PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Sarasa Comet Goldfish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Sarasa Comet Goldfish

Diet: Flake, Pellets Maximum size: 10" Water temperature: 65-75 degree F Swimming level: Middle Experience level: Beginner Tank Setup: 29+ gallons, sparsely planted Note: Pet availability is seasonal. State and local regulations may vary. Pricing may vary by store location. PetSmart stores cannot match the price above for this pet. Ask a store associate for details.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
20 of 20(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Review 1 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great First Pet or First Fish

September 22, 2013
by GMH041802
fromNorth Richland Hills, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
These fish are so beautiful and they are very easy to care for. I have four at the moment and they live together in a 5.5 gallon tank. They eat the same thing (goldfish flakes) and they come in so many colors. I have an all orange one, a completely white one, a black and orange one, and a red and white one. If you want a goldfish, get a comet goldie because they are simple, beautiful, and very cheap. I got mine for 15 cents each :)
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

yes

June 24, 2013
by sheamus
fromlawrence ma
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i have one he is amazing he is a member of my pack.his name is spots he has red spots
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

cool fish

March 22, 2013
by Fishlove217
fromottawa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
these are reletively boring
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Adorable!

February 8, 2013
by Soar
fromMI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought one for my ten gallon tank, and I love my little Dixon! They are so pretty and VERY shiny. They are very messy, on the other hand. Nothing a good filter and some water changed won't change!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Best Fish Ever!

January 7, 2013
by BCotton
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
When deciding on an Aquarium, I started out wanting a salt water, "Nemo" tank. I was set on this idea...until I saw the Sarasa Comet, now lovingly known as "Snacks". I have had him since last Christmas and he is an amazing fish. Messy, sucks up and spits out rocks and forever hungry, but amazing. He is beautiful and if fish have feelings, I'd say he is happy. He has grown rapidly since we got him and I am happy to oblige this growth.What a beautiful, hearty fish!! Buy one!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

pretty fish

January 6, 2013
by BraBra
fromHillsbrough, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
They are very pretty. They grow a big tail. They are like the comets, But they are red and white. Thats they only difference.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

The Best Goldfish

June 26, 2012
by UGAgirl4ever
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I can't even begin to say how amazed I am. Bubbles lived for 9 years, way longer then I expected for any goldfish! He even lived through our move to another house! This species is the healthiest and most substantial I've ever seen! I can't even begin to say how perfect this animal is!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

An awesome mistake

June 24, 2012
by Aruk
fromEmmett, Id
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I got 4 comet goldfish for 27 cents each one turned out to be a sarasa comet. It is amazing it schools with my comet goldfish and is very friendly. It does eat off the gravel and will nip at the fins of the other fish. It also is very hardy, i am just getting my tank going and it is doing very well. I would recomend it to anyone who want a nice big beautifull fish. 5 big stars for this medium fish. LOVE IT.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Playfull and active!

May 30, 2012
by FancyFish
fromFirth, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had one of these for my second pet. Loves to swim around. At feeding time, always comes up to eat out of my hand.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

funny!!!

March 5, 2012
by emmacool
fromrochester mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this fish is so adorabill it fallows my finger when i put it on the glass. i keep it in a 10 gallon tank. great fish!!!!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

so sweet

February 20, 2012
by iloveminiaturehorses
fromky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
i love this fish u sit there there just stair they r so cute THEY EAT ALOT!!! they aready out grown a 3&5 gallon tank now i have them in a 10 gallon but i love this fish
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

I love this fish!

January 22, 2012
by BettaBettaBoy
fromCumming, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I could not tell you how long i have had this goldfish. I am very pleased with it I love its look and how fast it is, It will eat just about anything you feed it but i use TetraFin Goldfish flakes this and my oranda goldfish LOVE that. Great fish i say its for all levels of fish owners!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Exellent Fish

October 30, 2011
by Krazy4fish
fromNorthern NJ
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a great fish! I've had my fish Pebbles for six weeks. He's good with almost any fish. He even schools with Bigmouth my Lionhead goldfish.He is very active and fun to watch. I recommend this fish!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

cheap, cool fish

September 9, 2011
by mforce20
fromCollegeville, PA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Goldfish are really cool and awesome and are a great starter fish. THESE FISH CANT BE KEPT IN BOWLS! They need at least a 10 gallon tank with good filtration. They can also be kept in ponds because they are a cold water fish and does not require a heater. Goldfish flakes are fine for them. Hope this helped you!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Spectacular Specimens

July 27, 2011
by Ichtyologist101
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These little goldfish are amazing with their vibrant red and white markings. I started two in a small tank and I'm hoping to add more when I get my twenty five gallon tank. These are great for beginners and even for intermediates and experts. They are a little messy and produce a lot of ammonia, but nothing that a filter and water change can't handle. I have referred these to friends and they love them!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Comets

January 8, 2011
by Melinda2877
fromDes Moines, Iowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Those little tiny gold fish you buy for about a quarter can grow into large fish that live for a long time. Buy a 20 gallon tank or larger and a really good filter. I like the Aqua Clear 110 power filter even for a 20 gallon tank it will help keep your water clear and the amonia level down in your tank. Gold fish produce a lot of waste because they eat like little pigs. Gold fish are always hungry and it is best to feed them small meals 3 - 5 times a day. I buy small feeder goldfish to feed to my large cichlids so I set up a 29 gallon tank for my feeders and then I noticed some of my feeders had pretty markings so I let two of the feeders stay in the tank and grow instead of feeding them to my big fish and here are some pics to show you the potential of these fish. I feed them gold fish color pellets, tetra color flakes, and algae wafers.
Pros: cheap hardy will eat any fish food you buy
Cons: produce mondo amounts of waste
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

First pond fish

December 16, 2010
by Mannysgarden
fromRichmond, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Excellent fish for a novice pond owner! They'll virtually eat anything including annoying insects in the summer. Started with 10 small fish from albinos to mostly red. They grow very fast and stay active as long as the pond is well maintained and filtered. The only Con to owning these pond fish is that some will fall victim to predators such as birds, raccoons or brave cats. Adding more aquatic plants may help next spring. Now that it's winter, you can take a break from the daily feeding and cleaning. These fish hibernate well until the temperature increases in the spring.
Pros: fast growing
Cons: attractive to predators
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Awsome

November 9, 2010
by eviekiki
frommiami FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i have two of these fish i have not had them for that long but from the time i got them till now they have stayed very alive and funny and active. I have two im not sure what their genders are but if anyone knows how to determine it please post it on review and hopefuly i will get a chance to see it. the names of my fish are tiny because he or she is very small and pebles because he or she picks up the rocks in my aquierium and dropts them. i think that this is a great choice for any adults and children 5+ im only 13 and these pets are pretty cool. if your thinking of getting onei tottlay recomend it.
p.s the person at petsmart told me that they were sarasa comet goldfish and sold both of them to me for 13-27 cents i thought they would be more expensive well i love my fish and i recomend this product.
Pros: funny, great for kids 5+, active, coloful
Cons: i cant tell weather the fish is a boy or girl!, very messy eaters, poops alot
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 20 reviews

Great

October 1, 2010
by Changus
fromCovina
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Have these in my dad's 60 gallon aquarium. They will eat pond food for koi when they grow to about 6 inches.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sarasa Comet Goldfish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 20 reviews

June 23, 2010
by Matt13
fromLincoln, California
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got two of these for my pond and they got big, i mean 11 inches. they lived about five years, and were completly albino(i named them soy and milk). not much to say cause i rarley saw them. great fish for a pond, live long. they were very fast swimmers and ate pellets really quikly.
Pros: lives long, fast, pretty
Cons: rarely seen
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.