PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for HBH Betta Bites

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

HBH Betta Bites

Contains essential vitamins and minerals for better health and color vibrancy.
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for HBH Betta Bites
Review 1 for HBH Betta Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Mr. Fishy's favorite :)

October 29, 2006
by Ratgel
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I've been using this product ever since I got my betta. He really seems to enjoy it(as do my cats) and his color has become even more vibrant than it was when he was purchased. Plus, he's displaying 24/7 and building bubble nests! This food= Betta bliss. I highly recomend it. :)
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HBH Betta Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

October 1, 2013
by classclown74
fromCarbondale Pa.
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?First time
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
The product was exact to what I needed and it was easier than trying to find it in the stores around here
Pros: price, high quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HBH Betta Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

The healthiest betta food out there!

August 29, 2011
by Loryen
fromVancouver, BC
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
This is an amazing betta food. I use it all the time, love it, and it makes my bettas more colorful and active.
If you think that the pellets are too expensive, then I'll tell you this... these pellets lasted for my whole bettas life (2 1/2 years) and then I used them for my other two bettas, and I still have some left.
Only problem is that the pellets are fairly big, so don't feed them to babies. Try Hikari baby betta bites... definitely the best baby food, but this is, without a doubt, the best adult food for bettas!
Pros: price, high quality, taste
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HBH Betta Bites
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Good when mixed with other brands

July 3, 2010
by ThatFishGirl
fromAlberta, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews
This food has fairly good ingredients, and is part of my fish feeding routine. I use this along with 4 other brands of pellets and some frozen foods to give my 5 bettas a varied and nutritional diet. All of my 5 accept this food happily.
Pros: good ingredients, readily accepted
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HBH Betta Bites
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 11 reviews

Good Product.

November 23, 2008
by AvaAndLillyTheGuineaPigs
fromOntario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
This is a good product. My fish personally do not like it seems like many other fish do.
Pros: good price
Cons: my fish don't like the taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HBH Betta Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

betta bites

August 15, 2008
by hammiezrhoneyz
fromWoodinville, WA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
This is good food, it lasts a long time too. It actually lasted my bettas whole life. And we still had some left when he died of ick or whatever it's called.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HBH Betta Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

FAVORITE!

March 20, 2008
by Jennifer21
fromColorado Springs, CO
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
I was so bummed to see that in the petsmart stores that you cannot get this formula of betta food anymore! The company said that they changed the formula (the old pkging has a picture of an actual betta fish and the new formula has this strange cartoon looking betta on it) due to problems with their suppliers. I tried all sorts of other betta foods for my 5 year old betta and he would not even touch them. He has been eating Betta Bites for 5 years now and he LOVES IT! I would NEVER buy any other kind of betta food. My betta has lived a long time and I have never done anything besides kept his water clean, payed a little attention to him and feed him this food. I will keep buying this product, no matter what--even if it is only avil. online--that is how much my betta likes it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HBH Betta Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

July 6, 2007
by fisharemybestfriends
fromkennewick, Washington
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My betta will only eat these! they are easy to use and there is enough food in one container to feed one betta for at least one year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HBH Betta Bites
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews

it's ok

April 5, 2007
by BettaMomof3
fromAL
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5 11 reviews
The fish like it, but it sinks quicker than the other stuff I've been feeding them and it makes the water gross a LOT faster. I just bought this a couple months ago but will be throwing it out. I refuse to clean their bowls twice a week. :-(
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HBH Betta Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

My bettas go crazy for HBH Betta Bites!

November 24, 2006
by icecubez189
  • Expert
fromQueens, NY
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
Although bettas aren't that picky, they absolutely love betta bites! I drop them one at a time so they won't sink to the bottom and create a mess. My bettas literally jump out of the water when they see my hand pinching a pellet. Bettas are carnivorous, and HBH betta pellets are packed with protein. Their colors really shine! Remember to supplement your betta with other foods like flakes, brine shrimp, bloodworms, etc. All betta owners should have a bottle of HBH betta bites!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HBH Betta Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews

Greta Food

August 19, 2006
by Kate
fromNorth Dajota
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 11 reviews
My Betta Luvs These. I could not find any food he would eat until these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.