PetSmart Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at PetSmart

Customer reviews for Prevue Pet Products Small Animal Cage on Stand

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Prevue Pet Products Small Animal Cage on Stand

This small animal cage is great for rabbits and guinea pigs and can also be used as a breeder cage for puppies, kittens, and other animals.
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 6
4 of 8(50%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Prevue Pet Products Small Animal Cage on Stand
Review 1 for Prevue Pet Products Small Animal Cage on Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

love this cage

March 15, 2014
by craze
fromyonkers, ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
my ferret loves her new cage and is happy that her cage is smaller from the first one she had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prevue Pet Products Small Animal Cage on Stand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews

Love this Cage!

December 9, 2012
by TexasPetlover
fromRound Rock, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I purchased this cage over 2 years ago for our Rabbits. It is too small for two grown rabbits but works great for one Rabbit. We let our rabbit out regularly to run and play. I love the cage because it is easy to clean and big enough to hold a full size Rabbit Litter box. I also love that the cage is on wheels. I like to take the cage outside for cleaning. I just hose the cage down in the summer. Rabbits can urinate down the side leg of the cage. Just use a cleaning wipe to wash it off. I would highly recommend this cage!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prevue Pet Products Small Animal Cage on Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

OK Product, I guess.

May 4, 2008
by Cotton
fromSurrey,BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Ease of Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I bought this about 8 months ago, and I had to put a large rectangle of cardboard over all of the grill because my rabbit, a Netherland Dwarf, was having problems walking!! Now I have to worry about changing the cardboard every week. Before I put the cardboard in my rabbit would have to sit in his LITTER BOX, just so he wouldn't hurt his feet! Then his feet got really dirty, so we had to give him a much hated bath. I would not reccomend this to a rabbit owner, I would buy a plastic bottomed cage.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prevue Pet Products Small Animal Cage on Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

Not so sturdy

February 15, 2008
by TigerPhil
fromAlabama
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
This cage is easy to use and we love that it rolls around. However, the bottom pan is not secure and can fall out with the least little bump. The cage provides a couple of clips and a track for the sides of the pan to rest it, but it's not enough to keep the pan sturdy.
Do not purchase this model if you have any larger pets, such as a dog or cat, who are nosey about what may be living in the pen.
I would not purchase this again and would not recommend it to a friend. In fact, I am on the site searching for a replacement.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prevue Pet Products Small Animal Cage on Stand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews

not good

June 30, 2007
by AprilnBunbuns
fromToronto, ON
Ease of Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 8 reviews
i didnt like it, a friend bought it and it fell apart within minutes.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prevue Pet Products Small Animal Cage on Stand
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 8 reviews

May 14, 2007
by Anonymous
fromRI
Ease of Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5 8 reviews
i hate this it broke on the first day and was terribly hard to assemble it was hard to clean. the only ting good was that it had wheels on it.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Prevue Pet Products Small Animal Cage on Stand
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 8 reviews
2 out of 2 recommend this product