PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits

Take your rabbit on a stroll Velcro & a quick snap buckle keeps harness secure Stretch leash keeps your pet safe
Overall rating:
2.769 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
12 of 26(46%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Review 1 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

It just did not work

November 2, 2013
by rabbitlover3
fromLeicester, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I was so excited that I might actually be able to bond with my rabbit but he slipped out of the harness every single time. I almost lost my baby twice or three times that day. My rabbit is a big one and the harness was not comfortable. All in all if you don't want to loose your rabbit don't buy this product!
Pros: portable, lightweight
Cons: Not Easy to Use, hard to assemble, doesn't work
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 26 reviews

DID NOT WORK

February 11, 2013
by trix
fromTX.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
so I got this for my guinea pig and tried to let her move around with it on but .a. it dident fit it was to small .b. she was way to freaked out to even move. so you may be able to get this for your rabbit or something but I really would not get this for your guinea pig.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: Not Easy to Use
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews

Cute idea, but not realistic!

January 24, 2013
by Popcorn
fromOklahoma City, OK
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my guinea pigs awhile back. After about 5 tries, I finally got it on my pig. When I tried to start walking with her she wouldn't budge. She hated it! I would suggest getting them a play pen instead.
Cons: Not Easy to Use
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 26 reviews

My Guinea Pig Didin't Like It :(

January 3, 2013
by ILoveAnimals197
fromTexas,Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I am very dissapointed that I wasted my $.
My Guinea Pig hated this and cries when l put it on her.
Don't waste your time or $.
Cons: Not Easy to Use, doesn't work, hard to assemble
-7points
5of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 26 reviews

Not very good

September 20, 2012
by Aj24
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a pet rabbit and i found this product not very useful. When i bought the leash it didnt even fit my rabbit. instead i got another leash with is way better, it fits my rabbit even if he grows!!
Cons: doesn't work
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

Escaped!

August 1, 2012
by Lindswago
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This harness lasted about 3 seconds on my Lionhead rabbit. as soon as I snapped him in he hopped right out of it. And he is a very big boy so it isn't that it is too big for him. Not a good idea if you want to keep your rabbit attached.
Cons: doesn't work
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

good for training

April 19, 2012
by tebowfan101
fromHouston,Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This product is good for training because it allows the rabbit to move freely.Sure some people say that the harness doesnt fit and that their rabbits wont wear it, but that is souly because all rabbits are different!!!This product is good for rabbits who are already used to harnesses and should not be put on rabbits who are not used to harnesses.My rabbits that I am agility training love their harnesses and don't even notice that they are on!
Pros: portable, easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

worked well for my french lop

March 14, 2012
by FrenchLopMom
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought the large size for my French Lop Franklin (weighing in at 10lbs) He wasn't scared of it and likes walking around with it on. He will even stretch out after exploring in it.
It was big enough for him while also allowing room to make it tighter. I also was testing it before letting him walk around on it and I could lift up the front part of his body without him being uncomfortable or coming out of it.
Pros: comfortable, portable
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

Not Good for Buns

January 6, 2012
by ACatLover
fromIowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My bunny hated everything about this product. The fact that it went around his neck and belly....he could never get used too and he was so scared! I will never try this again, bad idea. Bad product.
Cons: Not Easy to Use
-15points
1of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

I would never use for the safety for my rabbit

July 30, 2011
by sakota11
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I put this harness on my holland lop and had it all hooked up to my rabbit but when I put him on the ground and he started to walk a round he slipped right out and I tried it on all three of my rabbits and they all came out of it!
Cons: doesn't work
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

Doesn't Work Well for Guinea Pigs

July 6, 2011
by kella
fromOhio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this for my guinea pigs and i wasn't impressed by this product at all. the neck band and way too thick and the velcro AND the bulcke is kind of a pain.
Cons: Not Easy to Use
-12points
1of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

not a good product!

June 26, 2011
by lexaboo
frommechanicsville md
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
i bought this for my dwarf rabbit because she had grown out of her old harness, i thought that this would be comfortable for her. but when i put it on her she would bite at it and pull her legs out,which she hadn't done with her old one. so therefore i think it was uncomfortable for her...please take this into concideration before buying this harness, we wouldnt want your rabbit being in an uncomfortable harness....thx :)
Cons: doesn't work
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Great for Rabbit

June 24, 2011
by Pudds
fromKing City, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My rabbit really enjoys her harness but had to buy the smaller one because she is petite (: Leash isn't that great, going to buy an extendable one so she can really hop around outside (: She loves going on her walks!
Pros: comfortable, lightweight
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

Good, but......

June 21, 2011
by Luvmybunny22
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this for my netherland dwarf bunny and love it ....
*It stayed on
*it worked well
most things he can slip out of but this stayed on him and he loved it. He didnt even try to take it off!
I love this product! If your looking for a bunny leash. BUY THIS ONE! :):):):)
Pros: easy to use, portable, comfortable, lightweight
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 26 reviews

I used it for my dog.

June 5, 2011
by Gerbilcraze49
fromAtlanta,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 7 year old little sister has a teeny tiny chihuahua and we could not find a harness jacket with reflective tape that would fit her. I saw this on the website and called my local PetSmart to see if they had it. They didn't, so i ordered it. It fit her comfortably and had reflective tape.
Pros: easy to use, portable, comfortable, lightweight
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Awesome Product

March 26, 2011
by Erika410
fromAberdeen, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I own a full grown lionshead bunny that I take absolutely everywhere with me. When we get ready to leave I put the harness on her before she goes in her carrier. Its so simple and easy it just velcrows in place then snaps. She doesnt mind it at all and I have peace of mind she wont get loose. When we get to our destination I reach in and hook the stretchy leash on the harness and set her free to roam. This harness/leash fits perfect, and she doesnt mind it AT ALL. Its very durable (dont have to worry about your pet chewing through it) I will only own these types of harnesses from now on!
Pros: easy to use, comfortable, lightweight
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

No good for Guineas

February 11, 2011
by Turtleturtle
fromPennsylvania
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My adult GP hated this and pushed her way out of it. Not easy to walk in. She's normal size. They don't have the GP 1 listed which is a medium. I'm taking it back
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

Loved it!!

February 5, 2011
by Bear4Misty
fromLayton, UT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I got one of these for my rabbit Bear. We thought it was adorable and bought one for our other rabbit Misty. We haven't walked them yet because it is too cold. The colors were adorable, and they are so cute on them!! I like how there are velcrow around the neck and the belly. The velcrow makes it adjustable. The leash attatches to the back of the rabbit's harness, and I like that because then if the leash gets tugged, it doesn't choke the rabbit. I love these!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 26 reviews

AWSOME!!!!!

January 22, 2011
by sixbunniekewl
fromTampa, FL
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
ok so i bought this item for my rabbit and he loved it! i take for walks around the yard all the time! it is easy to put on, and he doesnt struggle with it like at all! great buy!
Pros: easy to put on
Cons: none!!!!!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Comfort Harness & Leash for Rabbits
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 26 reviews

Rabbit Leash & Harness

September 18, 2010
by Cassie7011
fromTemecula, Ca
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this leash for my new Holland Lop bunny. This product DOES NOT WORK the second i put it on her she broke out of it and I had to chase her. DO NOT BUY THIS ITEM UNLESS YOU WANT TO LOSE YOUR RABBIT!!!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next