PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Robo Dwarf Hamster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Robo Dwarf Hamster

Active at night Ideal for children 10 & up Social within the same family High energy level Lives 3 to 4 years Note: Pet availability is seasonal. State and local regulations may vary. Pricing may vary by store location. PetSmart stores cannot match the price below for this pet. Ask a store associate for details.
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(270 reviews) 261
250 of 270(93%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Review 1 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

the best pet for all older ages!!!!!

May 6, 2010
by mrrobo
fromalbquequrqe nm
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
this hamster is a great buy i love them there are easy to care for and are easy to clean up after they need alot of room to run around in and the hamster wheels are to slow for them
Pros: great price, easy to care for, fun to play with, small and fun, easy clean up
+71points
79of 87voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

Our first hamster

March 17, 2014
by Electron
fromFort Worth, TX
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
He was very entertaining to watch and loved to run in his ball. We loved our hamster very much!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

March 7, 2014
by robodwarflover1234
fromcolumbia lousiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This was my first ever Hamster he is so sweet his name is chubby
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

Sweet

March 3, 2014
by HammyLuver2014
fromIndiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This was my first hamster I ever got it never ever bit me I loved him and he loved me.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

Great if you know how to take care of them.

February 14, 2014
by Robocare
fromDurham, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
These hamsters are wonderful, loving animals, if you know what to do. If anybody knew anything about the hamsters before buying them, they would know that they should not be in the same cage, as they will fight. Also, you should leave the hamster alone in its new environment for a week or so before trying to take them out. When you do take them out, at first place your hand next to the hamster with food on it. The hamster will not come at first, but as he grows more used to your presence, he will go on and take the food. Do this a couple of times before reaching in and taking him out. Carry him carefully to a place where he cannot escape (like a couch) and let him walk around on you. Hamsters love exploring. After about a week of this, he should know you quite well, and will be less skittish, so you can tame him.
NEVER give a hamster chocolate, ice, dairy products, candy, sugar, or any type of salty treat. They do NOT need salt licks, those are for rabbits, guinea pigs, and chinchillas ONLY. Also, never leave your hamster with a blanket over his cage. They will become extremely agitated, and may suffocate.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 270 reviews

How many females can you get?

February 2, 2014
by Karlyq01
fromFranklinville, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I want to get 2 robo hamsters but im not sure if they will fight or not?! I dont just want to get one. Another question, can you get two male hamsters?
-5points
8of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

best hamsters ever!

January 16, 2014
by Lipsmacker
fromLaguna Niguel, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Robo's are the best1 they aren't slow, small, cute, very active and fun to play with. I don't know about others, but my girls don't bite. Ever. Gerbils are too slow, big hamsters are too big and not as fun and, for example, russian hamsters are mean and just freaky. i remember when we were choosing hamster, those russians bit my sister and my dad when they tried to hold it. (weird thing is that they didn't bite me). well, if you are thinking of a hamster and what kind to buy, buy this one! i am not going to beg you, but trust me. they never bite so i let my little sisters hold them. Though one of them 9 the smaller one, Channel) is scared of them because they sometimes try to grab her. so be careful the first week and let little children touch them before they get used to u. after that they are the best.
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

Miss my baby girl!

January 11, 2014
by EAB2335
fromMissouri
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My robo bailey just passed:(... But Robos are cute, small pets! Robo hamsters love to run and be held (i went on vaction and Bailey was so excited to see me she fainted!) robo hamster DO NOT stink! They are small and fragile! So make sure you have a good cage so they can't escape... Miss my bailey!
+26points
27of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

Skittish but amazing

January 9, 2014
by JGH1011
fromNC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I don't have them yet but I plan to get two. They are very skittish but you can tame them to sit on your hand just look it up on youtube. When picking out your roborvski a.k.a robo hamster put your hand in the tank and get the must curious hamster(s) for they are most easy to tame. :) Total Recommend!! Just beware they are escape artist and there for need a 20 gallon tank or more.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

Love them!

January 8, 2014
by EmmyCats
fromNorth Carolina, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I had two and they were so cute!Although,they are only good for those who prefer to watch instead of hold their pets.I would totally recamend them!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

Nugget!

January 6, 2014
by LissieandNugget
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love my little robo, "Nugget!" He doesn't really like to be held too much but he will tolerate it and never tries to bite. He has gotten quite used to me however, and gets so excited when I come near the cage or when it's time to feed him. They are so adorable and I would recommend to anyone!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 270 reviews

eh.

December 31, 2013
by kase
fromNJ
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love hamsters very much, but robos are not good with being handled at all. my robo, hamlet, runs the second you get him in your hands. it's possible to hold him and let him explore a bit, but he's just very unmanageable. He's fun to watch run, as robos run about 4 miles a night, but he's just not the right one for me. Too bad the two weeks passed and I can't return him...
-14points
1of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

So Cute

December 28, 2013
by ellamo123
fromOH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love my Robo hamster he is so sweet. I named him Olaf after the snowman in the movie Frozen because he's white. he is a good starter hamster because he is very easy to maintain. if you are worried about the hamster smelling up the place get this hamster! they are very clean animals. the wheel is the only problem for lite sleepers. but if your a heavy sleeper you'll get on just fine! they love sunflower seeds so make shore you get a food blend with sunflower seeds. Also you shouldn't have to train your hamster to be nice, it should come natural to them so when you pick out a hamster ask if you can hold the hamster, if they say no then have the person that's helping you if they can hold it. when you or the person is holding it look at how fast the little guy is, if you are a first time owner of a Robo you want a laid back hamster. also if you are bitten, BAD HAMSTER. I hope this helped!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

i really want another but they fight...

November 14, 2013
by HamsterCrazy1118
fromFlorida, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Hamsters r the best pet ever. I rllly want another but they fight. To bad fur me right? Litterally.
-16points
8of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

Adorable, Fun, Little Hammies!

November 14, 2013
by Robobaby
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
These little guys are so cute and fun to watch. They are VERY soft and so tiny! I would recommend these little guys for 8 year olds (or very mature 7 year olds) and up. :) Thanks for reading!
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 270 reviews

Fun Hamsters

November 9, 2013
by Jmoney725
fromDetroit, MI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love my robo dwarf hamester, the only reason i didnt put 5 stars is because they dont like to be held, plus they are to fast to catch! My hamster is one of the most active hamsters i have ever seen, my family and i belive that he never sleeps!! (which is not true) they are so fun to watch. If you are looking for a cute hamster and one that you can watch all day, then you should get this type.
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

Prefect pet

October 20, 2013
by Pappoose
fromVt
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I just got to girls today and they are great!They love it here and are very nice Sally is the get out and do stuff tipe but Jack is the let's stay inside the igloo and sleep tipe but I love them both you should totally get this a
Hamster!
+14points
22of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 270 reviews

Love him

October 12, 2013
by waxworm
fromroseburg,oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My hamster is really nice she love everybody. She does have to have cage cleaned often but its no big deal. She loves running around on her wheel and eating the corn in her food mixture. I recommend this product.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 270 reviews

Best Hamster!

August 18, 2013
by gisgar3
fromSyracuse, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I recently bought a Robo Hamster and his name is Tanner cause he is a tan color.Tanner is very energetic,loves eating food,chewing on chews,taking sand baths,running in wheel and ball and drinking lots of water.I definitely recommend this hamster to all people who shop at Petsmart and take care of there pets!
+46points
51of 56voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Robo Dwarf Hamster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 270 reviews

Great for the right owner!

August 16, 2013
by Libertylou
fromNew Jersey, NJ
I bought two robo hamsters, Juno and pickachu. Both boys. They were wonderful hamsters but they took a while to tame and to finally be able to hold them. Definitely need to buy at least one anything for each one you get. I DO NOT recommend getting two males to live together but two females are a great match! Another word of advice, keep them in a seperate room from where you sleep, they will wheel all night long! I have never been bitten by any of them ever, however they do get a little cranky if you wake them up. They also come in a lot of cool colors! Good luck and I hope you have a wonderful experience!
+49points
51of 53voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next