PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse

Quality hand-crafted extra large cat tree Curbs destructive scratching Comes fully assembled Available in assorted colors.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
18 of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Review 1 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

Not for everyone

August 28, 2012
by Animallover333
fromChicago Il
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
There's not much to say but this is cool at first but it isnt well made mine totally broke after a week. However it could have been a defect for mine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

I like it so does trouble my cat just one problem

August 17, 2012
by sweetvalley
fromPA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
trouble my cat loves it he wouldn't come down, only problem was.....it says it has 3 replaceable toys but where are they? mine seems to not have the 3 toys as it was listed in description
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Cats love this item

April 1, 2011
by 7cathouse
fromMidwest
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I bought this item at Christmas for my cats. I have over the years used all types of cat products.....but nothing like this!!
The item is of great quality and all of my cats use it. I just moved it to the patio room so that they can have several places to look out the windows.
I have a cat who climbs the side to get to the top and older ones that use the different shelves to get to the top.
They play in the house, on the roof of the house and enjoy being the one who makes it to the top and stays there.
It has been a wonderful investment for me.
I can't imagine a cat who would not love and use this item.
Pros: sturdy
Cons: price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Superior Craftsmanship

March 22, 2011
by Karebair
fromCincinnati, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This Molly & Friends treehouse is so well made and heavy that my three cats don't even make it sway when chasing each other up and down it. It is bolted together and the carpeting is attached well. It is more massive than I expected, but I have the space to accomodate it so that's fine. The only negative I have is that I was stood up TWICE for delivery, but it arrived on the third scheduling. I am now in the process of trying to decide which other Molly & Friends cat condos I would like to add to other floors in my house, as my cats really do use this tree a lot. One likes the security of being in the covered "house" section, and another prefers the very tip top for her naps.
Pros: sturdy
Cons: price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great Quality Product!

January 14, 2011
by ShellyZ
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is the best cat tree I have ever seen. It is solid and very well designed. My cat loves it. It is industrial quality and worth every penny. This tree will last for a long time to come. It doesn't even rock with heavy weight pouncing and swinging. Great product! I would highly recommend it. You won't regret it. In this case you will be thankful you spent a couple of extra bucks on a tree that will last your cat a lifetime!
Pros: sturdy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

December 15, 2010
by conrae
fromCanton, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
All in all I love the condo. It was just delivered today and didn't take long at all. I am disappointed that it only had 2 instead of 3 toys, like it was advertised and wasn't expecting to see staple indents but really do love the condo and would recommend it to anyone. My cats are all over it already! Very sturdy and isn't going to tip like past condos I've had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Top of the world

May 1, 2010
by stitches
fromSt. Augustine, Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I have many Persian cats and I have bought many cat trees. None of my other trees are built anywhere near as good as this one. I will never buy another cat tree unless it is a Molly and Friends tree.
Pros: built solid and comes assembled.
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

great cat tree

February 18, 2010
by jillh426
fromDallas, TX
This is a great cat tree. It is very heavy and doesn't get through small doorways very well, though. The shipping took a while (shipped direct from manufacturer on the pony express). Our 3 cats are older (13 yrs up) so they don't seem to be that into it which surprised us, but I would imagine that when we get young cats or kittens, they will love it. I plan to hang on to it for when we get a new cat family. It is put together with large screws rather than nails, so I don't think even the most destructive cat scratcher could do damage to this tree. If you can afford it, this is a great cat tree.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Excellent Cat Tree

February 10, 2010
by Barnster
fromJacksonville, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 3 large cats that LOVE this cat tree. My cats weigh 15+ pounds and can easily run and jump on this tree and it does not waver or fall over. It doesn't even tip the slightest bit. It is big for sure but worth it for the enjoyment of the cats. It is a fantastic investment and worth every penny!
Pros: stable, good for large cats, great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Great investment!

February 13, 2009
by 3happykitties
fromCampbell, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This tree is huge and sturdy and handles all 3 of my cats at the same time! They all scale the poles, and I can see they are using their all four of their leg muscles. They are always on it, and love to nap in it.
This was worth every penny, and it comes fully assembled! How great is that? I know I dont like to assemble those kinds of things on my own.
I love it, my cats love it, and it's very attractive.
Pros: great quality
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Awesome cat tower!

December 8, 2008
by TinkerBell68
fromSunny and always beautiful, San Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My husband and I have had cats for many years and, therefore, have had many cat towers.
This one is absolutely the best! We hardly had it unpacked and the cats were climbing all over it.
The construction is extremely sturdy and will last for many, many, years.
It is a large item (the largest I could find). Even with my husband being 6'3", the cats are above his head on the top bed. They love it!!
My two female russian blues have decided to stop fighting and to share the top bed. They love the other levels of the tower as well, but the top is always the prized possession.
THANK YOU FOR SUCH A GREAT PRODUCT!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Money well spent

November 28, 2008
by jchrosto
fromHavertown, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We have 5 cats ages 1 to 12 and have never splurged on something like this. At any given time 2 or 3 are playing with or clawing on this "toy". It is extremely well made and even our 14 lb. kitten can't knock it over. This was an expensive purchase for us, but money well spent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Molly & Friends Very sturdy and well made product

November 13, 2008
by KarenKonnection
fromKalamazoo, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I ordered the XL Kitty Treehouse made by Molly & Friends. It is very heavy and well made. My cat, a large 20 pound cat, jumped on it and it didn't shake even a tiny bit. He had fun batting the toys around and then crawled way up into the "house" at the top. I situated it so that he can see out the window from the mid level to top level seats. If cats could smile, I am sure he would have been grinning from ear to ear. I initially thought the product was too expensive, but as I perused other websites, there were lots of towers but the weights were not even listed. I figured that if they were not listing the shipping weight, it wasn't going to be heavy enough for my large cat. I am extremely glad that I did not try to cut corners and order a cheaper version from another website. Griffin and I are very happy with the XL Kitty Treehouse and would recomment it to others. I am sure it would work equally well for multiple cat households. As an added plus, there is no bare wood sticking out anywhere. Everything is covered in either brown or beige carpet and it is an extremely attractive and durable piece of furniture.
Pros: arrives completely assembled!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

The Cat Tree my cats all go to

July 29, 2008
by Rodney
fromCentral New Jersey, exit 9 off of the turnpike
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse is the cat tree my cats cannot get enough of. At first I thought that as kittens they would have trouble using it, but I was wrong. They climb up the supporting legs like squirrels up a tree! Once on top, they contest the next cat trying to climb up like they were playing king of the hill. I can see where all three of my cats will get good exercise for years to come playing on this. They also take naps on it from time to time, but their playfulness is what catches my eye and is a delight to behold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Pagoda cat tree

June 30, 2008
by Treehugger
fromKingsport TN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Hello, my name is BettyWhite. Last week I was homeless, starving, feral, and covered in fleas. That's all changed now, and I have a happy new home with healthy food, a new friend, and lots of toys to keep me busy. I have stuffed mice, scratchers, and colorful balls, but I love my cat tree the most. I spend lots of time climbing, scratching, playing, and napping on my pagoda cat tree, and I have so much fun that I have no desire to sharpen my claws on Caron's furniture. I included a video to show how much time I spend with my toys from PetSmart.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Sturdy, attractive and loved by kitties

June 18, 2008
by 2KittyMom
fromSouth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This cat tree is fabulous. We had one of the single pole cat trees with the rubber stopper on top that stays in place when securely fitted between the floor and ceiling. Somehow, ours was never the right height to stand securely. We have two cats and they both loved the idea of the old tree, but it was wobbly and never secure for them. So it wasn't used very often.
The Molly and Friends Kitty Treehouse is far superior to the pole type trees. It's sturdy and the cats love that there are multiple "beds" on which to rest. And, they love the hole in the roof of the house where they play tag with each other - one sits on top, the other sits in the house, and they reach through with their paws to get each other. Our toddler thinks it's hilarious to watch them play like this ... It's also interesting to watch them "fight" over who gets to sleep in the top perch.
When the Treehouse arrived, I think it was only a matter of minutes after the delivery man left, that both cats were climbing all over the Treehouse. It was love at first sight for both of them. Overall, great treehouse, very sturdy, great value ... and the best part is that it arrives assembled!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Fun, but a bit hard to climb.

May 26, 2008
by iacccatluver
fromIndianapolis, In
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my foster cats love this, only since it is so tall, sometimes its hard for the kittens to climb to the other levels, and i repetedly have to help them, otherwise, they love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Molly and Friends XL Kitty Treehouse
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5 19 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product