PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament

What fish wouldn't love the look of aged and worn driftwood interspersed with rock and moss? It's a beautiful addition to any aquarium.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
13 of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Review 1 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Looks great. Am really happy with it.

January 28, 2014
by relaxedcrazyman
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?M
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this for my 10g planted tank. It looks fantastic! I have yet to put any fish in the tank (fish-less cycle) so I can't comment on how the fish like it. It does take up a lot of space in the tank, but that is exactly what I am looking for since the fish i will be getting are very small and skittish. Lots of hiding places. If you are planting your tank, lots of little crannies to tie plants to.
Pros: stylish
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

January 13, 2014
by mantec
fromCascade, IA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
I purchased for 75 gal cichlid tank. Looks wonderful, and fits the cichlid Motif. I was happy with the size of it especially since the pricing was so good. thanks!
Pros: price, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

November 10, 2013
by whydoihavetoenteranicknam
fromArkansas
What is your gender?M
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I am extremely pleased with this artificial stump, it is perfect in my 55 gallon tank.
Pros: durable, price, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Just the stump I wanted for my 55 gallon

March 24, 2013
by GuppyLady
fromBainbridge, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I wanted a natural looking piece for my 55 gallon aquarium. I have guppies in my tank so I wanted a place my females could get away from it all. This has a lot of detail and looks very realistic.
Pros: durable, stylish, price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Loaches love it!Guppies too,and all the other fish

July 14, 2012
by melissa1234
fromfl
I purchased this driftwood ornament to give my loaches a cool place to relax an play in. This ornament is great. The loaches love it and it looks realistic. The only problem I had was that it has a big hollow area ,that is great for a cave, but is pretty much all blocked off except a tiny slit that is not very accessable to the fish. I fixed this by cutting out some parts, making two cave entrances on both sides. It's not too hard to break off some pieces with pliers to make the opening to the awesome cave in the middle. Just make sure to sand/smooth the areas that you break off so that there are no sharp edges. My fish love it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great decoration

April 26, 2012
by Bruyen
fromFlorida
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just got this for my 20 gallon tank, and it looks great. I goes perfectly with my plants and the natural colored rocks I got. It has plenty of good hiding spots and obstacles for my fish. I would recommend this to any one that needs a cave or rock for there fish.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Realistic and Good Value

January 15, 2012
by Bullshark59
fromClinton Twp, Mich
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Bought this at my local Petsmart because it looks good, is natural-looking, and the price was right. I put it in my 29 gal. with mixed tetras, corys, and algae eater. The fish love it, especially my gold algae eater. He loves to swim under, around, and through the many nooks and crannies in the log. The tetras also love to hide amongst the branches and outcroppings, especially when my large redtail tetra exerts his dominance as lord of the aquarium. My only complaint is that my 3 corycats have found a nice little refuge in a nook in back of the log, and I hardly see them anymore.
Pros: durable, stylish, price
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great looking and good price

March 24, 2011
by LikeFish
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
It fits my 45 G tank perfectly.
Pros: stylish, price
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

I love it.

January 24, 2011
by Becc
fromMaryland
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I really like this decoration. I was able to buy it when it went on sale, and I'm really happy with it. It fits great in my 10gal tank.
Pros: very pretty
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Realistic addition

November 28, 2010
by Sookie
fromSoCal
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I definitlly like this, I placed it in a 29 gallon bow front tank I'm using as a baby grow out tank. It's realistic without the problem of having to maintain driftwood, I need to be able to empty the ornaments from the tank easily when I'm catching the babies as they get larger.
I really like the random nooks and crannies, I was able to take some annubias and fit it throughout the ornament to give it a realsitic look. I absolutlly love the way it blends in with live plants as though it were an actual piece of driftwood.
Pros: realistic
Cons: color fades
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

May 23, 2010
by dudez
fromCO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I got this and think its cool but thier is an unnecassary hollow that could prove trouble some
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

EXCELLANT!

May 31, 2009
by GuppyBreeder
fromStaunton, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Very nice addition to any tank. Realistic without the hassle of the "real" driftwood. No soaking, no dyes and safer!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Top Fin(r) Craggy Driftwood Aquarium Ornament
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews