PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for (Unknown)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

(Unknown)

Overall rating:
2.515 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 31
13 of 33(39%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Gift certificate confusion

March 11, 2014
by Pets2
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I was disappointed that the gift card I purchased could not be used at the store. That was why I purchased one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 33 reviews

in-store only products

January 25, 2014
by minipaws
fromWestchester, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I received this e gift card and wanted to use it for some food for my dogs (3) and cats (3) and every brand I use is in store only. So basically this e gift card, which can ONLY be used on line is almost useless. It should be able to be printed and used in store. VERY POOR system. I would NOT suggest anyone getting a e gift card from PetSmart (which I use all the time) because of the lack of products that can be ordered on line.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Gift Card

January 9, 2014
by RickLpz30324
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
The gift card was delivered and everything went well.
Thank you very much...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Ordering your e-Gift Certificates

January 5, 2014
by casalori
fromFlorida
Ordering your e-Gift Certificates was easy and fast. Thank you for you help.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Awesome

January 5, 2014
by seemore
fromLincoln, CA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Worked great, highly reccommended! I would use this again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Pet Smart Gift Certificate

January 3, 2014
by Urbie2
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
I purchased a gift certificate for someone who has 2 pets and is very particular. I thought that this would be a perfect gift for her as her pets mean very much to her and buying this gift for her to use for them would be like buying her a personal gift. This gift was emailed to my friend almost immediately, no wrapping, no mailing.....she received it instantly and she really loved it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

On Line Gift Certificate Purchase

January 3, 2014
by 1950EAB
fromOhio
I purchased a gift certificate on line as a Christmas gift. When the recipient tried to use the gift card at the store she was told that it was only good for on line purchases. I would never have purchased the gift card if I had known that. Very disappointing!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Only good online

January 1, 2014
by Shotzy
fromChicago
Thought I was purchasing a gift certificate like many others I purchased online. Didn't realize it could ONLY be used online. Since this was a token stocking gift for owners of 3 dogs, it was more of a problem than a gift.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

Convenient

December 31, 2013
by MichaelTX1
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Buying a gift certificate online was very fast & convenient!
We had a gift exchange, for Christmas, at my job & I forgot to buy a gift. I simply navigated to petsmart.com, bought the gift card, and they sent it to my colleague’s work email; all in less than 10 minutes.
Saved my 6...for sure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 33 reviews

Doesn't work for in store purchases

December 31, 2013
by Modulith
fromPhoenix, AZ
I bought a PetSmart gift certificate for a holiday present. Apparently, the gift certificate can only be redeemable for internet purchases. When the person that I gave the emailed gift certificate to presented it in person to the store, it was not valid. Maybe I read the conditions of the gift certificate wrong, anyways it should be valid for both online and in person store purchases.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

December 26, 2013
by candy999
fromMichigan
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I wanted a $15 gift card for a gift. I only found this available an an e-gift card. I did not know or see that this was only usable on line. I have purchased e-gift cards before that meant the certificate would be emailed and printable to use in a store or on-line. Since this wasn't usable in a store, I could not use it for the gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

Electronic gift certificate- Not a great product

December 8, 2013
by jasjasjasjas
fromAtlanta GA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
E-gift certificate took about a week to arrive in the recipient's email box, even though my credit card was charged immediately. It cannot be used in the store only online. I had hoped this was an easy way to give my relative's pet a nice grooming as a gift (they live in a distant city). I won't make this mistake again.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 33 reviews

PetSmart eGift certificate

November 19, 2013
by 8cats
fromIndianapolis, IN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Gift certificate purchased online and sent to recipient via email worked well ... except I entered my son's name as the gift giver, but it placed my name on the certificate (because I paid for it), even though I filled in my son's name as the giver. I had to explain to the recipient that it was from my son, not me.
+10points
20of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

November 19, 2013
by Cadl
fromMaine
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Will not purchase again. E-Gift Certificate is only valid for online purchase but too many items are not allowed to be purchased online. (Food and litter). The two must have items. Unacceptable.
+19points
24of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

eGift Certificate

October 25, 2013
by fosterkittymom12
fromMany, LA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Delivery was the fastest ever! When I notified the recipient, a tireless rescuer of dogs, that an eGift Certificate was on the way, she said she'd already received it. Marvelous.
-4points
12of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 33 reviews

e-gift card

October 4, 2013
by sporty
fromMD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i would buy e-gift cards if they were allowed to be used in retail stores. i purchase a lot online e-cards for family and friends. they are wonderful because they can be used instantly.....only online cards are not customer friendly.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 33 reviews

EGIFT CARD

September 24, 2013
by Mandys4girls
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Like PJRRRR...I too purchased an E-Gift Card thinking it was like any other retailer & it could be used in store. I sent it to an animal rescue organiztion as a donation (I live in NY & the organization is in PR) & sadly they couldn't use it in the store...only online...shipping costs for them are too much, so it wasn't worth it. I bought it back from them & sent them the cash instead. It's too bad...I would've been purchasing quite a few to help them out, but there's no sense in purchasing them if they can't use them for in store purchases! Get with the program PetSmart! An E-Gift Card should be available for instore purchases just like a regular gift card! Very disappointed!!! :-(
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 33 reviews

So quick and easy!

September 19, 2013
by shewhowatches
fromNE Oregon
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It was so quick and easy to send an ecard and e-gift
card! My daughter received it within minutes of my order! I received notice, too- which was helpful! I will definitely order a PetSmart e-gift card again!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 33 reviews

e-gift card

September 17, 2013
by PJRRRR
fromMesquite, Texas
I recently purchaed an e-gift card online for my daughter, and it was e-mailed to her. I subsequently discovered that the card could only be used online, and not in-store. Had I known this I would NOT have purchased it, and will refrain from doing so in the future.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 33 reviews

DO NOT PURCHASE

June 8, 2013
by FionaMom
fromDenver, CO
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My parents do not live near a Petsmart, but they like to give gift cards for my cat. I suggested to my mom to go online and purchase a gift card that can be emailed to me, so she is not inconvenienced and have to drive to a store and mail it to me. I just assumed that Petsmart was like most retailers and you could use an online gift card in the store. However, that is not the case and I was not aware until I got the email that it can only be used online. I only purchase food and cat liter, and do not care to have to wait to receive this in the mail and have to PAY FOR SHIPPING. Petsmart, you need to get this corrected.
To those who have received one and do not want to use it online, you can purchase a GIFT CARD on the website (not e-gift certificate) and have it mailed to you. You do have to pay $1.00 plus tax (for standard shipping) but then you can use it in the store. You will have to wait, but at least it is better than the e-gift certificate.
+21points
24of 27voted this as helpful.
1 2 next