PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy

Mirror with Bell Toy, 5 x 3""
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Review 1 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews

Attack of the mirror

March 13, 2014
by GuineaPigsHamsterDog
fromSun city, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
Mirrors are great and all. Just not for my budgies. They attack the poor mirror and bite on it. Maybe it'll work for your budgies..
Pros: durable, price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Excellent Toy

February 25, 2014
by Pam1942
fromStafford Springs, Ct
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
This is a must have for anyone that has a bird that likes mirrors and bells. The mirror is large and is mirrored on both sides, which most mirrors are one sided only. Very well made - not flimsy
Pros: durable, easy to wash, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Mirror, Mirror....

February 16, 2014
by Gabhy
fromMa.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Gabby received this mirror and loves lQQking at himself and talking to his new found friend who looks just like him...also, loves the bell and sees himself in that too.
He spends all day just gabbing away in the mirror and pecking at the bell..good exercise and company for him to amuse himself.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

My Budgies Love to Talk and Peck at it

January 11, 2014
by SassyGirls
fromNebraska
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I got this because it was a good price. Turns out to be one of their favorites. They like to nip and peck at the bell. They love to talk to themselves in the mirror and peck it even. It doesn't take up very much room, so that's a plus. Every so often it gets a little dirty, use a wet paper towel or cloth and it's clean. The clip is a little tricky to get open and on the wire, but nothing that will make you give up and return it. In all, it's on the simple side, but it seems simple is what most animals enjoy.
Pros: durable, easy to wash, price, Keeps Pet Entertained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Great for piggies too!

August 11, 2013
by PiggieDoggieMommy
fromOmaha, NE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I bought this product for my guinea pigs, and they love it as well! I have caught them looking at themselves a couple times since I bought it yesterday. And for the price, you cannot beat it!
Pros: durable, Keeps Pet Entertained, easy to wash, price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 13 reviews

June 7, 2011
by Wyvernfire22
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I got my single parakeet this mirror and he played with it to the point of obsession. He would only play with the "other bird" in the mirror and did not want to play with me at all. He stopped talking, stopped saying pretty bird, stopped whistling songs, and stopped playing with the other toys in his cage. He only warbled at the mirror and would regurgitate little pellets on it so it got dirty very fast. I would not recommend this toy to any parakeet owner as they become obsessive with it. I got him a companion keet instead and taught her to talk before I put them together. Now they both talk, whistle, play with me, and the mirror is completely forgotten. I kept the bell from the mirror and they enjoy ringing it although the mirror is now a decoration on my wind chime.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Review

September 18, 2010
by OwnerofGuineaPig
fromWaterloo, IA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My parakeets loved this toy: they looked at themselves in the mirror, and jingled the little bell! It is sweet and fun, but very simple and easy, which I like. It is not overcrowded like a lot of pet toys these days.
I recommend the affordable, fun toy for your pet bird.
Pros: entertaining, good-sized mirror, parakeets loved 2-in-1 toy
Cons: a tiny bit too plain
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Amy LOVES This mirror!

August 21, 2010
by Scooter1
fromCalifornia, SD
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
My parakeet loves this mirror! She sits on her manzanita perch and stares at herself all day.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews

August 8, 2010
by animalgal67
fromlakeville MN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
my birds could care less about this toy. never used it. but they love their other mirrors.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

My parakeet LOVES this toy.

July 28, 2010
by Finck
fromNew Jersey
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
4 / 5
4 / 5 13 reviews
He loves messing with the bell. It's not a loud ring (and therefore not annoying) but it keeps him entertained. He's always looking at himself in the mirror part. He's had this toy for a long time and has yet to get bored with it.
The other parakeet that is in the cage doesn't seem to care for this toy. He looks at himself in the mirror but that's about it. He plays with a rope toy more than this mirror bell toy.
Pros: bell isn't annoying, parakeet loves the mirror
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

luv this bell!!

July 19, 2010
by Pepperlove
fromMississauga,ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
I bought this bell 4 my paciffic parrolet and she just loves it!! She plays with it more than any of her toys! The best part is that it is double sided so that when she flips it over I don't have to worry about her getting into a fit!! I had bought one with a plastic hook to hang on the cage a while ago but tht broke I Swear! the next morning so I Bought this one and it has lasted me ever since!
Pros: very easy to clean, the hook is metal so it doesn't break, double sided
Cons: none.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

June 23, 2008
by alpine
fromChicago
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My bird loves this item, he's constantly kissing it thinking its another bird, it cute to watch. It even has a little bell that my bird loves to play with, is safe, easy to maintain, and my bird loves IT : )!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grreat Choice Mirror With Bell Bird Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews

Bird

June 21, 2008
by msruth919
fromCalifornia,USA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
Safety 
5 / 5
5 / 5 13 reviews
My pet bird Jose LOVES this mirror after my mom got sick and couldnt buy Jose and Isabelle(his gf) bird food Isabelle Passed away :''''(''''''' Jose would bite yell(sing) and would get annoying! But then i told my bestie friend what happened she told me to buy a mirror so when i went 2 petsmart we bought this mirror in purple and Jose thinks it is Isabelle so he sings to the mirror and best of all he pick the bell with his beak and rings it only when he is happy!So now we arent sad that much but still sad of the pass away.Jose loves playing with it and the best best best part is that it is two sided so he goes back and fort playing.Even when he is on top of the cage he still looks at it all day so when i am at school parents at work he has sooooooooooooooo much fun just looking at it i recommend buying it a perfect price and iteam i love the mirror!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.