PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Bearded Dragon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Bearded Dragon

For ages 10 & up Lives approximately 10 years Omnivores Come from a desert environment Note: Pet availability is seasonal. State and local regulations may vary. Pricing may vary by store location. PetSmart stores cannot match the price below for this pet. Ask a store associate for details.
Overall rating:
4.922 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(232 reviews) 228
228 of 232(98%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Bearded Dragon
Review 1 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

cool little guy

March 17, 2014
by cmm26
fromRoanoke, va
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got my bearded dragon about 2 weeks ago, he eats really well crickets, collerd greens have not ate any other vegie he likes to climb his log and for some reason puts his back feet on his food bowl and lay up against the tank and will even sleep like that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Bearded Dragon

March 11, 2014
by IloveTurbo
fromGaston, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love my bearded dragon (Turbo) I bought at PetSmart. He is very active and loves when i get him out of his habitat. He is very healthy and a great pet. Thanks PetSmart.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

LOVE it!!!!

February 19, 2014
by cocoathebeardeddragon
fromCary, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Pet Smart is the BEST place to go to buy a bearded dragon! They have the best selection at the lowest prices. Plus, all of the bearded dragons are very well cared for and healthy. Also, Pet Smart carries EVERYTHING you need for a bearded dragon. They carry lots of brands! Some include Zoo Med, Zilla, Exo Terra, Flukers, and many more! This is the BEST place to go! It's my #1 go-to place for anything my bearded dragon needs. I bought my bearded dragon from Pet Smart, by the way. Anyway, if you need anything for a bearded dragon or any animal, I have 3 words for you: GO...TO...PET-SMART!!!!!!!! :D
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Beardies

February 18, 2014
by Jameswolosinjr
fromSouth jersey ,shop at mount laurel store #1219
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought my son a (Fancy)Bearded dragon for a Christmas gift for my 6 yr old son. After a long day of searching other petnshops/ stores,iI finally went to the petsmart in Mount Laurel Nj Store # 1219. When I got there I was helped by this lady that ran th reptile and /fish department. She had an answer for eveyquestion I had and patience with my very slow decision . In the end I ended up telling her supervisor that she needed to be promoted lol.. But not joking. She was very helpful in going down a checklist petsmart has to ensure your pet will be as healthy as possible. But not to get off product my fancy dragon was a little smaller than 5 in and now is about 11 and very healthy,all I did was follow the cust rep directions. He's an incredible and very smart creature. Once you build his trust he will become attached to you! I'm serious. they are funny cute and a really easy to maintain a pet. I won't shop anywhere else bc I am scared of parasites and diseases other shops may carry.BEARDIES MAKE GREAT PETS!! For some reason I can't upload my photos. My dragon is beautifull! Wish you could see.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

awsome

February 13, 2014
by Ellipz
froma
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i havent got my beardie yet but gonna in a few days.i have been reading a lot of reviews and have been studying up on dem.totally looking forward to getting them and thx petsmart!i have been shopping with u 4 years and thats where i got my puppy,Missy.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Best reptile ever

February 12, 2014
by Darkshadows177
fromMagnolia, AR
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got my Bearded Dragon about a year ago best decision I ever made. Drakin is fun to watch and handle. Easy to take care of if you do your research. Also they are like little children curious & adventurous. Again best decision I ever made.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Beardies Rock

February 3, 2014
by ReptilesRock
fromWest palm beach,FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
i love bearded dragons thier the best! my beardie Cody is awesome! and soo nice and cute. i did get the Exo Terra med low tank and its great!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

January 24, 2014
by Rep9lover
fromMarietta, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I just got my baby bearded dragon Cody. He is very calm and gentle. I love him he loves to play they are great pets. I highly recommend them as a first time lizard owner.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Would highly recomend a Bearded Dragon as a pet

January 15, 2014
by Shagrath
fromMedicine Hat
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Our Bearded Dragon, Stitch, is about 2 years old now. He is quite a large boy with an appetite to match. We feed him a combination of super worms (7-10 a day) and vegetables/fruit every day (Loves green leaf lettuce, blueberries, carrots, etc). We have him in a large, 60 gallon glass tank, with a large cave (Bought at Pet Smart. He loves to sit on top or hide inside for a cool spot) on one side and a large log (He loves laying/sleeping on it, basking under the heat lamp) on the other. He loves to come out of his tank daily, exploring and climbing our couch. Our 4 year old son just absolutely adores Stitch. We find Stitch is quite gentle and calm when it comes to him and he's always watching out for him (Stitch gets excited whenever he gets to spend time with our son#. We also regularly bath Stitch, which he absolutely just loves! We don't find him at all messy #We spot clean his tank daily when he poops). During the summer, we will let Stitch play out in the grass or will take him with when we walk down to the store. Stitch loves being a part of our lives and we always get so many compliments on him.
I will say this though: You have to make sure to maintain a certain temperature for your Bearded Dragon's), otherwise they can go into a hibernation state. We had this issue with Stitch, and ended up having to buy a higher wattage light bulb while moving the lamp down closer to him. You will know when if your Bearded Dragon is in a Hibernation state when all they do is sleep, refuse to eat, and stop shedding.
Picture is of Stitch scaling our couch, which he does quite regularly :)
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Sandy the fancy bearded dragon.

January 7, 2014
by Savannah200213
fromAlexandria,LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have a lizard named Sandy, he is very active for a 1 foot lizard and cuddles with me to sleep. I want crossed fingers for me when I take him to the vet because of how he has been acting. I hope he will be ok:( I think bearded dragons are the best pets because they are calm, funny, cute, and are great walking in the summer. PS make sure when your bearded dragon goes potty the towel or blanket is not sink through.
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Great Pet

December 25, 2013
by RangoBaby
fromUnited States
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I've owned one before and they're very affectionate docile pets. Great for kids or any reptile collector. Easy to tame and would very well recommend them. Thanks, Reptile Girl. :D :P
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Very good pet! :)

December 12, 2013
by Amanda99
fromModesto, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a female Bearded Dragon that's currently a year and a half old. I absolutely love her, she's a very good pet! They are very gentle, she has never even tried to bite me. They are very easy pets to own, cleaning is easy, feeding is easy, I would definitely recommend them! :)
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Feeding a Bearded Dragon

December 3, 2013
by Hermitcrabmaster212
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
(click to see the video)
I highly recommend you to buy a bearded dragon. My bearded dragon loved crickets a lot. She was good at searching for them, and cared for them more than she cared for mealworms. I didn't feed her waxworms because she would get fat, but other than mealworms or crickets, she loved to eat the Rep-Cal bearded dragon food. She was a great bearded dragon. So I recommend to feed them live insects and veggies and no waxworms. :)
+12points
19of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Awesome little guy!

December 2, 2013
by NewBeardieOwner
fromSunrise, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I'm 15 years old and for Christmas this year, I asked for a bearded dragon. I've done significant research on the species prior to asking for him, and upon proving my knowledge, my parents decided that he was a worthy reward. They had about 5-7 gallon tank there with four beardies, and when I held the one that I eventually took home with me, he fell asleep right in my hands. He's completely docile and used to human interaction, and probably around 2 months old (he's 6 inches long). The lady we worked with was fantastic, and the overall experience was way better than I had hoped for after reading some reviews about Petsmart beardies. I've only had him for a day now, but he's simply amazing. I hope everyone realizes how great these awesome lizards are!!! I would definitely recommend a friend not only to buying a beardie, but to buying one at Petsmart =)
+25points
28of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Awesome pets.

December 1, 2013
by CaffeinatedxLullaby
fromGlendale,AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought my first bearded dragon when I was 15. She was a docile, low maintenance, lovable reptile. Unfortunately, she died shy of my 21st birthday, and I was heartbroken. I haven't had another pet aside from my cat since then.
I'm contemplating on finally buying another in the relatively near future, and I'm currently 23.
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

great!!!!!!!!!

November 27, 2013
by wyattisareptilelover
fromgilbert,AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have had my bearded dragon for about 13 years now and it just died last night. it was the best pet for my bedroom ever!!!(besides my dog) I really recommend getting one. I'm getting a new one next week.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

November 18, 2013
by TheBeardeddragonkid
fromLindsay Ontario
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I have a 5 month old bearded dragon that I got from Petsmart and I think its the best pet I've ever had.
I have a question though, I was wondering how much to feed him/her if anyone could anwser that it would be great.
-6points
11of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

Best pet ever. No, seriously.

November 14, 2013
by laurasaurus
fromAsheville, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought my Percy at Petsmart this year and I love him to death. I got him on sale for $44 and he has had no health issues, problems, nothing....he settled in right away and is doing great. He was very healthy when I got him--alert, eating well, etc--and when I go back to Petsmart everybody asks how he is doing. I always bring pictures on my phone to show him off! My Petsmart takes awesome care of their beardies and they are really helpful when I have a question about Percy's care. He is such a cool little guy...he loves to sit on my shoulder and snuggle or run around on the couch and then go to sleep. He has such a personality already and is only 3 months old! I would recommend a bearded dragon to anyone. They are a lot of work as babies but are so worth it.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

bearded dragon

October 12, 2013
by lilchris101010
fromgalveston, tx,
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
i think having a bearded dragon is awesome. they are the best companion to me. and i got me one to. and i do everything with my beardie.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bearded Dragon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 232 reviews

great

October 12, 2013
by blakester
frompa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
at first I thought they would be a bad lizard but they are great lizard I went out and baught on and ended up the next week to get two more
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next