PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso

One of the biggest challenges in aqua-scaping is hiding unnatural elements in your aquarium. This plant is a subtle yet colorful way to do do just that.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
9 of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso
Review 1 for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Colorful without looking cheap!

March 3, 2014
by OKSammich
fromFort Smith, AR
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I was worried that this plant would arrive looking like a waxy plastic toy, as I'd never run into artificial fish tank plants that look as realistic as they do in their photos.
Still, I decided to give this a go, and I was very pleased with the result. This serves as a slightly-colorful backdrop for the little caves I put in my tank. If you're looking for something incredibly bright, this might not be the accessory you want, but if you're going for the natural look, this could definitely be your tank's focal point.
Pros: stylish
Cons: price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 10 reviews

Too expensive

August 25, 2013
by Salemsstuff
fromMiami, Fl.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 10 reviews
I have 2 of these plants, they are very pretty BUT! the decorations starts coming appart after being in the water for a while.
Pros: stylish
Cons: price, flimsy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

GREAT PLANT!

May 18, 2013
by H2OJustAddME
fromknoxville, TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!!! IT LOOKS GREAT AND THE FISH LOVE IT!!!! IT S ALSO NICE AND HEAVY AT THE BOTTOM! IT STAYS IN THE GRAVEL AND IT DIDN'T FLOAT UP ANY!! I JUST LOVE IT
Pros: durable, stylish, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

great

January 2, 2013
by fishmanperson
fromft Collins, CO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
it is great but it is a little clumped up. it is a great buy for bigger tanks but for 15- tanks get multiple small plants. in all great decoration.
Pros: durable, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Very nice!

March 15, 2012
by 3Snowdogs
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Very nice arrangement of plants! Also like how it's weighted down with realistic stone base...I have a pleco that is ruthless in tearing decorations up in my 30 gallon tank. He can't move this too far!
Pros: durable, price, stylish
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods

January 16, 2012
by EddieB
fromBushkill,Pa
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Beautiful looking plant arrangement for the tank, nicely weighted, easy to install.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews

sweet

June 28, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
i keep this in my betta's tank, he is always sleeping in it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Very Nice

February 7, 2009
by pattypoo0218
fromHuntsville,TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
This is a very nice plant, its big and gives baby fish a fighting chance without having to take them out of the aquarium. The only thing was I did not get the one in the picture with the purple and yellow flowers I got a different one. I really liked the one in the picture I hope with my next order I get that one. But the one I got was nice and very big.
Pros: beautiful
Cons: you don't get whats in the picture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews

Calypso Plant

October 16, 2008
by SugaBit
fromVille Platte, Louisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought this plant for my 29 gallon aquarium which is 18" tall & it fit perfectly where I wanted it. It's nice & bushy & there's like 4 or 5 plants in one. This is one of the prettiest fake plants that I've ever owned. It looks real & it's colorful yet it doesn't have that fake neon colored look like some plants. It's also very easy to put into your tank, you don't even have to burry it because the base is like a weight & it's made out of real gravel. I noticed that my fish like to hide near the bottom by the plant stems because it's dark & it's almost like a little cave & they love hiding & swimming through the leaves. This is a very nice plant, if you have a tank that can fit a 13" tall plant then I'd definately suggest you buy this one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Penn-Plax Aqua-Plant Jungle-Pods Giant Calypso
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 10 reviews