PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV

Does your pet have difficulty climbing up to his favorite spot? Then the Deluxe Doggy Steps are the solution you've been searching for.
Overall rating:
4.03 / 5
4
 / 
5
(67 reviews) 62
54 of 67(81%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Review 1 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 67 reviews

Deluxe Doggy Steps

March 17, 2014
by Crano
fromIdaho
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 67 reviews
I have a Shih Tzu and the steps were to small for her go up and down on,, they look nice,, and they are pretty sturdy, my dog just plain didn't like them,
Crano
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 67 reviews

Rabbit Owner

March 17, 2014
by Florence21
fromMicanopy, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 67 reviews
My rabbit uses these stairs to run up to the top of her cage. The steps are short enough for her legs. She loves getting inside of it to sleep or play.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews

Pet Stairs

March 12, 2014
by Petowner58
fromIthaca, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews
These steps were great! Our dog (miniature dachshund) adapted to them well, at least going up, we're still working on going down, but it's just been a few days.
They were just the right height for our couch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews

My doggys say THANKS!!

March 12, 2014
by Beckster
fromNorthern Wisconsin
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
My 3 chihuahuas love these steps and had no problem using them right out of the box (after simple assembly of course) They are lightweight yet quite sturdy. I have 2 sets of these. I plan to sew different assorted covers out of old blankets so that they match my "decor" and I always have spares.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews

Delux Doggy Steps

March 7, 2014
by PINAMOBLU
fromGlen Burnie,Maryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Great Product,An absolute necessity for the small,I have three Chihahaus and learned the hard way about having them jump on and off of sofas etc,The steps are light weight and have a great non slip covering,perfect height and can be used even when traveling,i have three sets thru out my home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews

1a2b3d

March 6, 2014
by 1a2b3d
fromlatrobe
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
It took about 3 day before my dog would use them and now he use them daily 1a2b3d
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 67 reviews

NOT WORTH IT!

February 23, 2014
by MalteseToy
fromBeverly, MA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 67 reviews
Too small! Too flimsy! Too short! Simply going to give it away.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 67 reviews

Junk!

February 23, 2014
by MrBoyceLasVegas
fromLas Vegas
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 67 reviews
I can use a hundred words or even more if you need it. But one word will do the trick. This junk, period.
Buy something else. ANYTHING else will be better than this piece of flotsam.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 67 reviews

Very short and narrow stairs

February 4, 2014
by GusandMonty
fromAustin, Texas
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 67 reviews
The construction of these stairs is clever. They snap together and are surprisingly sturdy.
The stairs themselves are not at all deep. This combined with the fact that they are too short for a dog to use to get up and down off of any bed make them useless. (If they were deeper and wider a dog could jump and if they were taller the dog wouldn't need to jump.)
Overall, inexpensive, clever and well made, just useless.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews

Great idea!

February 1, 2014
by Monny94
fromCalifornia
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews
I think the steps are great! A good idea for older dogs. We still can't convince our dog to go up and down them, but we know she will eventually use them. I feel better having them so they are up and ready when she needs them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews

Great all around product

January 22, 2014
by draw9
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
easy to assemble sturdy attractive and budget priced My Lilly took to stairs right away no issues and easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews

pretty good

January 21, 2014
by balletcat3
fromLibertyville, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 67 reviews
I got these stairs for my senior cat who was having trouble jumping up to the bed. I wish they were a little taller but other than that they're fine. Easy to put together and lightweight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews

Good-quality steps take a bit to get used to

January 20, 2014
by Lhasalover99
fromBC, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews
These steps are very practical and easy to assemble. We can travel with them easily too. The treads are smaller than we had anticipated so it's a bit hard for the dog to trust yet. But it's coming along. I would definitely buy this product again. It's a good deal for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews

January 16, 2014
by Joys
fromIowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
My older dog loves these and it so safe for her to use. No more jumping up or down off the couch or bed. So much better for her joints! Absolutely love them - so much that we have 3 of them!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews

Little Dog is crippled slightly needed soft steps

January 14, 2014
by SThomas
fromPhoenix, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Little Dog is crippled slightly needed soft steps to get up and off the sofa. He has taken to it all the way and no longer has problems getting up and down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 67 reviews

The dog is afraid of the stairs.

January 7, 2014
by Shell123
fromBoston, MA
It's only day three since we had the stairs. The dog is afraid to use them. Hopefully this will change. The product is fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews

January 2, 2014
by Beagle2013
fromLeavenworth, KS
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews
Great item, my dog loves them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews

December 20, 2013
by DeeDee05
fromBuffalo,NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews
It took my dog 1 week to get used to the steps, but now she is a real trooper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews

Great value!

December 19, 2013
by JacobGA
fromSavannah, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 67 reviews
Certainly not the best dog stairs one could acquire, but excellent for the price. Our 5lb nonsense mutt is able to easily get onto our bed, once she decided these weren't some perfidious enemy out to trap her. Actively considering a second unit for the couch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Deluxe Doggy Steps - As Seen on TV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews

Good product!

December 15, 2013
by Tiggerone
fromColumbia, VA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 67 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 67 reviews
While this product is made of some type of plastic for the frame, it is lightweight and functional. My dogs (5 lbs and 11 lbs) responded to the use with little encouragement and are happy to have the steps to use. I recommend this for home use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next