PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Oxbow Timothy Tunnel

100% natural materials Great hiding place for small pets Edible construction
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
24 of 28(86%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Review 1 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

March 10, 2014
by PetMomMom
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought two of these tunnels for my grand-children's guinnea pigs. The guinnea pigs loved them and took each apart in about two weeks! So, I ordered four more.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

wonderful!

February 27, 2014
by cavylover82
fromreno, nevada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
my pig HATED the timothy mat, so i was weary about this.
but he LOVES IT! he brings his toys in it, and sits there, he doesn't chew it really, just hangs there.
its
WAY cheaper than a toilet paper tube or a box for me!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Great fun for rabbits..

February 19, 2014
by Snookie4
fromNew Smyrna Beach, Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our rabbits not only love to jump over, crawl through this delightful item...the enjoy chewing on their favorite Timonthy Hay...great, item...a must have...
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Fun for guinea pigs!

December 25, 2013
by HawtMama1234
fromColorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is a great hideaway for a guinea pig! It is also great because if you have a shy guinea pig that doesn't like to come out much, she can eat it. We have had it over a week and she has barely eaten any of it. Con: she does go #2 in it, but I take it out to empty every day. Will buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 28 reviews

great food treat!

September 14, 2013
by Sammythefish
fromOmaha, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought this knowing what guinea pigs would do to this. They ate it all so I bought another thinking I could just put this in the hay room for my cage. I would find my piggies laying in there so I put there hay in there also for less mess. :) Works great. I put my hay in there instead of a hay rack. Which I like better than a messy hay rack. It works and since the pigs like it, I like it to!!! A con is that guinea pig may fight over who gets to sleep in there.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price, easily destroyed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Great for guinea pigs!!!

April 4, 2013
by 2piggers
fromNorth carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My two guinea pigs absolutly adore this hideaway. Make sure to get one hidey house for each piggie. They love to chew on it but itll take a while for them to finish one. Would recommend this for any piggie owner!!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

this is great

February 1, 2013
by Perfect
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my rabbits love this. I can tell because it was shredded in the first week. My rabbits sleep in it eat it ang play with it. WONDERFUL.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 28 reviews

Rabbits EAT hay

November 18, 2012
by AmyTC
fromVentura, CA
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product is GREAT for what it is - an edible structure for your rodent to eat. 60% of a rabbit's diet is hay so if you get this for them they are going to eat it. If you are looking for a house that your rabbit or other rodent can live in for a while this is NOT the tunnel for you. IF you are looking for a fun and tasty treat knowing you will need to replace it, then this is definitely something to recommend.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 28 reviews

A good product, but pricey

July 24, 2012
by Parakeetsforever
fromAustin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a good hideaway for a hamster or guinea pig, but larger animals tend to chew on it and gobble it up quickly. A good addition to a hamster/guinea pig cage, just remember you might have to clean it out sometimes, though I haven't had to (yet).
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: price, easily destroyed
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 28 reviews

July 10, 2012
by Joe234
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my bunny and she loved it, it looked good in her cage but she had it eaten in a bout a hour .....
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 28 reviews

Fave

June 26, 2012
by Rachel31177
fromRaleigh, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The buns love it. First, its a tunnel, but its also super chewable and healthy! only con is the price...
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash
Cons: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 28 reviews

Good for a week

February 20, 2012
by GunieaLova
fromSouth Dakota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I got this tunnel for my guinea pig because her old hide away was too small. I brought it home and she loved it! But she chewed it up within a week. Also since the bottom is enclosed she pooped inside it.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 28 reviews

Disgusting!!

December 24, 2011
by rabbitowner123
fromIllinois
We brought home this tunnel at a holiday present for our rabbit. It was packaged and wrapped so nothing could get in it. When I put the tunnel in my rabbit's cage he started freaking out. I looked in it only to see a huge spider crawling in it! How gross! I would not buy this product.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Awesome ramp/tunnel

November 1, 2011
by GuineaRescue
fromRapid city, SD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My boyfriend and I have 11 guinea pigs right now and we recently decided to expand their cages. For our girls (there are 8) we decided to expand the cage. The bottom layer is 3'x3' and they have two platforms and a top layer that is 2'x3' now! In between the layers and platforms we have zip tied the timothy tunnels to create ramps for them! The girls loved it! Soo...we decided to do the same for our boys' cage and they were purring and popcorning running through it all night! These things were a HUGE hit and success!! Definately worth the price!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

pretty good

September 10, 2011
by juicyluva18
fromst.louis, mo
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I recently bought this for my Lionhead bunny(Honey) and she loves it!!! Its the cutest hide house and it reassures me that Honey gets the timothy hay in her diet that she needs. The only bad thing is that it is easily destroyed. But even that didn't stop me from getting another one!!!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

Hut

July 6, 2011
by SmallPets8558
fromPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My netherland dwarf bunny loves this hut!!! I had to buy another one because she enjoyed chewing it apart soo much. It is a little pricey for what you are getting but I highly recommend it for any bunny that loves to chew!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed, stains
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 28 reviews

Got chewed up in a week

June 18, 2011
by Angie124
fromDayton, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Since my friend had this for her guinea pig, and it's fine and about 2 years old, I figured that my pigs would like it ,too. This product is great since my 3 guinea pigs didn't push it around the cage, like they did with the igloo. Unfortunately, they did like chewing it. By the middle of the week I had to tie strings around it to hold it up. It was gone in a week. I would only get this for a guinea pig that will not destroy it in a week. But another reason my guinea pigs (mostly Pebbles)liked this was because she could jump on top of it, just like she could on the igloo.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 28 reviews

Good but easily destroyed.

April 25, 2011
by XxTeacherForeverxX77
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Guinea pigs, naturally, do not like to sleep together. I bought this product knowing that they could sleep in it and chew on it. They fell in love with it immediatly and would constantly fight over who got to lay in it.
The only thing about it, it gets torn apart easily. It does make for a good play thing because of this but it will get torn apart and have to be thorn out, it will not last a long time. That is to be expected with something made out of hay.
Overall it does make a good place for them to lay down, a place to play, and to chew.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price
Cons: easily destroyed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

My bunnies love this

April 11, 2011
by caterina26
fromchurch hill, tn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have two bunnies and the tunnel is their favorite thing to sleep in. They chew on it some, but they have had it for more than two weeks now and they haven't destroyed it yet. The only one negative is that being made out of hay it is hard to clean if they use the bathroom in it.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Oxbow Timothy Tunnel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 28 reviews

April 5, 2011
by Poodley
fromLos Angeles, CA
This is great! My bunnies sleep in it, play in it, & eat it!
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next