PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods

Choose from a variety of easy-to-digest recipes specially formulated to help promote gastrointestinal health.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
12 of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Review 1 for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

February 5, 2013
by Brittney08
fromJacksonville, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I love that my boys love this dog food. They are so picky about what they eat and I finally found this food a couple years ago and have stuck with it ever since. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Good product and priced right!

October 22, 2011
by roccotherottweiler
fromCentral, NJ
I used this food in rotation of others to give the dog a different protein source - catfish meal. Great price 35 pounds for $40 and it smells good.
Pros: price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Food & Very Affordable!

June 4, 2011
by Knight
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a Westie w/ a very sensitive stomach. He was originally eating Iams F&P for digestive & skin allergy reasons, but I wanted something more affordable, but also good for him. We switched to this food years ago & he has done very well ever since! My Yorkie also loves this food & has had no issues while being on it either. This is a great, quality food, very comparable to the Iams F&P, and a lot more affordable!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

GREAT FOOD

February 28, 2011
by CrazyB
fromConcord, NH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this food! Before, we fed our dog Pedigree(YUCK)and she had lots of dandruff and bad gas. She also had diarrhea. I was looking for quality foods and found this, with no corn which is an allergen to dogs. It isn't very pricey, so we gave it a try and haven't had any problems yet! Its been weeks and my dog is doing fantastic :) My dog sucks up her food like a vacuum!
*(pedigree has lots of corn in its food; corn is bad for dogs! switch them off it!)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Saved our Senior Mastiff

February 6, 2011
by JGC76
fromTennessee
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I have a 14 year old Mastiff that suddenly developed vomiting after eating. I tried various other brands for seniors without success. After trying this brand we had almost immediate success! We no longer have vomiting and are confident she is receiving all the nutrition necessary to keep her healthy in her senior years - what a relief this was!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

A Wonderful Food For Sensitive Stomach Issues

December 16, 2010
by Krisitini
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
As soon as we brought home our new Doberman puppy, we noticed she had a very sensitive stomach. We tried several foods, but they all had the same result causing her to have diarrhea and gas. Our trainer suggested we try Nature's Recipe Easy Chicken, Rice and Barley. We noticed an improvement almost immediately. Since she has been eating Nature's recipe her stools are normal and she has filled out wonderfully. We also noticed an improvement with her coat. I would recommend this food to anyone!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

my dogs love it!!!!!!!!!

November 25, 2010
by piegnomegirl
fromBoulder, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my dogs LOVE it! they have learned the words "dinner" and "breakfast" and go CRAZY every time i say those words. they can eat a cup of food in like 20 seconds, they love it so much! if you are a new dog owner, GET THIS!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Best Quality, Great price!

November 12, 2010
by Menne
fromMinnesota
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
After trying different brands of Dog food and being disappointed with most of them, I ended up trying Nature's Recipe. I noticed a huge improvement in a matter of two weeks.
My dog Eddie had earned the nickname "mud-butt" because of constant diarrhea. We had found out he was very sensitive to corn and finding that Nature's Recipe was one of the few dog foods out there that did not include corn, we jumped in!
We have not been disappointed, and for the quality you can't beat the price.
Pros: no corn, affordable, dogs love it, solved dog's diarrhea
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Awesome!

May 31, 2010
by Mirda
fromSouth Riding
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the best food I have had my dogs on, for the best price. I own a border collie and a 40lb lab mix. Both dogs have done very well on this food, and it was truly an easy digestion, quick and smooth switch of food choice. The price is fair for what you get, a food not consumed with fillers. My dogs coats turned around 100% and now are nice and shiny. For a drier coated dog I would recommend the fish meal and potato, and for an active dog this chicken flavor due to the higher protein content. Great brand, great product, great food.
Pros: good price, easy digestion, quality food
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

March 18, 2010
by vonna
fromoregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My 9 year old blue heeler and 3 yorkies under 3 yrs do well on this food-the blue heeler had bad gas and diarrhea from costco food but so far has not had the terrible gas from natures recipe-i will continue to feed this to my dogs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

February 18, 2010
by Kieri
fromIL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Best Food ever for dogs sensative to corn and wheat! Our Bulldog was gassy and had loose stools on almost every other food. I found the Lamb and rice formula and have never looked back! No gas, formed stools, life is great!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Recipe Easy-to-Digest Adult Fish and Potato Dry Dog Foods
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews