PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats

Cosequin is a nutritional supplement to help cats maintain healthy joints Available in natural chicken and tuna flavor Just sprinkle capsules on food daily
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
20 of 21(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Review 1 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great Product

March 17, 2014
by Misty12
fromPHILADELPIHA, PA
How many pets do you have?2
This was recommended by my Vet for my 12 year od cat. She was having problems with her hip and leg joints. What an improvement I have seen over the past few weeks. I sprinkle the tablet over her food, and she eats it right up. Thank God, she loves the flavor. She is getting back to her old self.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

She moves better

March 5, 2014
by ChrisO
fromJackson Heights, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Seems to be helping our cat move better. She is nearly 17, and has had obvious joint pain (especially front shoulders). After a few weeks of administering the Cosequin, she walks better and sometimes we are getting her to play with string. Not a complete recovery, but definite improvement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Cosequin added a 10th life to my cat!

February 18, 2014
by LadyEleanor
fromSt. Louis, MO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Hemingway is an aging and obese cat who lost confidence when he it hurt for him to jump onto a chair, the bed or my lap when I was on the computer. Giving 2 capsules to him in wet food for 3 weeks, I started seeing results. Now he can move better and doesn't 'complain' when he needs to jump up on his favorite chair. Just picking him up hurt him, now it doesn't. He has gained his confidence back and is being his old cat self. I won't stop using this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

CAt doesn't like the new taste

February 4, 2014
by jennifer00345
fromCleveland, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My cat does not like the new taste. She won't eat any food that has it sprinkled in. I've tried mixing it in water and then stiring in her canned food with the water. That doesn't work either. The smell is stronger. Purhaps you could cut back on the flavoring. I'll have to send back the three bottles that I ordered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

January 20, 2014
by FWDelta
fromFort Wayne, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Cosequin seems to make my 18 year old cat a little less stiff. She likes the taste, as well. I do think I can tell if she has not had a dose in a few days that she is less spry.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

product works

January 19, 2014
by monib
fromnorth carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
my17 year old cat has improved within a week of taking this. he always laid around and hobbled when he walked. now he is walking more and is a lot more alert.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

I would recommend this product.

January 7, 2014
by kittygranny
frommidwest
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
The product keeps my 16 year old cat from limping and keeps her able to get on the sofa.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

December 18, 2013
by Lallalalalalallala
fromNew York, ny
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Super fast shipping and in mint condition.
Pros: price, easy to administer, works great, taste
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Cosequin Joint Supplement

December 10, 2013
by Patricyde
fromLouisville, ky
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
During a recent trip, I woke up to see the cat limping about the hotel room. He was taken to see the vet and after he diagnosed the limping as a soft tissue injury, the vet suggested that Ed be given a joint supplement. I ordered a bottle and followed the directions.
Now? I can't see to find my 'old' cat.
I followed the directions and after a week of feeding him the cosequin, Ed is more mobile and doesn't spend the whole day sleeping. It seems to have worked to get him back on his feet!
Pros: price, easy to administer, works great
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

can mix in water

December 2, 2013
by buddysdad
fromboston
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
This stuff worked great for my 16 year old cat. He isn't always a consistent eater of his wet food though, so mixing it in there wouldn't work well. if you add this to water and then shake it up, it will dissolve and my cat drinks it like there was nothing in his water at all.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Made our old cat confortable

November 9, 2013
by crazychevymomma
fromChannahon, IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Poor "DJ" could barely walk and had stopped jumping up into chairs, etc. All she did was sleep. The product is easy to use and our cat comes running when she hears us open the bottle, so it must be tasty to a cat. After a few days of this supplement she was walking along the railing in the family room and actually running through the house!
Pros: price, easy to administer, works great, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

vet recommended this product, very satisfied

November 2, 2013
by furryfriends3
fromNew Hampshire
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
17 yr old Himalayan with arthritis but fussy eater actually eats her food with this sprinkled on it and seems to be moving better without stiffness. Two 9 yr old Persians are also eating this so am satisfied with this product. Only tried this for several weeks so need to see reaction over more time.
Pros: price, easy to administer, works great, taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Seems to make my older guys more spry

October 19, 2013
by dedeone
fromCT
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I decided to try the Cosequin for cats because the Cosequin for dogs was very successful in helping my 7 year old dog who has arthritis in his back. My vet said that one of my 5 year old kitties has mild arthritis in his hips so i thought that it might help. I have been using it for a couple of weeks with all of my 5 cats and the results seem to be good. My 6 1/2 year old seems to be more playful and spry and has taken up spots on the higher levels of the cat tree. Although it is a pain to use sprinkle capsules, it does mix in the food well and must not have an after taste as even my finicky girl kitty will still eat her food even after i have put the Cosequin in it. Overall I am well pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

September 27, 2013
by them2
fromDanville, KY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My 20lb. Norwegian Forest cat who is 9 yrs. old, seems
to have a lot more energy when he jumps up on the
bathroom counters. He was a very laid back cat, until
I started him on the Cosequin Joint Supplement. Now
he actually will run around the house. He just seems
to feel a lot better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

great product I highly reccomend this

October 14, 2012
by sueandelvis
fromlong island ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My vet diagnosed my cat to have arthritis in her back knees. I started using this product and within 2 weeks my 15 year old cat starting acting like her old self. She now plays with her toys runs around the house . She isn't in any pain anymore and she is an old gal but doesn't act like it anymore. She can jump up to the windowsill and look out at the birds.Her favorite thing to do. Thank goodness for this product. You will see a difference in your cat in a matter of 2 weeks.
Pros: easy to administer, works great
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

IT WORKS!!!

August 25, 2012
by LilyMillie
fromOntario, Canada
I have a mature female cat with terrible conformation (looks like a half-munchkin). This stuff makes her sooooo much more comfortable. It started to work within a couple days, and now she runs around with the kittens and moves much more freely and comfortably. It has also helped in reducing her anxiety as she is not in so much pain. An absolute MUST for any mature cat for maintenance or for treatment!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

works great!

May 25, 2012
by cevans1969
fromNewport, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
My 18 year-old cat, Cigi, is a cancer survivor, having lost a paw to amputation last year. Combined with her age, I surmised that she was suffering from some degree of arthritis, so I started with the Cosequin two months ago. What a difference! She sails around the house like she was 10 years younger! She's doing so well, I'm now ordering more so that I can give it to my overweight 11-year-old who also has mobility issues. In my opinion, it's money well spent.
Pros: works great
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

crystals

August 5, 2011
by Stephne
fromOntario, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
my cat Phantom has had crystals about 4 times now.. the vet said the next step was surgery but i wanted to make sure i tryed everything before i would spend the money and put him threw that.. well the vet told me to try consquin it will help to line his bladder.. it's been about over a month now and no crystals hes been also on Hill's CD PX food i water it down and at night time he gets consquin pills Phantom is about almost 5 years old and i'am very happy with the results with these pills i sugest if your cat keep's having crystals try this medication first before you have any done, it works great!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Works Great for UTIs Too!

May 11, 2010
by vpintx
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
This was recommended when my cat had recurring urinary tract infections. I tried everything, homeopathics, cranberry powder and nothing worked. Antibiotics would clear it up and it would come right back. I began giving her one Cosequin daily mixed into her wet food along with a round of antibiotics. She hasn't had another UTI since! I'll continue to give this to her every day if it continues to keep her UTI free.
Pros: very effective, maintains urinary health
Cons: wish it came in a liquid
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cosequin Joint Supplement for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

She feels great!

November 20, 2008
by Kara85
fromAlvin, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
My 16 year old mixed breed cat Nala was getting joint pain she was not moving around as much and seemed very stiff. So I got this pill to try and with in 3 weeks she was like her young self again you would never know she was 16. Now she can play with my 3 year old cat just like she was a kitten. I would recommend this to any one with a cat that has joint pain. It works wonders.
Pros: it mixs in wet food and she dosent even know
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 next