PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner

Elevated double diner for easier feeding and digestion Bowls say "food" and "water" on front Each bowl holds 7 oz Made exclusively for PetSmart
Overall rating:
3.636 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
8 of 11(73%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner
Review 1 for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

PERFECT SIZE!

November 21, 2013
by Leni1
fromMiami, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
These are the perfect size for my 2 angels...yes...I bought 2 of these.
The only thing is that even though you can't beat the price, a couple of the bowls had some blemishes on the outer rim and also on the art work (worn). One of them has one of the legs a bit shorter and it does not lay flat on the floor.
One thing I really like about them is that one bowl is labeled "Food" and the other one "Water".
However, can't beat the price and my girls don't seem to mind!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Purrfect

November 19, 2013
by Earleen
fromHarrisonburg, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
This is exactly what I needed for my new cat. It is a wonderful product and we both enjoy it.
Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

Adorable but there are cons

November 14, 2013
by PetParent7717
fromCollinsville, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I ordered this online and was very disappointed in the condition I got it in. Not only was it bent really bad but it was RUSTY!!! I had to attempt to bend it back (still is a bit wobbly) and I had to sand all the old paint off of it (yes, they painted over the rust, the paint was practically falling off of it) and I had to repaint it myself. The bowls themselves were almost flawless but the stand was just horrible, and when I went to the store itself they were ALL in that same horrible condition. There are many things I would buy and recommend from Petsmart but this is not one of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

October 29, 2013
by marimable
fromsavannah ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I always look for it in the store could not find it so I went on line and there it was the perfect bowl set.i just had to have it. I,m happy and so is my cat. marie
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

good quality and size

January 11, 2013
by SWST
fromLas Vegas, NV
these bowls are just the right size to hold enough food and water for my cat, the frame keeps the dishes from tipping or sliding around while she eats and contents don't spill if a human bumps into it, the diner is small and attractive and the bowls are easy to keep clean and shiny with just a quick wipe down, she really likes the slight elevation and it keeps her from eating too fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews

December 30, 2011
by starseeker28
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My cats collar always get caught on the metal rack that holds the bowls. Its a good idea but just does not work if your cat wears a collar 24/7 like my cat does.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Perfect size for cats

September 11, 2011
by Cinn
fromNevada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I would ignore the review recommending plastic bowls for pets. As many of us animal lovers are not aware of is that our pets are often allergic to plastic that causes unpleasant and sometimes unnoticeable symptoms. Metal dishes such as this diner are the best, easiest to clean and do not harbor bacteria. This diner is the perfect height for my cherished felines that alleviates strain in their backs. I recommend this product and the price is affordable.
Pros: easy to clean, durable, Spillproof, Slide Resistant
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Great for older cats

May 4, 2011
by WYwoman
fromScottsdale, AZ
This dish is perfect for older, arthritic cats. It is just the right height to keep our 20 year old cat from having to lower her body to get to her food and water. And the bowls are just the right size. Our cat has always eaten out of metal bowls, so there was no problem similar to what the other reviewer noted.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

My cats aren't jumping up and down about it!

December 2, 2010
by Manypets
fromCape May, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Now that I think back on it here, maybe this was more of a purchase just because I liked it so much. When you see it, everything looks so cute. The writing on the bowls, the stand, etc. However, my cats kept on turning it away. After a while, I began to think that they really don't like getting the food and water out of a "metal" dish. Lo and behold, I grabbed the plastic one from before to find that my cats are now storming away at it. I really can't blame them as I'm also one that hates to eat a sundae out of the fancy metal dish that is meant for them as it makes it seem too gross. So, I can't see myself eating or drinking my food out of metal every day either. Of course we want to treat our pets the way would we would like to be treated. I would just recommed sticking with the cheaper not so fancy plastic cat dishes and you will be fine.
Cons: cats don't care for the metal
-10points
3of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Whisker City Decorative Elevated Double Diner
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5 11 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product