PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Green Parakeet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Green Parakeet

Ideal for children 14 & up Easy to tame; natural clowns Smart and easily trained Lives 10 to 15 years Note: Pet availability is seasonal. State and local regulations may vary. Pricing may vary by store location. PetSmart stores cannot match the price below for this pet. Ask a store associate for details.
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 81
83 of 88(94%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Green Parakeet
Review 1 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

love my keets!

March 1, 2014
by kcladyz
fromKansas City, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I purchased 2, owned them for 2 weeks and they allow me to touch their tummy even tho they are still jumpy. They are full of personality.I hope they will not take too long to finger train. My blue one likes to softly coo when ever i have the TV or radio on. Very adorable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

Green Parakeet

January 26, 2014
by AlfraedoSauce
fromIroquois ON
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I had just got two of these birds yesterday and i think they are great pets! One Is named Henry and the other Is Twitter. They are very sociable during the Day and are quiet at night. Petsmart has a variety of colours and I would recommend these to anybody who loves colourful, social, fun, playful birds! I Hope this helps!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 88 reviews

has its up and downs

January 20, 2014
by birdygirl01
fromMilford, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i got one of these when it wasn't a baby. It had been re-homed at least 3 times, luckily I will do my best to keep her in this home. I have had her for around 8 months, and I have been trying to tame her, and have failed!!! every other bird I have ever had I was able to train in 3 months. My other parakeet (a blue one) was able to sit on my finger the day I got him, the store said he was not trained at all, and i would have to tam him, but he has never bit me. I was researching on the internet and it told be I need to get at least two. but you cant get two females, they will fight, and most likely you will loose one, and other combination will work with these guys. I also found out that if your female is vicious you should get a male, if you can only get one, it would most likely be better to get a male, because they are usually a lot easier to tame and way better tempered. They make really pretty noises, I would recommend them for children that are responsible. I find that you should take the time to not just pick your bird on color, but on its personality. Other great things about this bird is they are easy to care for, and aren't very noisy. also I think that with the right care these birds will be good and easy to tame, as long as they are happy and healthy, also don't try to start taming the day you get it, let it get comfortable in its new cage first. so overall I would really recommend this product as long as you are committed to around 10-15 years of bird care, and have done your research before buying.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

best pet ever

January 10, 2014
by jamesbirdliker
fromontario
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got one green parakeet and one rare one and they are the best pets ive ever had. the green one will ride around on my shoulder all day and the rare one is the sweetest little bird
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

Very good

December 22, 2013
by Mahmah
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
What is your gender?F
I love this parakeet it can easily trained
And big cage for this bird is good so it can have
Enough space for everything.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

Shy and Yet Very Boisterious

November 26, 2013
by SassyGirls
fromNebraska
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I wanted a bird for a while, but had to save up. I remember having a bird just like the one pictured. I wanted to get another when I was ready. Well, in August I got a beautiful green boy named Spock. He was very shy, but when he talked, people took notice. I wanted only one because I was going to train him. However, I, by getting a bird, realized how little time I had to devote to him. Which saddened me. So in October I got him a cage mate. They are doing great, and Spock is way more out going and talkative then before. So, I guess in the end it was a good thing. Even though it would have been cool to have a bird come to you and hang with you, I am happy that he's happy. It worked out how it was supposed to. He has become more adventurous thanks to his cage mate. More open to people coming around his cage. My birds are great, loud, little guys. Be prepared for the a lot of noise. I don't mind it, but I do notice it.
Side note, if you're looking for a boy it's not easy to tell when they're young. Boys - BLUE or BLUE-VIOLET (Unless albino or all yellow...big gamble there) Girls - BROWN or PINK (Tricky when a bird my have blue-violet with hints of pink could go either way).
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

So sweet and peaceful

November 9, 2013
by petlover3134
fromnew jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a green and yellow parakeet and I love it! Mine are trained To sit on my finger. They are very good pets buy one!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

Highly Reccomended

September 4, 2013
by Rachel1994
fromIndependence , KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
They are awesome . I go to college & have two Green Parakeets . Im always lonely . So i got two of these and i am never lonely . They have me laughing so hard . I wish i had more of these . They are in love and they are babys . SO CUTE !!!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

green parakeet

June 26, 2013
by Canvas
fromWest Allis WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I got my lil Oscar in the beginning of spring of 2013. Oscar has tried every toy without hesitation and that is saying something. I adore my new parakeet.
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

Love love love it

May 26, 2013
by kiwi14
fromcanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is an amazing smart and fun pet. Kiwi ( my bird ) is soo friendly and it only took him 4-5 to adapt to my apartment he is perfect!! I love him soooooo much
+27points
32of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

cute

May 20, 2013
by thecritterzoo
fromcalifornia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i have a few of these and they are cute! they can be noisy sometimes when they rattle on the cage bars and when tweeting is cute. it makes it obvious because i have more than 1 so they got company
+24points
27of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

Best Pet ever!

May 9, 2013
by Sojourner745
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two of them and they are the best! they are really tame and they make me smile:) I think that they are the perfect pet if you don't mind cleaning up their messes or their noise. overall they are the best pet I ever had!
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 88 reviews

my parakeet is sick

April 23, 2013
by jpdragon
fromwest babylon, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
When I got him/her him/her seemed fine until a few weeks later.Him/Her seemed tired all the time, stop eating, and etc
-28points
9of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

Best Pet Ever!

February 21, 2013
by Muraad11
fromWest Bloomfield , MI
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The second we saw this pet online, we fell in love with it. Are Green Parakeet, Sage, is so awesome! She has the softest feathers ever. When she tries to bite you it doesn't hurt, it tickles. I suggest you go buy this bird now! :)
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

Parakeet

February 12, 2013
by Janie1234
fromSt. Louis, Mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love my parakeet; Patrick!! He is soo cute and fun to watch. Although they can be very messy, so if you plan on getting one you should be prepared to clean up their cage. But if you want to get them out of their cage you should get their wings clipped. Petsmart offers to clip their wings for free for the first time!! :) But the first 3-4 days they don't really do much because they're just getting used to everything. I might be getting another one just to keep Patrick company and because they're soo cool!!
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

Great bird

February 9, 2013
by cage
fromutah
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Man i love this bird. I got him about a month ago and he already loves his new cage and his new owner. He dosent talk very much but i like that. i have no complaints about him. Best purchase i have ever made at petsmart
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

Delightful Parakeet

January 27, 2013
by ParakeetLover3315
fromLakeville
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
3 months ago I've gotten 2 parakeets 1 rare,Peaty, and 1 green,Tropical.Ever since I've gotten them they would chirp,sing and even make one of the cutest kissing noises otherwise I would reccomend any parakeet to bird lovers out there!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

Good and Meassy and Hard to train

January 27, 2013
by Animalperson23
fromCoulumbus,OH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
its hard for us to tame it but it keeps our feelings up
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

baby birds

January 4, 2013
by BraBra
fromHillsbrough, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I had one of these green birds and a blue one and they had babys. They keep having babys and you can sell them when they grow big and get money.
-1point
10of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Green Parakeet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 88 reviews

this is the best pet in the world

January 2, 2013
by reptyguy2117
fromnc
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this is the best pet bird in the world i have 2 parakeets i have a rare Parakeet she is white and a green parakeet which is well green i love all birds butt this one takes the cake i love my birds so much
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next