PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)

This book is a practical resource to help the new owner develop the best care plan for his or her cuddly, docile pet.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
10 of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Review 1 for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

GREAT book

September 1, 2013
by LOVEANIMALS113
fromMadagascar
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I LOVE this book!
I had been doing research ON GUINEA PIGS for about 1 year and a half, and I learned the most information out of this book!
Couldnt put it down!!!
DEFINETLY Recomend it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Guinea Pigs

January 5, 2013
by profishkeeper
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a great book for any first time guinea pig keeper, it has the correct information versus the common misconceptions about guinea pigs. I love this book!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

December 25, 2012
by sdjmg5
fromCamarillo,CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
OMG this book is full of colorful images and very very very useful facts. Before I buy any product or any new food I always go to this book AMAZING
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Perfect

August 5, 2012
by Santa45022
fromRoseville,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
If you want to learn more about Guinea Pigs then this is the book for you!!! If anyone I know wants one the book will be theirs to read!!!! When I read it, it helped me understand what my Guinea Pig was doing!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great!

June 22, 2012
by CamilleW
fromAtlanta,GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a AWSOME book for people who want to get a guinea pig or for those who already own one. It includes everything that you need to know about guinea pigs and guinea care. It isn't very long but is jam packed with facts and care tips. It is small and portable and is a sturdy hardback. The price is a little steep but it is something to keep as long as you have your guinea pig(s) :D
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

:)

January 3, 2011
by nirette
fromNew york, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
Before you get a guinea pig, I suggest reading a book/doing some research...this book is a great starter on the world of cavies!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Very Helpful

May 28, 2010
by CujoMarie
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I got this book right before I got my guinea pig, And it helped me SOOO much. I higly recomend buying this product BEFORE you buy your guinea pig, because it will tell you how much work they are, and everything else you need to know
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Soooo helpful

April 10, 2010
by Chuysgirl
fromhouston, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This book helped me so much to keep my new piggie chuy happy and healthy!!! ps. the pics not mine i just love it!!!!
Pros: helpful
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Great lifesaver!

December 19, 2009
by emgrat
fromReno NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My older guinea pig kept getting bitten by my younger one and this one said how to treat bites and other first aid and care
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Guinea Pigs (Animal Planet Pet Care Library)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product