PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for My Hamster

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

My Hamster

Hamsters make delightful and engaging pets for both kids and adults--a point that pet expert Peter Fritzsche emphasizes as he discusses every aspect of hamster ownership and care. In addition to advice on feeding, housing, and health maintenance, this book shows hamsters at play, suggests cage accessories and toys to keep them active and alert, and discusses the breeding and care of newborn hamsters.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
9 of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for My Hamster
Review 1 for My Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Look at this review before buying this

August 17, 2013
by CuteAnimalsLikeHorses
fromMaine
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
If U own a dwarf hamster, don't buy this book. It is on the care of Syrian Hamsters, N-O-T dwarf ones. If U own a Syrian Hamster, go on, this book is helpful.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for My Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

A Must Read for Hamster Lovers

May 10, 2013
by H0neyB33
fromCharlottetown, PE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
By far, THE best hamster book I've owned! I have seven other hamster books, and this one is absolutely the best. If you're serious about giving your hamster the best life you can, you *need* to get this book. The author clearly has a love and respect for these little critters. The book has wonderful pictures, excellent descriptions, lists on healthy treats, games to play with hamsters etc. I cannot recommend this book enough!
NOTE: The book is focused on Syrian hamsters, not dwarves.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for My Hamster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Awesome

March 26, 2013
by Helpful
fromVancouver, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is great gives you lots of great tips for you and your hamster to learn day by day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for My Hamster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

okayyyyyyy

March 19, 2013
by crazyanimalluver
fromEl Paso, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
this book gave me alot of info but it talked mostly about golden hamsters and not every hamster owner on earth owns a golden (i own a robo)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for My Hamster
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 10 reviews

OK

April 8, 2012
by ILoveLucyAndWinterWhites
fromSaginaw,Mi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a good book, but it talks mostly about Golden Hamsters instead of Dwarf Hamsters. It still talks about Dwarfs, but mostly Goldens.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for My Hamster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

April 5, 2012
by robohammieluver
fromel paso tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i got this book before i got Speedy and this gave me way info than the info i got online!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for My Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great For First Time Hamster Owners!

March 28, 2010
by Genevieve
fromMidwest
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I recently read this book, it's full of great information. I'm really sad I didn't find it when I bought my first hamster it would have helped me a lot. Most of the basic stuff you need to know is here, which is nice instead of going all over to get little bits of information like I did! I especially liked the nutritional section. It tells you all about what your ham needs, how much and what to avoid! Great read!
Pros: helpful, basic, informative
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for My Hamster
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

Great book...!

November 27, 2009
by Macy89
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ohk, so I bought this book, the cover fell off..but thats okay! But, one flaw is that in the book, it says hamsters don't like to be held or cuddle,,well my hamster trys to climb out of her cage to play and she LOVES to sleep on me and cuddle. They are very cuddly if you don't rush holding them. Otherwise, this is a great beginners book!
Pros: great info!, very accurate
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for My Hamster
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

the best ever

September 7, 2009
by missythebutt28
fromandersons.c
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
the best ever i would highly recommend this i have 8 kids and they loved it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for My Hamster
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product