PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit

A premium home with all the necessities to welcome your pampered pet home.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
14 of 18(78%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Review 1 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Amazing !!!!!!!

April 29, 2013
by loreta
fromnone of your stinky bussiness
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I recently bought 2 female parakeets at first the bird house did not seem big enough but when i moved them in it was great !!!!!! They seem to love it very much i higly recomend it!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

I LOVE it

April 15, 2013
by budgiebirdcage
fromSacramento CAlifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
At first when I got it, it looked a bit small to me but as I put my parakeet in it he seemed to love it and so do I. I recommend more toys and another perch for him. BUt since it kind of small you should let him out every so often. and my Birdie loves it. he chirps and plays with the toy. SO far its a really good cage.
Pros: sturdy
Cons: difficult to assemble
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Nice cage for a little friend.

February 7, 2013
by xXPhotographyNerdXx
fromIdaho
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I went to petsmart looking for a bigger cage then this, but this turned out to be a great size! i did have to buy some sandpaper perches to keep their nails filed down. i would recommend getting a few more toys and such as it only comes with one, this cage can fit 2 parakeets if you let them fly out every once in a while. great starter kit for my parakeets. it comes with spray millet and a calcium block for my birds... over all this was a wonderful buy.. but you may have to straighten out the base of the cage before assembling it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Not as bad as you thought it would

January 27, 2013
by ParakeetLover3315
fromLakeville
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Before I got my parakeets I looked at the reviews for this product and saw some dislikes and likes to this product.I was first worried that my parakeets wouldn't like it,but otherwise I bought the product and as of right now my parakeets Peaty and Tropical really like it,they would chirp and sing and as of right now I am really satisfied with this product.I would really reccomend this to any bird lover out there!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Nice little cage

November 24, 2012
by PBnC
fromNew York,Ny
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
This is a good cage for 1 parakeet and comes with nice things for it my parakeet Oliver seems to like it and everything but since the cage requirement are 18 by 18 by 18 and this is only i think 14 by 16 by 18 I would suggest having lots of out time also you might want to lock the door somehow cause they'll learn to open it otherwise great cage for beginner
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

Good Deal

October 8, 2012
by Budge
fromGreencastle, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The cage comes with everything you need. I would suggest buying more toys, another perch for variety and so your budgie doesn't get foot cramps. It came already assembled because I bought it in store. The food dishes are nice to so it eliminates some food mess. Overall a great buy :)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Best. Cage. EVER!!!

July 21, 2012
by Peeko
fromU.S.A
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
i got this cage for my first parakeet, online it looked really small, but when i got it, it turned out to be huge!, not only that, but i comes with some spray millet and perches, BONUS!!, i would definitely recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

So Happy

April 14, 2012
by birdielover
fromYpsilanti, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
I thought that it was a little pricey at first, but well worth it. My parakeet, Tweety, loves her new home. It has lots of space in it for her to flap her wings.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

AWESOME

March 20, 2012
by BritH
fromSan Jose
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I dont care what any one say on here this cage is GREAT!!!!!! Good room for them and they LOVED it when I brought it from them. A lot of room to jump round. IT is just great......
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Love it!

January 29, 2012
by PickleNPunkin
fromDelaware
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
After reading other unfavorable reviews, I had to add my thoughts on this product. My two parakeets seem to love their new home! It's not too small for them, in fact I think it should feel roomy to them compared to living with lots and lots of birds in the pet store. The toy that came with our cage is different than the one in the picture which leads me to believe that they read and took into consideration the other reviews. I love this cage and the affordability of it!
Pros: easy to assemble, easy to clean, sturdy, price
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews

Not the best toy around

November 26, 2010
by Sienna
fromColorado
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews
Safety 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews
I bought this for my finches mainly, and also because I thought it would make a cute little decoration. None of them would touch it, so I moved it out into one of the parakeet cages. They didn't touch it, save for a few pokes here and there to see what it was. Then I tried two other parakeets. My spunky female yanked on it, but the disco ball part really offers no play value to them. Finally I tried it with my cockatiels and they at least used it a bit.
Now it is just a decoration in one of the cages, I still rotate it around in case one of the bird's changes their minds.
Pros: very cute humorous, inexpensive
Cons: disco ball doesn't do anything fun, yellow plastic gets knawed up real fast
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 18 reviews

To Small

November 25, 2010
by Noah34568
fromArizona
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews
It looks all okay and price is good. until you get to the demensions. this cage i wouldn't use for a parakeet becuase it is to small.
Cons: to small
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews

May 28, 2010
by iluvparakeets
fromTexas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
The cage was overall good but after a month my birds learned how to open the cade so we ended up putting twisters on the cage so that they wouldn't get out.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 18 reviews

not worth the 70$

March 7, 2010
by catta
frommi
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews
i used to have this cage and i only had it for a week. my parakeet hated it. he couldn't even fit through the door. so i switched to the parakeet arch playpen cage and he loves me for switching him
Pros: comes with everything needed
Cons: to small, door is small
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews

November 18, 2009
by krbroden
fromLouisiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
I'm a new budgie owner and I got this one really cause it was on sale and had the toys, millet and perches already in it. Its been a pretty good little cage :) I'm overall happy. I think the only thing that really sets me off about it is the door. Its really small and for someone who is trying to tame a new budgie its hard to get him out... It doesn't slide up all the way and my budgie doesn't know to duck down yet. He'll learn I'm sure, its just frustrating. I'd also suggest getting another small perch even though it comes with 2. Just for a variety.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 18 reviews

Dont buy this its not worth the money

February 21, 2009
by ParakeetLover93
fromLatham, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5 18 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 18 reviews
If you want to buy this to save some money, don't waste your time. First of all the cage is way too small even for one bird. I bought this and now I have to buy a bigger cage for my bird. She has no room to really fly or move around which is what parakeets need. If you really want to save money buy a big cage and the other accessories seperately. The accessories don't cost that much so you are saving yourself a headache later.
Cons: not a lot of room for your bird
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

Best cage ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

January 26, 2008
by Chickenlover101
fromVolcan,Ca
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
I got this cage & all of the supplies and I couldn't wait to set it up. It was so easy to set it up. I get my parakeet today(Jan. 26 2008) and the parakeet is going to love it. I am getting a blue or green parakeet. I LOVE PARAKEETS!!!!!!!!!!!! tHEY ARE SO CUTE. MY MOM TOLD ME TO TAKE OUT SOME OF THE TREATS SO THE PARAKEET WOULDN'T GET SICK. My dad doesn't care. The parakeets are $7 off so it's a big saving. Overall I would recomend this product to any first time parakeet owner.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for All Living Things(r) Parakeet Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews

AWSOME!!!

April 1, 2007
by ParakeetFreak
fromMinneapolis, MN
Ease of Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Ease of Cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 18 reviews
Ima first time parakeet owner, and this is AWSOME for any parakeet you might want another toy and a swing, but this is the best deal ive seen!!! Im using it now and my parakeet is SOO happy!!! Try it out!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.