PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set

Small Bird Coop Cup Set, each cup is 3 x 2.5" x 1.5""
Overall rating:
4.769 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
13 of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Bird cup SET

November 5, 2013
by Anonymous
fromLos Angeles
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Best deal in town! Two for the price of one. One is a little smaller than the other as they can fit inside each other. I am very satisfied.
Pros: easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

love this product!

February 7, 2012
by maltipoo1
fromdogwood, ms
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I love this product! The cups are cute and small.... not too small, but small in the sence that it doesnt take up too much cage space... the cups I got were green, which went GREAT with my blue cage!
Pros: durable, easy to clean, Spillproof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Cheap and serve their purpose

June 20, 2011
by husna331
fromColumbus, OH
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
These bird coop sets are perfect for a cage with maybe 1-2 birds. They are nice and colorful and serve their purpose without costing too much.
Pros: easy to clean, durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Versatile

December 27, 2010
by gerontologee
fromGarland, Texas
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I have two of these coop cups. They are easy to clean and hold a decent amount of food and water for my finches.
Pros: easy to clean, inexpensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

great food cup for new bird!!

November 2, 2010
by hamsterlover97
fromhillsborough, nj
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
i bought this the same day that i bought my bird and found it out to be a great product. the only thing is that you must twist the metal holders inward towards each other so the dish doesnt tip. it happened to me all the time. great product would definetly recomend to a friend!
Pros: simple, great for small bird, starter food cup
Cons: fall sometimes, too simple, bird perches on edge of cup
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

I couldn't ask for a better deal on these feeders.

August 24, 2010
by birdkeeper2010
fromWaterloo, IA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
These feeders are priced low and there is nothing low quality about them. I need an extra feeder to hold grit in my finch cage and this product is perfect for that. The steel hangers will swivel and fit perfectly on my cage.
Pros: doesn't require a door, low prices, variety of color choices, easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

hamsties like it

July 16, 2008
by hammiezrhoneyz
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I use this for my hamster, Honey, because all of her other bowls she either sits in or tips over, since this is attached to the wire of the cage she can't tip it over, and it's slightly elevated ( I keep it in a crittertrail mini), she can't sit in it, but can still reach it! I would recommend this to anyone with a wire cage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Great cups for smaller birds, caution for Conures

July 1, 2008
by birdkrazy
fromMesa, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
I love this product for my Cockatiels, but it isn't perfect. The angle of the wires makes the cups tilt a little and they may rust after extensive use. I put one in with my conures and I was surprised that in one night they managed to chew the plastic off by the wire, ruining the dish. Great for smaller birds though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Perfect

May 3, 2008
by bordercollielvr
fromBoston, MA
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I used to use these other white plastic cups, and I always had trouble fitting them in the cage between the bars. These coop cups are perfect and fit very well!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Very Good Product

August 20, 2007
by Ratlover4ever
fromVirginia Beach
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I use this product for my rats and I have to say this is one of the best food bowls I could put in my rats cage. It is a very hard plastic so there is no way that they can chew through it. I would reccommend this product to bird and rat owners.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews

pig

August 7, 2007
by lill12390
fromNew York, NY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews
i use this item for my guinea pig cause my guinea pig nocks over her bowl so i love this item!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Easy to clean!!

August 1, 2007
by bunnyandbirdies
fromDallas, Tx
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
These bowls are VERY easy to clean!!! These are the best ones I've found, and I've gone through ALOT of water bowls. I would use these as water bowls and use Polly's Mess Less Cup for Birds as their food bowl, mostly because water doesn't get all over the floor, and food is an AWFUL mess to have to clean up, and Polly's ... cup is not on the side of the cage where the birds eat and throw their food everywhere!! MAKES A GREAT WATER BOWL!! MY #1 PICK!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Grreat Choice Small Bird Coop Cup Set
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews