PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter

Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding and Litter is suitable for your small animals, or birds. This bedding has a low amount of wood oils and may be preferred for animals with sensitive respiratory systems. Made exclusively for PetSmart.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 133
121 of 138(88%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

August 13, 2010
by Hamsterlovin
fromSavannah Ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This bedding is great! You can buy it in a big bag, for a little price and they stuff it all in there so its a lot more than its worth!!! It is such a good deal. It comes in bigger pieces and is easier to clean up. My hamsters love to snuggle in it, and it is dust-free! This is the best bedding ever!
Pros: dust-free, comfy, cheap
Cons: none whatsoever
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 138 reviews

Messy and not very absorbent

December 2, 2013
by Bunnymobile
fromTacoma, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I am new to owning a bunny, and tried this out as my first bedding/litter. It is very messy and doesn't absorb as much as the paper proucts do. My bunny tracked this all over my apartment (maybe this would be okay for outdoor bunnies)
Cons: Doesn't Eliminate Odor, messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

awesome for ball pythons too

November 1, 2013
by beartheawesomeness
fromSacramento, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this bag about 5 months ago, and just ran out last week. I have used it as my choice of snake bedding because its cheaper and you get more out of it than the actual snake aspen bedding. why pay more when you can pay less? I loved this bedding, and so did Basilisk :)
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

Excellent

September 26, 2013
by Jeun
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster stopped digging the bedding anymore. He likes this bedding. I recomend this a lot!
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

Grreat bedding!

July 14, 2013
by horselover123
fromFlorida
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is a nice bedding to use! I use it for my bunny and hamster and they both seem to like it! I like how it is eco friendly. I love the smell of it too!
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

Great Bedding for pet rats!!!

June 23, 2013
by Morgan9300
fromSan Diego, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have three pet rats and I have used this many times before. The price is great compared to Carefresh and it does its job. Its not dusty which is good for Respiratory problems. Eliminates bad odor well and it smells so good. I would recommend it. But is it messy and can be hard to vacuum up on some carpets.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: messy, Hard to Sift
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

NICE LIKE IT ALOT

June 5, 2013
by doubleG
frommy house
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Aspen is the only type of wood you should use for a small pet so this is good. i dont like the fact that its hard to get into a bin from the bag when you get it out it falls everywhere
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: messy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

best choice

May 19, 2013
by Shamika
fromaugusta maine
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
when looking for a wood bedding this is your best choice. no oils in the wood that cause respiratory problems, mixes well with other materials to make a great digging substance, is quick to change, holds moisture well. it's a great value. i use this both for bedding and for litter sometimes for my guinea pigs. they seem to enjoy it. i have found it's easy for my mice to move around wherever they please. sometimes i mix this with some shredded paper/cardboard for nesting.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

Great Bedding!

April 22, 2013
by Hamsterlover1011
fromWashington
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I love this bedding! I used it for my robo's cage along with some aspen bedding and she loves it! She always piles it up in one corner then tunnels through it. When you take the bedding out of the bag, it is clumped together so you have to break it apart. Overall, I definitely recommend it!
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

Chinchilla loves it!!!!!

April 17, 2013
by HAPPYCHINCHILLA
fromBel Air, MD
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The smell is amazing and my chinchilla loves it!!! It is a little messy but all in all its great. If you use it in a litter pan like I do MAKE SURE TO CLEAN IT OUT AT LEAST 1-2 A WEEK. It can only hold so much until its a bigger mess.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: messy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 138 reviews

April 9, 2013
by ALBlovepablo
fromminneaoplis MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
well i don't like this product at all. it got all over the house, on my cloths, everywhere. also my hamster sneezed because of it. it was hard to clean but it is cheaper and dose the job.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 138 reviews

Good

April 8, 2013
by VikingsLady
fromOrange County, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Good product for the price, its not dusty but there are a lot of small pieces so it makes it a bit messy. I would recommend it.
Pros: low dust
Cons: messy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 138 reviews

Good bedding

April 7, 2013
by Lilych
fromScottsdale,Az
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It's not dusty and controls odor fine but it has a woody smell.which doesn't bother me. But I recommend it.but it's scatters all over the floor
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
Cons: messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

A MUST BUY!!!!

April 3, 2013
by GuineaPigCosmo
frommd
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This was my first time owning a Guinea Pig, and my parents had never owned one eithir. So I researched as much as possible and came to the conclusion of this bedding. It's amazing, you can go two weeks with no smell. It also lasts quite a while, and I put about 3-4 inches of bedding in each time. I also put newspaper then baking soda then the bedding and my cage smells great and my Guinea Pig (Cosmo) is unharmed.
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

April 1, 2013
by GuinepigsRock
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I love this bedding its fresh low dust and my Guinea pig loves it! I was a little worried my guinea pig would eat it because he like to chew on EVERYTHING in sight. Its a little hard to get out of the bag on the first use but if you get the largest size it will last at least a month depending on how much you use. It always ends up on my floor though...... Its also quite easy to clean just buy a cat litter scoop or a specialized small pet scoop. It hides the smell of Urine and feces well, it is a little hard to spot clean though because of the tan coloring.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
Cons: messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

Love It

March 28, 2013
by ILoveHamsters245
fromNew York , Ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My hamster loves this bedding
its low dust easy to clean .
And Its Cheap ,
I really Recommend This ..!! ; )
Pros: eliminates odor, low dust, easy to clean
Cons: messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 138 reviews

luv it! \(^_^)/

March 19, 2013
by crazyanimalluver
fromEl Paso, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i loved this bedding my hamster loves to burrow in this but it gets kinda messy it always somehow ends up on the floor
Pros: low dust, easy to clean
Cons: messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

Extraordinary Product!!!!!

March 14, 2013
by Hammietime1016
fromNew York,NY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product absorbs really well.No dust at all!Perfectly safe for hamsters.A little hard to get out of package.
Pros: low dust, easy to clean
Cons: messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 138 reviews

Great Product!

February 19, 2013
by TheodoreBeethovenMia
fromSalisbury,MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I use this for a huge cage for both of my boy guinea's. they love it,they never sneeze or anything. I changed their bedding from the kind of like fluffy material because it wasn't very absorbent and smelled horrible. My little girl guinea has recently been switched to this bedding because of the odor. its a very good product for guinea pigs, I would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: easy to clean, eliminates odor, low dust
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grreat Choice Aspen Bedding & Litter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 138 reviews

Awful bedding

February 3, 2013
by TheFishLady
fromPanama City, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I tried this bedding for my rats, guinea pigs, and hamsters, and when I was getting it out of the bag, it gave me a splinter. I thought it was just a fluke and continued using it. I had to clean all of their cages 2-3 times a week while I was using this bedding. Not to mention that it is SO DUSTY...All of my animals were sneezing. It has little to no odor control, not comfortable/soft, and is super dusty. DO NOT BUY THIS BEDDING! YOU WILL REGRET IT!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next