PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls

These small tennis balls boast an inner squeaker to entice and invite your little one for endless hours of fetching fun.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
18 of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Review 1 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Perfect size for your little dog AND playful cats!

March 5, 2014
by OKSammich
fromFort Smith, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a Chihuahua mix who weighs about 13 pounds. She has a very small mouth and jaw, so it's hard for her to play with most balls (which she loves). The Squeakairs were the solution to her problem! They are durable, bright, and bouncy, and once she figured out that they squeaked, she has been happily squeaking them any chance she gets.
She isn't the only one who likes them: I have a 7-month-old cat that loves to carry these around by the fuzz.
Out of the three I bought about a year ago, my dog has only managed to destroy one of them by ripping off the fuzz. With as hard as she plays, I simply expect that I'll have to replace toys every six months or so.
I will definitely buy these again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Jack loves them

February 28, 2014
by ellison
fromDallas, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My dog loves to play with these balls. The squeaker gets him really excited. They are a bit bigger than expected, so Jack being a small dog, does have a little trouble catching them. That's why I gave them 4 stars. There are some smaller than these, even though these say "small".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Perfect Size

February 7, 2014
by Anonymous
fromFort Irwin, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
My 9 week old shiba inu fits these perfectly. Has a great deal of fun with them. He can't get them to squeak but they do if you squish them. 2 out of the 3 still squeak after a week.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Perfect Ball for Small Dogs

January 3, 2014
by AZCristi
fromGlendale, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have a pug puppy - these miniature tennis balls are PERFECT for small dogs & puppies! Very durable. My pug puppy can actually get the ball in her mouth. She LOVES them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Puppies love the squeak

November 13, 2013
by obriennk
fromSan Diego
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Puppies love the squeak, run around with them in their mouths, squeaking them
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

love these

March 29, 2013
by jezzaboo
frompollock pines CA
i love these and so dose my chihuahua i bought some from another store sadly that store is no longer here and my moms dogs like gizmo little tennis balls to. a pit vs an itty bitty tennis ball not good. so happy i found these and so is gizmo there the only ball i can find small enough for her mouth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

Awesome Squeak Toy, average durability.

March 12, 2013
by Taplamp
fromRougemont, NC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
I bought this for my 2 toy sized dogs, one being a chihuahua and the other a destructive rat terrier. I love them both and they both love squeak toys, and sadly, my rat terrier has removed the squeaker from 2 out of 3 balls within day one of ownership. I'm hiding the remaining one for special occasions. At least they have 2 small regular tennis balls to play with now.
I thought the squeak was just loud enough to be fun but not so loud as to annoy me. I really liked this toy, but the squeaker just needs to be a bit more secure.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
Cons: easily destroyed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

A great product!

February 2, 2013
by Petunia123
fromWatsonville, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
These tennis balls are perfect for my chihuahuas! They are small enough to fit in their mouths, and the squeaker makes them want to fetch! Plus, they are very durable, and my dogs love them!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Fun Times

February 2, 2013
by Norstar1
fromMemphis, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
My Lhasa Apso absolutely loves chasing the balls and will even take them and throw them himselve just to be able to chase them.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Kong Tennis Balls

January 10, 2013
by Rob3
fromAlabama
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
These are very nice. My German Shepherd loves them, and they bounce nicely too.
One thing I like is they don't have a real thick coating of hair that will come off so easy.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

My dogs favorite toy!!!

December 12, 2012
by boobunny2
fromSturgis KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
My dog loves playing fetch however she is very picky when it comes to the balls she will play with. We tried other balls and she may have played with them for a little bit just because she likes to play fetch but with these balls she would play fetch 24/7 if you'd let her. She absolutely loves these balls. She goes completely crazy for them. She gets all upset and goes crazy when she cant find it. She even gets mad or upset when my other dog tries to play with it. The only thing I don't like about these balls are that my dog can tear the squeaker up easily but since they are the only balls she will play with I will keep buying them!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

My dog loves the squeaker!

August 2, 2012
by Cricketer
fromIndianapolis, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I have the Kong tennis balls in two different sizes, one the small ones for a mini Aussie and the large ones for my Golden. They both love the fact that these tennis balls squeak, and they still bounce well just like a normal tennis ball would. The one thing I would advise is that if your dog is like my mini Aussie puppy and a very intense chewer you may want to limit their access to the toy just during fetch play time as the first of the three I gave her got the green fuzzy stuff torn half off of it in a matter of hours.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

My pups fave!

June 19, 2012
by PupTraining
fromDover, DE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I had no idea my shih tzu pup would like these balls so much. they are the PERFECT size for his little mouth. he will stop whatever he is doing to go after one. He hasnt had all of his shots yet so I dont take him outside. I exercise him by rolling one ball & wait for him to go after it, then i release the other ball and watch him fly across the room to that one. Funniest thing is watching him try to play with all at the same time!
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews

Not for chewers

March 15, 2012
by RescueMama
fromHuntsville, AL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love the Kong brand, but these don't live up to the name. I bought a BUNCH of these because my dog loves squeaky toys. However, she breaks the squeaker, pulls off all the felt and tears up the rubber in about twenty minutes. So, I wasted my money and have a mess to clean up. I hope they come up with a more durable version.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Ares's favorite tennis ball!

August 12, 2011
by TeddyBear36
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
These tennis balls are *perfect*. Although they may cost a little more than others, Ares loves anything squeaky and these balls make him super happy. He also loves all balls, so he destroys them within days.. This one lasted for over a month! Definitely will be getting more soon. :)
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Tennis Balls

March 22, 2011
by Alltexan
fromPasadena, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My yorkie loves these, even though he does pick all the "fuzz" off, once off he still loves them! They are the perfect size for his mouth. He has some even at his "Memaw's" house, so he can play with them when he goes to visit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

A Great Toy For Small Dogs

January 29, 2011
by missmolly
fromGrafton, WI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
my Peek-a-Poo absoulutly loves these tiny tennsi balls. They are easy for her to carry around, and they fit in her mouth perfactly. I found that she doesnt love the big tennis balls as they are to big and to heavy. She also loves things that sqeek so your getting the best of both worlds here. i woudl recommend this to any one with tiny little pups
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great for Fetch

September 16, 2008
by InLoveWithYorkies
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
My 2 Yorkies LOVE these balls. They can play fetch for as long as I'm willing to throw them. They're VERY durable unlike some other tennis balls I've purchased from Petsmart. The squeaking keeps them interested in them while they're playing by themselves and the chewing doesn't phase the toys one bit. Still in perfect condition! :) Excellent for dogs with smaller mouths.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for KONG(r) AirDog(r) Small Squeakair Tennis Balls
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product