PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Poop Off Bird Poop Remover

This stuff really works! The natural enzymes in Poop Off work effectively to dissolve and remove bird droppings from a wide variety of surfaces. Features an attached scrub brush for cleaning convenience.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Review 1 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Cleaner

August 14, 2013
by SuperCupcake
fromFredericksburg, Va
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
This cleaner works really well for most tough-on stains if you rinse it under hot water while scrubbing with the cleaner.
Pros: smell, easy to use, removes stains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Good

July 15, 2013
by Chinie
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
This product allows us to dissolve most stains, but it leaks to easily. we'll need to buy a new one soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

great

March 29, 2011
by 1234567890matf
fromohio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I would buy this for many reasons. FIrst of all takes put of everything.It also has a odor but that is only a small con.
Pros: removes stains, easy to use
Cons: smell
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Excellent cleaning product

August 28, 2010
by 4Wings
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I have had hard-to-get-rid-of stains on my WHITE walls for many years. I have tried everything (scrubbing with soap and water, vinegar, bleach), it would only fade the stains but not get rid of it. I was hesitant to purchase this product because it was pricey, but it is worth every penny! I recommend getting the bottles with the stiff brushes. All themarks are off my walls and I have never seen my walls looking so clean. It does have a strong smell but that is expected for any CLEANING product. Just remove your birds from the room, leave the windows opened and it the smell will be gone in a few hours.
Pros: very effective cleaner
Cons: has a strong smell
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

It works great

July 10, 2010
by birdkeeper2010
fromWaterloo, IA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
I use this brand to clean my grills, perches and seed catchers. It does an amazing job on the perches as well as everything else. It made my perches look like new with little effort. A little spray goes a long way.
Pros: it dissolves dry and old bird droppings quickly, it's safe for birds
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

Not a disinfectant

July 24, 2009
by DJones
fromConnecticut
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews
I've used this product and it's ok, not great. It's not a disinfectant, which I think is something that must be included in bird care and cleaning. The scent is terrible also. I didn't even finish using the bottle I had. I would recommend Cage Wizard instead of this product.
Cons: scent is terrible, not a disinfectant
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Good Product

December 19, 2007
by Jamiesha
fromHouston, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews
The solution works perfectly but the brush gets grubby pretty quickly. I will continue buying it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

This stuff works!

June 9, 2007
by CrisCrisCris
fromWash, DC.
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
My cockatiel, who eats veggies and a pellet diet, poops on the floor sometimes and this stuff works great on removing it. every week when i clean her cage i put some drops on the heavy soiled areas and they clean so much easier. this stuff is great and i'll buy it every time i run out! and the smell is pleasant too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Fantastic Need bigger size

March 25, 2007
by Autumnwind
fromNew Mexico
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
This was the best product. I have Lovebirds and Finches and this product really worked fast, effective, and painless to use. I highly recommend it. Wish it came in a larger size....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

PoopOff Clean

November 15, 2006
by Christie
  • Expert
fromAnkeny, Iowa
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
Excellent product! If you want your job a little easier I would recommend trying this product. You won't go back to your old ways. I used to take hours scrubbing cages, Poof Off makes my job a lot easier and less time. It's also safe for the birds.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

November 9, 2006
by jrstattooedgurl
fromOrmond Beach,FL
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
This product is wonderful!It helps take the "chore"out of cleaning your birds cage!It cleans and removes droppings easily and effectively.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Poop Off Bird Poop Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

good

November 7, 2006
by marty
fromminnesota
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews
i like this product a lot. the brush attached to the lid is an especially good idea. the poopoff works quickly and efficiently.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.