PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump

The easiest way of getting water in and out of your biOrb! The powerful cleaner pump sucks dirt and debris straight out of the base of your biOrb.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
17 of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Review 1 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Ease, Efficient, Cheap

May 6, 2010
by Mark87
fromFrederick, MD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Great pump made things easier 55g tank I highly recommend this product.
Pros: affordable ease of use
Cons: none at all
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

great but needs flow control

February 3, 2014
by unohoo
fromSyracuse, NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I like this device. It's really easy to get it started but I have a 10 gallon and it pumps out so much water so fast that I don't have any time to vacuum much. Also, it sucks up my gravel which I admit is kind of light. It would be perfect and 5 stars if it had some kind of flow control on it. I'm going to try to rig something up myself next time I have a chance.
Pros: easy to use, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Do a great job

January 28, 2014
by Jenn51
fromSan Gabriel,CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
This pump makes cleaning tank so easy
Pros: easy to use, works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Works perfectly

December 7, 2013
by Tapp45
fromFort Worth, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Believe it or not, I used this little hand pump to drain my 60 gallon tank & it worked perfectly. When the water was almost drained, it was kind of hard to pump it when the tank became alsmost empty. I would give it an A+ rating overall.
Pros: easy to use, price, works great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Its nice

December 1, 2013
by Toastblock
fromNorth Carolina
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I used this product for a reguler fish tank to clean my gravel and it does the trick and its a easy start by squeezing the pump
Pros: easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great!

February 19, 2012
by MRRM
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Very easy to use! Just pump it a few times and the water starts flowing. Pulls out the water fairly fast. Makes water changes easy. Would recommend!
Pros: works great, easy to use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great pump

October 23, 2011
by angi8488
fromOklahoma City, OK
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I bought this pump to clean the gravel on our 72 gallon aquarium. Although it is made for smaller aquariums it works very well for our needs. The hand pump for the siphon is much easier than having to suck the air out and makes cleaning and water changes much faster and easier.
We have two orandas in our tank that are very messy but this pump is able to pick up everything while the guard across the head allows the bigger debris through but keeps the gravel in the tank.
Pros: easy to use, works great, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Good cleaner, easy to use

October 21, 2011
by CrazyCatCulby
fromColoma, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
The hand pump it easy to use and is good for sucking all the dirt in your gavel out. It has two head attachments and wont suck little fish up, however if you have baby fry it will get them. It may not be good for very fine gravel or sand, but regular pea gravel is perfect. unless you can get your bucket of clean water above your tank, you can not use it to put clean water back into your tank. overall is a great product!
Pros: easy to use, works great, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Makes things easier!

July 29, 2011
by nettodo
fromGaithersburg, MD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
It's awesome. Not only does it allow you to see what you pick up, the hand starter is easier than other methods. The one thing I do not get is how to use it to pump water back into the aquarium.
Pros: easy to use, works great, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Not just for BiOrb!

September 11, 2010
by JSBetta
fromNC
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
This is the PERFECT gravel vac for any small to mid-sized setup. With the hand starter and thin, rigid tube handle, I drastically cut down my aquarium cleanup routine!
This is how all gravel vacuums this size should be made. It even has a plate that covers the opening so you won't suck up your fish by accident.
Pros: hand starter, small but powerful
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Awesome

September 3, 2010
by s0meisland20
fromWashington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I love this gravel cleaner. Sucks the debris right up. no need to suck this pump to start it; a starter was built in with it. I used this on my ten gallon tank and it works perfectly.
Pros: easy, works great, hand starter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Easiest Gravel Vac I've Used

December 16, 2009
by Julipold
fromWisconsin
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I got frustrated with the gravel vac\syphon I was trying to use and decided to try this one because it has a small hand pump to start the syphon. It works very well. I use it to clean my eclipse hex 5 and eclipse 12.
The only time I have an issue is when I'm doing a big water change and the water gets near the bottom of the tank. Then I have a hard time keeping the syphon going.
Pros: ease of use, price
Cons: syphon at low water levels
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

So cheap and easy

August 14, 2009
by happypets
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product will save you a lot of time draining your tank. there are no hookup required, you simply just pump a few time and the water starts draining. Great for a medium size tank like 40 gallons.
Pros: affordable easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Baby Biorb vac cleaner & pump

June 14, 2009
by fuego
fromSan Antonio, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
I have a baby biorb and had purchased other vacs and cleaners for my tank. None of them worked at all. I suppose it's because the tank is small so they didn't create the suction that was needed during my cleanings. After I finally realized that there was a vac and cleaner just for the biorb, I purchased this. This vac & cleaner has made my task of cleaning my baby biorb at ease. It sucks everything up!
Pros: easy to use, sucks up everything except for my small fishies!
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Clean, Easy, Efficient

September 26, 2008
by BoltnAndro
fromCharlottesville, VA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
This product doesn't seem to get the gunk up as well as others might, but it is very easy to use. The best part is the overall cleanliness of using it in the tank. As I understand it, most vacs create big messes, but this one, as long as you have your pail handy, can be 100% mess free if you're careful. I'm no expert, but based on what I know, I'd say for the price this product is as good as or probably better than any you're going to find.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews

Great for cleaning small tanks

May 13, 2008
by VbTX
fromHouston, TX
What is your gender?F
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
I used this to gravel clean a 12 gallon Eclipse tank that was difficult to clean with the larger tubes. This cleaner worked like a charm. The flow out was FAST, and it has a guard to keep the fish from getting sucked into it. The main thing I like is that you can just squeeze the bulb to get it started so you don't have to suck the tube (ick) like the smaller cleaners. I would recommend this for gravel cleaning small tanks. It might be a bit small for larger tanks, but might still be worth a try.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for biOrb and biUbe Cleaner Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews

Okay

December 16, 2007
by AquaMom
fromCincinnati, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 17 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 17 reviews
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5 17 reviews
It can be difficult to do partial water changes and maintenance on a BiOrb. This is perfect for getting the water out. A couple of squeezes and the water flows out fast. The only drop side to this pump is the flow back in the tank. The bucket has to be elevated pretty high to get the syphon to work to get the water back in the tank. Sometimes I think it would be easier to dump it from the bucket into the tank but then it comes out too fast and scares the fish and dislodges the plants.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.