PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo

Relieves minor skin irritations & helps speed healing With lidocaine, hydrocortisone & wheat germ oil Lavender scent Made exclusively for PetSmart
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
12 of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Review 1 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great affordable product!

October 10, 2013
by maddenmom
fromSierra Vista Arizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
We just adopted a 3 year old male Chihuahua. He had been having some flea trouble as well as suffering from seasonal allergies, he had itched off a large bald spot across his back. After a week of trying the cortisone spray and giving Benedryl he was still doing a lot of scratching. Even with the fleas being gone. Decided to give this a try before putting him on a steroid treatment. He seemed to have instant relief. And he smelled nice and his coat looked so shiny and healthy after the first treatment. It has been 4 day's now and his hair is starting to grow back, his skin looks healthy again and he is much more comfortable. This is a great allergy relief product for skin irritation.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Works Wonders!

January 29, 2013
by PreachersWife09
fromLake City, Florida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Our Lurcher (lab x greyhound) has severe dry itchy skin and a problem with scratching and biting at herself. This worked the first time we tried it and I would recommend it to everyone that has a dog with itchy scratchy problems.
Pros: gentle, shiny coat, Fragrance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

AMAZING!!!

January 11, 2013
by KSM2008
fromVALDOSTA,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
PRODUCT WORKS GREAT. MY LAB SMELLS AND FEELS GREAT AFTER USE
Pros: gentle, Shed Prevention, shiny coat, Fragrance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

product worked great A++

January 1, 2013
by mamabean
fromCANADA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
The scent wasn't over powering or gross. The shampoo really helped with my dogs itchy skin, I noticed a huge difference. I followed with the Oatmeal Baking Soda conditioner which also has a mild/nice scent. Almost forgot to mention how soft my pooches coat is now, HOLY!
Pros: shiny coat, Fragrance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Relief at Last....

January 1, 2013
by TattooedMama
fromColonial Heights, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
for both of us. My dog no longer feels the need to bite/lick herself incessantly and I don't have to listen to it for hours on end!! My GSD/Malinois was driving me nuts. I finally broke down, went to the store and bought this. Since I was going "cheap" I was afraid it wouldnt work but it does. Its as simple as a bath and she stops right after. She doesn't have hot spots so I'm not sure why she was obsessed with biting that area, shes never had any fleas etc but whatever it was this stuff made her feel better. Maybe a month or so, like others said, and they will need another bath. The bottle says give 5mins to work, I rub her down with it for a bit longer just to be sure its on good before rinsing.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

really does the job

July 12, 2012
by jcmt12
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my dog has been scratching alot, so i tried this product and within minutes she was relieved from the itch.it was a great relief for my dog. thank you .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Beyond amazing results.

June 30, 2012
by Samrad
fromValdosta, Ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a Boston terrier and a pit bull lab mix. They both had a flea problem at the beginning of the summer and we finally got it taken care of but still see a couple of fleas here and there. Both of the dogs are allergic to the flea saliva from the bites, and just one bite makes them itch excessively. I wanted a product to stop the itching, and nothing worked until I tried this. Not only did it completely stop the itching, but it killed a couple of fleas that were on them as well. So I guess this is a flea shampoo as well! They both seem to be very relaxed now and have not itched one bit all day. I also got the medicated spray for in between shampoos, so I will write a review on that once I use it. Don't forget to let the shampoo sit on them for 5 minutes (directions say so). That probably has a lot to do with the great results!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great for Flea Recovery

June 21, 2012
by pursepup
fromFt. Myers, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I took my chihuahua to a new dog park and of course she got a bad case of fleas. She tore up her sensitive skin in a day so i gave her a flea dip (petsmart bought of course) and it killed the fleas but dried her skin and made her itch more. The Petsmart groomer recommended this and it is beyond amazing, My pup has no more itching skin and I am very fond of the smell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Amazed with this product!

September 3, 2011
by NurseChristi
fromHuber Heights, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I have a 20 pound maltese mix who has terrible allergies, especially during the summer. We have been dealing with hot spots and him incessantly scratching and chewing for 2 years. This year he has gotten to the point that he has scratched/chewed out most of the hair on his backside and hind legs, and has made the skin raw. He literally can't go more than a minute or 2 without scratching. I went in asked the lady who worked in the grooming area at Petsmart and she recommended this. I am AMAZED. I lathered him with this and let it sit for about 5 minutes (which is what the groomer said to do). It made his coat very soft and clean, and since his bath (about 24 hours ago) I have not seen him scratch at all. He seems so much more comfortable and as far as I can tell, the itch must be gone. I also purchased the medicated Itch-Ease spray, in case he still had itchy spots, but so far I have not had to use it. I HIGHLY recommend trying this before you spend money on the more expensive products. This WORKS.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Read cause I own it

February 26, 2011
by Tinafairy
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
it worked my cookie monster was very irritated so I bought it and it calmed his itching, and his fur and skin feels clean and nice right after.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

It works

January 7, 2011
by PetLuv
fromNewe York, NY
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My dog stoped itch after a week use. The rash was gone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

did not work for us

December 13, 2010
by rashydogowner
fromFerndale, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My dog has very stubborn rashes (still have yet to figure out the problem after many vet visits and a few different vets) This shampoo did nothing to soothe her skin. Made my hands feel weird after using due to the ingredients, but didn't seem to help ease the itches on the dog.
Did make her coat shiny, but the smell doesn't last very long....dog got stinky fast
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Top Paw(tm) Itch Ease Medicated Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

awesome

March 29, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN minnesota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
i bought this for my 2 dogs because they have itching problems, when i put my labrador into the tub, i rinsed him and put the shampoo in his fur and you could IMMEDEATLY smell lavender! i also use the conditioner, and itch spray, and this is a amazing product the itch releif only lasts a 3 weeks but my dog smells soooooo good and he doesnt itch! (I bathe my dogs every month) I DEFINETLY recomend this product
Pros: smells good, has itch releif, makes coat really shiny!
Cons: itch releif doesnt last long, none!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.