PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath

This plastic bird bath doubles as a feeder and fits all wire cages.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Review 1 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews

too big

March 13, 2014
by Smores
fromEastern Oregon
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
This bird bath is too big. Will be sending it back. It looks well made just too big for my parakeets.
Cons: size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath

December 9, 2013
by Jwalk
fromLong Island, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My love bird LOVES this bath. It keeps him from trying to bath in his water dish and he has plenty of room for feather/wing expansion while using.
Just remember, they make a huge mess while bathing, so we have a guard on the wall or towel on the table while in use, but he really really loves it!
Pros: size, easy to install
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Bath time

February 4, 2013
by Halfmoon1
fromPSL! FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Both my canary and halfmoon conure use this daily. They love their baths. For some reason my little finch prefers her water bowl. Bath on birdies!
Pros: easy to install
Cons: size
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Size

June 29, 2012
by frrsttldy
fromFL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I would love this if it was larger,, I have two Amazon Parrots and they will not fit in the size you have. One is a Blue Font, the other is Orange wing and they are large.
Thanks
Pros: size
Cons: size
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Excellent product

April 10, 2012
by zinnia
frombayville, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I got this for my 2 parakeets. It was very easy to install. I don't know why others had a problem. I have it on the outside of the cage, with the top of it level with the top of the cage.
My birds love this, but don't bathe in it. They just
drink, walk through the water or around on the edge, and wash their faces in it. (They have never taken a bath in anything else, either)
It is strong, easy to detach for cleaning and refilling.
I highly recommend it.
Pros: size, easy to install, price
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Good Product.

July 18, 2011
by Geck0
fromUnited States, US.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
It's unusal size perfectly fits my Bird's cage. The only reason I didn't give it a five was Cody was shy with it at first, but I have to say, he is now a cleaner, happier birdie! :3
Pros: size, price, easy to install
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

Not big enough for my cockatiel..

June 5, 2011
by RoselynG
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 11 reviews
I was very excited when I purchased this - no more bird baths in the water bowl! Unfortunately, little did I realize, it was far too shallow and not large enough for my cockatiel. She still preferred her water bowl for bathing. She took one bath in it - only her underside got a little bit wet.
In addition, it was a big pain for me to try to take it out to refill/clean.
Cons: size, Difficult to Install
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

amasing product

May 2, 2009
by anskoster
frommorris ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
ine got two keets Lilo female,andAqua male. Lilo literaly jumped in as soon as i put it in.
Pros: lilo loved it
Cons: aqua tryed to stay away for abit
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Awesome product

April 18, 2009
by nannygal
fromAshburn Virginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My keet Remy loves this bath. She got in as soon as we put the bath in and she took about 3 or 4 baths that evening and was soaking wet! We are all very happy with this product!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

They Love It!

January 24, 2009
by VioletBlue
fromBig Bear City, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I wasn't sure when I ordered it what they'd think, but the parakeetes love it. It's a bit tricky to get securely screwed onto the bars of the cage, but once I got it positioned properly they were diving in!
Pros: big enough for two parakeets
Cons: a little tough to get secured to the cage
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lixit Quick Lock Bird Bath
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

August 12, 2008
by Goralka08
fromMichigan
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
This bird bath is a great price and the perfect size for my canary.
Though, you can't place the bracket on just any wires of the cage , because the weight will cause it to tip over too much and water will spill. I had to mount the bracket on the very bottom of the side wall, with my cage's plastic base and 1 bar supporting it. I found that this is the only way I can use it w/o the weight of the water tipping it over.
I like the fact that the bath screws in to the base/bracket securely and can be easily removed when need be. Once your bird is done bathing, I would remove the bath because it will just collect seeds and feces.
The bath is easy to screw on and off, but not so much when there is water inside it! It'd be nice if there was a mark on the bath and base so that you could easily align them up to make installing it easier when filled with water.
Other than that, my bird is happy and loves taking baths in it!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.