PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy

Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Toy, 8.5 Length"
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
18 of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

December 19, 2013
by Mariar
fromNJ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
This ladder is our parakeet's favorite toy and companion. He sleeps on it and can be found on it, chattering away at himself in the mirror. When he wants attention, he picks up the bottom of it and lets it hit the side of the cage to make a clatter. He couldn't live without it.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Fun toy

November 4, 2013
by jduzzy
fromNew York
How many pets do you have?2
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
My birds love the ladder mirror..they are always looking at it.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

Good!

October 30, 2013
by fishyfoo
fromNew York, NY
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
I like this product and so do my parakeets! They love the little beads and they ADORE the mirror! It entertains them, and keeps them happy. Although, It's not very easy to clean; it's hard to get under the area where the beads are.
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Brilliant toy!

September 10, 2013
by KitKatAmazing89
fromBrandon, Fl
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
I hung the mirror to the side of my cockatiel's cage and put a perch underneath and he just loves looking at the pretty bird and singing to himself. :) And he'll imitate me as I look at my own mirror to get ready for work. Great purchase!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

fun toy

January 12, 2013
by SWST
fromLas Vegas, NV
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
our zebra finch loves to look at himself in this mirror, he sings for a while and plays with the beads, it's easy to hook onto any rung so we can move it around the cage for variety, placing it vertical or propping the bottom rungs up and having it horizontal, it's easy to clean
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

Ehh

August 5, 2012
by Farmgal13
fromLakeville, Mn
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
My 2 parakeets dont use this much. When they do use it, all they do it look at themselves. Its cheap, and durable, so i guess it's worth the money
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

great price!

September 5, 2011
by BellaandElliesmomma
fromVenus, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
although this wasn't used much, it was such a good price! you can't beat .99 cents for a nice little toy (:
Pros: price, easy to wash
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Budgies love it!

September 4, 2011
by Fishwiz97
fromBoston, MA
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
My old budgie, Polly Starr, loved this ladder. He would Play with it for hours on end, Looking in the mirror and rearranging the beads (his favorite was the pink one). It was his favorite toy, and the only one that lasted his whole life. Get this toy for your budgie (or other small bird) it's chap and you will not regret it!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price, easy to wash
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

ladderf

August 29, 2011
by xxMomoxx
fromMissisauga, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
My budgie absolutely LOVED this ladder! and as it was on sale it was pretty cheap too :) i bought it about 2 weeks back and its been pretty good so far. the only problem is that sometimes its just a little bit hard to clean because i have to clean it fairly often, but otherwise, its pretty good and i highly recommend this product!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Birdie loves his new friend

April 12, 2011
by sammis
fromAtlanta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
My cockatiel hates any kinds of new toys. I bought him different toys and he rarely plays with them. I got him a hall of mirrors and he just screamed at it. However, for this mirror with ladder, he loves it so much that he sleeps next to it everyday now. I tried to teach him math too.
The only problem is the hooks on top are a little bit too small. I cannot hang it on a perch, but I can hang it on the cage bars.
Pros: Keeps Pet Entertained, price, easy to wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews

Not very durable

March 19, 2011
by BirdLover36
fromNC
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
2 / 5
2 / 5 19 reviews
I bought this for my parakeets, and they broke it in a few months. Maybe good for smaller, or less strong birds.
Pros: price
Cons: easily destroyed
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Chepest toy ever!!!

October 3, 2010
by Parakeets
fromSouth Carolina
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
The best and the chepest toy you could ever buy for your bird. I love it and so do my parakeets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

It's a hit!

August 28, 2010
by 4Wings
fromCanada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
My budgies LOVE this toy. It hooks easily on cage bars or on a play stand. I have had this toy for over a year and despite all he banging and body slams my budgies do to it, it is still in one piece and they never seem to get bored of it. The only down side is that the hooks are rather shallow so the budgies can easily unhook the toy and throw it on the cage floor. I have to constantly pick it up and re-latch the ladder to the cage bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

July 29, 2010
by nickolelovestoshop
fromcovington, ga
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
my parakeet absolutely LOVES this ladder. my female parakeet, ginger, plays with it all day long. but my male parakeet, jasper, on the other hand, hates it. i took the birds out of the cage to put in the ladder, but whenever i tried to put jasper in the cage, he panicked and freaked out. ginger was a little, "confused" about what was in her cage, but they got over it overnight. ginger enjoys looking at her reflection and playing with the beads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

He loves it!

June 15, 2010
by BudgieLuver
fromlalala, lala
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
My budgie loves his mirror. He likes the beads, but he absolutely LOVES the mirror part.I moved it around in his cage and he wont get out of that corner.... haha....so i decided to move it back to its original spot! :P :)
Pros: he loves it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

Awesome

May 23, 2010
by HorseAngel
fromJacksonville OR
How many pets do you have?5 or more
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
My parakeet loved this toy and has only had it for a day. she loves looking at herself in it and plays with the beads and will use it to get to her upper perch. It may somewhat come off the side of the cage but just keep and eye on it she loves it though.
Pros: bird loves it
Cons: can come off side of cage a little
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews

Ok I guess.

June 4, 2008
by DARK
fromNorth carolina, Charlotte
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
1 / 5
1 / 5 19 reviews
I bought this for my parakeets and they pretened it wasn't even there!!! They only pooped on it.Everyone one that has a parakeet DO NOT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews

beyond amazing

April 24, 2008
by lancerfan13
fromOmaha, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 19 reviews
My parakeet absolutly loves this! this is his favorite toy! Almost everytime i walk into my room(where his cage is) he is sitting on it. He plays with the beads once in while but his favorite part is his reflection. My other parakeet has found that climbing the ladder is her new favorite way to get up onto the main perch. And its very cheap. :)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grreat Choice Ladder with Mirror Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews

o.k.

June 25, 2007
by Gigi98
  • Expert
fromAsheville,NC
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 19 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 19 reviews
I bought this for my hamster Cally because I thought she would enjoy climbing up and down the ladder.After thinking about it,I decided that I should maybe be a bit concerned about her chewing the beads and swallowing them.But when I put it in the cage she did not take much interest in it.She didn't even know it's purpose!She hid behind it...surprisingly.It may be of interest to your bird,but not to a hamster.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.