PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for API Betta Fix

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

API Betta Fix

Safe, all-natural way to treat Bettas for bacterial infections.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
13 of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for API Betta Fix
Review 1 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Awesome product

February 5, 2014
by Linnnn
fromCA
How many pets do you have?1
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I thought my fish was going to die, he had not eaten anything for one week and looked horrible. but when i started to use this he survived. super happy this worked and so is my fish.
Pros: works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Fixed Problems I didn't Know I Had!

January 13, 2013
by Littlefoot
fromUtah
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I bought a male betta for my desk at work about a week ago. Since I set him up, he's been quite happy, and even making bubble nests. I read some reviews on this miracle additive and thought it wouldn't hurt to use even though Bronco seemed fine. I added it before I went home yesterday and when I show up to work today, I'm surprised to see his little fins are white on the edges! This is a good thing for those who don't know... I was so surprised to see him eating and swimming with more energy than before! Even his bubble nests are significantly larger! I will continue to use suggested dose of this product in hopes of maybe extednding my little buddy's longevity. Thank you, Bettafix!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Does Precisely What It Says

October 24, 2012
by LeahAnne
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I definitely recommend this product.
My one-year-old male betta's fins became ragged-looking and dull due to a minor fungal infection. I purchased a bottle of 'Betta Fix' based solely on the information provided on the label.
I began using the medication and within two months and about one-third of the bottle, my fish looked better than he ever had. That was four months ago, and I still use it at intervals to prevent any infection from coming back.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews

um....

October 7, 2012
by chocochick1200
fromFriendswood,TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
well, this product DOES work but i don't like it for 2 reasons
1)you have to measure it out.
2)it runs out fast.
Other than that it's ok :)
-6points
4of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

June 11, 2012
by MrIcthy
fromGreen bay Wisconsin
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Amazing! My beta wasnot eating, had fin clamp and a fungal infection. With the recommended treatment added to his tank, he was better in 4 days. He is now happy and healthy.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Amazing Product!!

April 13, 2012
by HesAliveAgain
fromToronto, Ontario
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This product is great! I bought it in Canada for about 6$. This week I noticed my Betta, unfortunately had symptoms of Dropsy. I was devastated that this happened because this fish is over a year old, which is significant! He looked as if he was in terrible pain, and would not move at all unless for food for 24 hours! He was a super jumpy excited fish, who suddenly just decided to lay in a plant near the surface so he wouldn't have to swim to get air. Then, I bought this product, thinking I should at least try something. About 20 minutes after putting 1ml in his 1/2 gallon aquarium, he was swimming around! He may not get back to normal, but obviously it helped him somewhat to relieve pain or something, so I'm at least happy for that even if he doesn't make it. This product it worth a shot!
Pros: works great, easy to use
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Worked great!

January 5, 2012
by Hamstersrock101
fromReno,NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I got this product, I put it in my betta fishs water. I helped him, but I gave it to him too late! So once your betta fish shows signs its sick, get this right away!
Pros: easy to administer, works great, price
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Amazing and quick...

August 13, 2011
by DLMiles
fromPortland, Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I brought home two Male Betta's on July 24th that were center pieces in a wedding- One blue and one purple. One did not seem to adjust at all and I started noticing him change colors.. His head started getting more red. He never liked to show off his fins and swim around the tank, he'd just sit at the bottom or the top. His fins were clamped and i knew he wasn't happy but my husband lead me to believe he wasn't sick.. anyways when his fins and body started turning red I told him he is sick. Yesterday I went out and bought this product. He was put in fresh full tank change yesterday with aquarium salt. He got about 6-9 drops. Which was probably a bit to much for his cage, but today he has gotten a lot of his blue color back, he's swimming around and if that is just the change from one day I'm sure within the week he will be healed. He got his second dose today, and his brother got his first dose because I'm not 100% sure if he's sick but we'll see how they both do! So far i recommend it. Especially because it was the only medication for betta's that my petsmart carried.
Pros: works great, price, easy to administer
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Healed my betta fish!

October 11, 2010
by Lunatatice
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
My betta fish was suffering of fin rot, so I bought this and dosed him along with some daily water changes. He healed and is still alive today! Convinient for small tanks or bowls!
I rated it four stars on ease of use because it does not come with a measurement cap so I wasn't sure exactly hor much drops to be given, so I had to use a measurement cap from another product.
Pros: works
Cons: no measurement cap
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

May have saved my fish

September 11, 2010
by JSBetta
fromNC
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I have a betta that was a tail biter. He would rip his tail to shreds almost daily. I used another product to heal his fins and it worked, but he still continued to nibble himself.
I tried bettafix despite reading a bunch of warnings online and it not only healed most of his fin damage but he stopped tail-biting. I CAN NOT say for sure that the bettafix did it, perhaps he just became more comfortable in his environment or something in the water changed, but he's much better now.
I'm in the process of dosing another fish who was lethargic and with broken tail spines and it seems to be improving his condition as well.
Pros: seems to work, covenient dropper lid
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Helped my bettas so much!

June 18, 2010
by ashbagosh23
fromRochester, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This is great, just make sure to measure it out, remove your carbon filter because it will absorb this medication, and change the water after 5 days.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

April 28, 2009
by Marble1
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My betta fish "Marble" is actually doing pretty well with this medication; he just has little cuts on the side. Actually I am not really sure if those are cuts or actual pattern for the fish, I noticed those three days after I got him. I have an approximately two gallon tank, and I only use six drops for the whole tank everyday. Marble shows no irritation, and he still look like he is having a great life.
I would recommend this to bettas, and even if you are not sure if its a right choice, you can add small dose at a time and gradually add more dose to the right amount for your tank.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for API Betta Fix
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Really helped

March 10, 2009
by BellaNKatie
fromPhiladelphia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Not dangerous if you overdose by a little. The only thing I've noticed is that sometimes adding too much to unfiltered water (like in a bowl) agitates the fish. I think it is because the tea Tree in this works by causing irritation (encouraging healing). It does do what it is supposed to and a few overdoses will not cause harm to your Betta. Convenient size for dosing a small tank or bowl.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.