PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree

Great for multiple cats, this towering five tiered cat tree will satisfy your cat's urge to climb, scratch, play and lounge.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
14 of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Review 1 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

March 30, 2013
by Cloudychanel
fromBellevue, wa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
A couple negatives:
Color is not what is represented in pic. I chose beige, confirmed on phone that is the color in the pic. Mine is dark brown and no two tone / beige and white - it's all dark brown. It is very dark but it will have to grow on me.
It is not fully assembled as advertisement represents. The bottom tier comes with 4 long screws that need to be removed and you have to screw them together. Not very easy to do for a non-handy female.
The 3rd tier under the house is too close to the house. Hard for my cat to lay in it. If it were just a few inches shorter, would be perfect.
Positives:
Very well made, very sturdy and heavy. Very nice design. I am sure this will last a long time. It's a perfect size, especially for my two cats and it looks good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Well worth the money

July 10, 2012
by tkse
fromIowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Wasn't sure this would be a wise purchase due to the cost. It really is. It is built tough and solid and much bigger in person than you can imagine. My birman cat got on it right away and had a frisky time of playing. She loves it. The carpet is not high end but still nice. I chose the beige and brown which is a chocolate brown and the poles are a dark beige color. The picture shown on website must be for the beige as mine is much darker than the picture. It did take a good two weeks to receive as it comes direct from Molly and Friends and Petsmart told me they make it after they receive the order. My husband was reluctant to spend his hard earned money on such a thing but was pleasantly surprised at the size and construction.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Best Purchase I have ever made for my Cats!

June 7, 2012
by Ba6y6oo
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Once I got this well built, Stable, heavy cat tree into my home, my 3 cats were stuck to it. They all 3 have found their favorite place on it! I love having a cat tree that all 3 of them can have their own space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 15 reviews

Cat Tree

February 4, 2012
by Burris
fromBakersfield, Ca.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Needs to be carpeted better especially stretched and tacked the first day there was tacks popping out and the non stretched parts make it somewhat off set. Also make sure it's more stable for shipping. To me for the price Molly and Friends charge they need to put more pride in the items they make. If so it would be worth the price.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Don't put off this purchase!

December 27, 2011
by JdW6
fromWi
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
We have been looking at this cat tower for years, but the initial cost led us to put off the purchase time after time. I wish we would have just ordered this one from the beginning. We kept buying cheaper knock-off products that just fell apart and left us to buy inferior products again and again. I don't even want to know how much money we had wasted before we bought this one!
When this product arrived, I didn't even get a chance to get it out of its box before the cats tried to play on it. They use it everyday and seem so happy chasing each other up and down the entire thing! It is so sturdy and strong. Even when all 3 cats are playing on it, it does not shake or wobble. I have no fears of this thing falling over.
For those wondering about the size of the parts of the tower..... We have 3 grown cats and they are all around 5 yrs old, ranging from 10 - 13 lbs. They have plenty of room to rest on each of the landings and the two smaller cats easily snuggle up inside the house together!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Great design

March 30, 2011
by sushi22
fromWashington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I recently upgraded from a relatively standard cat tree to this one. My cats love it! I like that there's two options for them to curl up and hide in and they seem to appreciate the privacy as well. I'm sure my cats will scratch it happily for quite some time!
Pros: sturdy, easy to assemble
Cons: price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Pricey but worth it

June 30, 2010
by Anonymous
fromLivingston, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I just received the Molly and Friends 5-tiered Cat Tree, and before I could even get it out of the box, my two cats were all over it. The only problem that I have now is that my two boys are always fighting over the top tier. They both want to be on top, but since they are both pretty big, they don't both fit. The cat tree was expensive, it's heavy and takes up a lot of space but it's worth it to see my cats so active.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

.

May 30, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i bought this for my siamese and my angora because they were tired of being chased by the dogs. as soon as i set this thingy up, it took the cats a hour until they relized that it is safe. they still ignored it but once the dogs started to chase them, they went running for the hills! they jumped straight on this and never left! they love it so much that they would not even give it up for there life! i love this and u will 2
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

My cat loved this

November 10, 2009
by LML8181
fromEdinboro, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I ordered this last Christmas for my cat and she absolutely loves it. It is big and she is all over it. We put it in front of our sliding glass door and she loves to sit in the top balcony and watch the birds outside. Katie looks adorable sitting in the top balcony of it, her favorite place. I want to get one for my daughter's cat this year. I looked all over and have never seen one as nice as this one.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

Jockey

August 3, 2009
by Jockey
fromJoliet, IL.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I just received my Molloy & Friends 5 Tier cat tree. My cat is all over it.It is the best cat tree house I have ever purchased!If you really want to do something really special for your cat, you can't do better than getting them this tree house!!!
Pros: sturdy construction quality materials throughout.
Cons: none.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

September 27, 2008
by vickyks2
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
when i worked at an animal shelter in the community, someone donated two of these and the cat's went crazy for it!!!!
the kittens were jumping in it, on it, and off it. some of the senior cats happily lounged in the other one!
i highly reccommend this product!!!!!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 15 reviews

alittle cramed

May 30, 2008
by KCGracie
fromMaryland,MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
This is pritty cramed together. because i just got this for my cats 1week ago but when i got it home i relized that it was a little to crammed for my cats
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Molly and Friends Five Tiered Cat Tree
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 15 reviews
3 out of 3 recommend this product