is gray with black and matches the look of my terrarium. I put a plant over and off to the side of it and it looks awsome and my frog loves to hang around it and hide in the security of his plant. Also this is not plastic its real stone! I recommend this to anyone!
Pros: everything
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.