PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium

Offer your pet an environment tailored to his or her needs with this terrarium that was designed by herpetologists to provide an ideal home for reptiles or amphibians.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
12 of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Review 1 for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

awesome all glass terrarium

March 8, 2014
by awesomeman123
fromcanada
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
you can house any aborial amphibian or reptile in this tank. its amazing i put my anoles in here i have also put my green tree frog in here as well i have whites tree frogs that live in one of these too. (im not housing them together)
I love this product
Pros: stylish, easy to clean, sturdy
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Great Product

April 11, 2013
by notafurryperson
fromON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
i got this for my whites dumpy frog and it works great.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Good starter Terrarium

November 25, 2012
by krusty46
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Came home with 2 Green Anoles in a small box and needed a home for them. As I was kinda pressed for time I didn't really have time to shop around for this.
This Terrarium is a bit small, but a decent size for Anoles and it was relatively inexpensive as compared to some of the other tanks on the market.
It's nice looking and well made. A bit of a chore to clean as compared to an actual 10 gallon tank which I can just flip over and dump the contents out.
My family loves it, the Anoles seem to love it. I would buy one again as a starter tank or for smaller reptiles.
Pros: stylish, sturdy
Cons: hard to clean
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

great tank

July 12, 2012
by frogball
fromaustin, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
this is an amazing tank. i got this for my two dumpys and they love this was a great buy and is perfect for aboreal reptiles or amphibians
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Exo Terra Terrarium Terrific

August 16, 2008
by MikeyManhattan
fromNYC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I purchased one of these Exo Terra's in the 18" X 18" X 18" size to set up a desert vivarium. You must make sure that the false rock face wall thats included is placed as far back as you can get it or you run the risk of some creatures finding their way behind it. My Flat Rock scorpion found a way back there when I first put him in and scared the heck out of me until I found him because I thought he escaped.
While this enclosure isn't cheap, it's well worth the money, and if you get it with free shipping and the discounts that PetSmart's offers every now and then, it will cost just over $100.
About a month after I got the first one, I bought a second to house a Malaysian centipede, so you know I think highly of them. I should mention they are heavy, even before you add soil, sand, rocks, etc. so keep that in mind.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Habitat for Anoles

July 5, 2008
by Berta
fromIndianapolis, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I recently purchased the RainForest Habitat Kit for my two brown anoles. The two front doors and screen top make for ease in cleaning and feeding. The anoles have a tendency to jump around ... especially when they are being fed ... and I find it very convenient to be able to open only one door on the front to put the crickets into the habitat. The only problem I've found with the habitat is that there is just enough space at the top of the backing for the female anole to hide. I would definitely recommend this product to others.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

great like the two doors infront

June 30, 2008
by Reptilelover
fromWinter Springs, FL
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
the doors in the front are a must have. so easy to clean and get your reptile out of it. very durable well worth the money
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Great Quality Tank

June 25, 2008
by AgentScully
fromAtlanta, Ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I have a whites tree frog currently in one of these tanks and he loves it! Especially the 3-D wall that he can climb on. I also like the locking system for extra security. The only thing is that its a bit difficult to clean with all the complicated little doors. But otherwise, its a fantastic tank for any amphibian or reptile!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Excellent terrarrium!

May 27, 2008
by reptilezoo7
fromLafayette, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Exo-Terra thought of everything when they built this terrarium. We have a Sinaloan milksnake in one terrarium and a group of tree frogs and small lizards in another, and they work great for both types of set-ups. The screen top and vents in the front allow for ample ventilation for both tropical and less humid set-ups. Clamp-on lamps work great and are very stable when clamped on the top.
We especially like having access from both the front and top of the enclosure. The top access made it easier to set up vines and other plants, and the front doors really make it easy to do regular maintenance, take our snake out (he lives alone!), and feed our little amphibian friends. They are especially helpful for the frog tank because -- well, frogs jump!
I find these tanks to be slightly easier to clean than the standard top-opening tanks because of the front access (our terrariums are tall rather than long), but overall the ease of cleaning is probably about the same.
It is a little difficult to run thicker electrical cords through the top cord guides, but other than that these tanks are great!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Great Tank, Very convenient

April 12, 2008
by worshipgirl
fromEastern Washington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I love this tank, it's nice to look at, easy to maintain. The best feature is the opening double doors in the front. I don't have to take stuff off the top of the tank in order to feed and maintain the reptiles. I like how the light fixtures fit that exoterra made to go with them. Everything is a little spendy of a set up at first, but once you make the investment, I'm not getting another tank. The only thing that I might be concerned about if because the tank is so tall, that my leopard geckos get enough heat on the bottom, I did put a heat pad on the bottom of the tank, though I've heard that doesn't help the inner air of the tank much.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Exo Terra(r) Glass Terrarium
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5 12 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product