PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure

A smart and stylish way to hide the litter box. Ideal for areas with limited space where you want to keep the box out of sight.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 39
37 of 40(92%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Review 1 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Love this

March 4, 2014
by kitten19
fromAZ
We had one of these only bigger in the past and just adopted two little brother kittens and they used it while I was trying to set it up. Love this and recommend to other cat owners in that it keeps the mess hidden and the smell down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

I like it!

March 4, 2014
by DKayS
fromCypress, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
It is well made and the cats took to it right away. We feel this was a great purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Awesome

February 22, 2014
by Tennislauri
fromOrlando Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I love it, the cats love It! It looks great in my office and they love laying on it and playing with each other on it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Great for 2 cats or more (or even one cat)

February 18, 2014
by MPcats
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I love this because it's great for 2 or more cats.
First, the product is strong and sturdy--good wood is used in the construction and you don't have to put it together yourself!
Second, there is enough room to put the litter box in the back with a little extra space in the front which allows the litter to fall off the cat's feet before they come out. This is good. I just sweep it up when I clean the litter box. Then, if you put a cat litter rug in front of this piece, it grabs the extra litter off their feet--works perfectly!
Also, instead of a true litter box, I use a regular long flat plastic tub for my litter box (the kind that comes with a lid--except I don't use the lid of course). The reason is because the plastic is made better---the urine won't eat away at the plastic and smell. Perfect!
I would recommend this product to anyone with a cat or cats who wants to conceal the litter box and keep the floor clean of litter!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 40 reviews

Works great!

February 3, 2014
by icedteagal
fromColumbia, SC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
We are very happy with this litter box holder. It's solid and well constructed and holds a jumbo-sized litter box (without a hood). We do still have litter tracked outside the enclosure and I do notice some odor when the box hasn't been changed in a while. One thing I miss is having a door over the opening. I think that helps with the odor.
But overall, very pleased with the box and would definitely buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Over all, great product!

January 30, 2014
by NELLYBELL
fromVirginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
I have had a similar litter box enclosure for about 10 years, and it finally played out. I was happy to find a very similar replacement, and I love the look and functionality (and the cats love scratching on the exterior!) The only negative to this product is that it is extremely heavy. As a single woman, it was quite a feat getting it up the steps. It's very good quality and I expect it will last a long time, but I'm not sure why it has to be so heavy! Otherwise, I highly recommend it. My original box was about twice the cost, so it is a great value for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

January 24, 2014
by Frogster
fromRoosevelt, Arizona
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I really like the Miller's litter box enclosure.
Wanting to adopt a new companion kitty for my 3-year-old cat, my main concern was the sharing of the litter box and any noticeable odor that might permeate from the area.
Now the new kitty has taken up residence with us this has proven to be a mute point with the Miller's enclosure, and the only time I know the box has been used is when I open it to scoop out any deposits made during the day.
In addition to having their "potty privacy" the kitties spend long periods of time resting on the lid of the box watching the colorful fish swimming in the near-by fish tank, bathing themselves or just simply taking a rest after a hectic round of toy playing.
The Miller's Cats box Litter Enclosure is a product I would certainly recommend and our daughter has already placed it on her wish list.
While the price is on the higher end of cat accessories I find it well worth the money spent in both quality and performance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Nice!

January 23, 2014
by Rini
fromCleveland, Ohio
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We are moving to a condo where there is virtually nowhere to put a litter box. I ordered this enclosure because it's good looking and matches the carpet. I set it up in the living room, put the litter box inside, and one cat immediately went in and started using the litter. While she was inside, my male cat literally stood in line waiting for her to finish! Contrary to other reviews, I find it very sturdy and strong enough to sit on. The cats like hanging out on top of it, too. I have already ordered a second one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Good product

January 18, 2014
by Rach702
fromLas Vegas, NV
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
The box is actually much bigger than I anticipated but it looks nice, just like furniture for a cat. Can definitely hold almost any size litter box except for maybe any tall ones.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 40 reviews

It's okay

January 12, 2014
by heyhena
fromNorthern Virginia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I like the idea of hiding the litter box a lot, and the kitties love the carpet and sitting on top. However, cleaning it can be difficult.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

9 out of 10

January 2, 2014
by CatPerson407
fromMadison NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
I have had many cats over the past 20 years so I am always looking for the perfect litter box. Currently, I have 5 cats so I purchased two box enclosures. These units are GREAT. My search has ended. No more mess. No more smell.
However, it would be fantastic if it was 2 inches higher. I have a maine coon and he could use a little more room.
Also, they use it as scratching post.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Great litter box enclosure!

December 22, 2013
by MiraNJ
fromEnglewood, NJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I needed to find a litter box for 2 cats suited for an apartment. I think this enclosure does the job really well. You can use a standard (jumbo) litter box and place it in this enclosure. Then you don't have to see the cat litter every day because it is so well concealed. It's heavy but also very, very sturdy. And the cats can use it as a place to lounge too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Excellent ****************

December 19, 2013
by Cat6
fromPA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Third one I purchased.....Great Item at very great price!
Serves more than just a litter box enclosure!
Great way to keep litter in one place....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

LOVE IT

December 16, 2013
by tickles123
frompiercefield ny
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is the best enclosure,I have several cats they went right into it, it keeps the litter and dust more in control,also looks good top is easy to take off,I put a throw on top of it so cats also lay on it and sleep on it,takes a medium size litter box plus it fits a small garabge can in it that I keep a bag in to scoop the litter thanks its great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Good Product

December 13, 2013
by Starzabelle
fromAlbany, Or
We are happy with Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure and so is our cat. The box holds in all the odors from the liter box. Our cat like the outside as well and loves sitting on top of the box. It looks a lot better than looking at the litter box.
Thanks for having the product available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Love it!

November 25, 2013
by Tarzan791
fromDenver, CO
This is just what I was looking for to hide a litter box in my guest room. My friend just arrived for a week long visit and said she couldn't figure out where the litter box was - no smell anymore and it looks great. My kitten loves to perch on top of it. It also keeps the litter from going all over the floor. Shipping was fast and free. No assembly required other than placing the litter box inside and putting the lid on it! I'd highly recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Love it!!!!!

November 13, 2013
by Drc2007
fromBaltimore, MD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This is the best purchase I have made in a long time. Great way to hide the litter box and there is plenty of room for my cat to move around inside. It also contains the litter from getting all over your floors. It's a little heavy but still manageable. I would highly recommend this if you don't have an area where you can "hide" a litter box. This allows you to have it in the bedroom or living room and not cringe at the sight of litter and it's contents.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

Great buy.

November 13, 2013
by LBMAYBOO
fromPalm Harbor, FL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
My kittens love to climb on the box and it does help with the smell. Great buy! Sturdy and well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

excellent product, exactly what I wanted!

November 3, 2013
by TabbyMom
fromGreensboro, NC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It was much heavier than I originally anticipated, but that means it's much sturdier than I anticipated as well. Very durable product, and has plenty of space inside, even for a larger-than-normal litter box. I am very pleased with this item, and so is my furry friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Miller's Cats Litter Box Enclosure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 40 reviews

October 17, 2013
by cmk1
fromMandeville La
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Love ,Love Love Them , I purchased two and my cats Love them. They came all ready to go all I had to do is put the pans in. Easy lid . I also place old car mats in the bottom to pick up the litter that spills and works great with the boxes. Have one cat that is young and throw his litter around this keeps it in the box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next