PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats

Bandits Ferret Treats - 4 oz. Carton
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Review 1 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great treat

July 17, 2010
by FinniesMom
fromOntario, Canada
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My ferret loves these (especially the peanut butter flavour). They're soft enough to break up into pieces for training.
Pros: great training reward
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great for my ferret!

February 20, 2010
by ferretluver2010
fromOttawa, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
My ferret Maggie loves this! She will do almost anything to have some! It is also a great source of protein so I am not concerned about her health. We have tried many treats but this seems to be her favorite. Her favorite flavor is the chicken, so I am going to keep buying these treats for years to come and I think you should too! I recommend this to anyone who has a ferret! I think they will love it as much as mine does!
Pros: my ferret loves the taste!, healthy, good source of protein
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 12 reviews

Turned their nose up to it

November 24, 2009
by KytW
fromNE
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
All but one of my ferrets turned their nose up to this. Not sure if it's because I feed them a more meat diet versus the foods that are available for them, but they didn't really seem to enjoy these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Chicken Bandits

July 16, 2009
by Bigferretguy
fromNY
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
This product is a meat based protien treat for ferrets with no sugar. All of our ferrets love this treat and we have many.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Yummy Treats!

May 8, 2009
by LoveMyFerret2
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
We have 2 Ferrets and they both love their Marshall's Treats!! They absolutely love the Chicken, Peanut Butter and Raisen flavors, we havent tried the Bacon yet. They also have chicken flavor treat "Stix" that are a huge hit. Our little guy actually holds the stick treat in his hands while he eats it - CUTE! All we need to do is shake the bag when they are out running around, and they come running to their Cage because they know they get a treat before they go to bed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 12 reviews

Love these treats

April 14, 2009
by samantha923
fromIowa
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My four ferrets really like these treats. I love that they're soft and easy for my elderly ferret to eat. I give them a four only because my ferrets prefer the banana, peanut butter, and raisin flavors over the chicken but they still eat them and seem to really enjoy them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 12 reviews

Not good for your ferret, and ours hated these!

February 23, 2009
by CrazyFerretLady
fromPittsburgh, PA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
It took leaving the bag open and letting them become hard and well just unappetizing for our girls to eat them up. Only one actually ate them the day I bought these treats. The smell awful, and judging from the way only one ate them, they don't taste too good either.My vet is known in my area and does things for the AFA, so I would believe her word, and she doesn't like these treats at all. Too much sugar...(Which isn't good for your fuzzy!!) She actually recommended a good cat treat, cooked eggs, and boiled chicken as good substitutes for treats! She doesn't recommend any Marshalls products.
Pros: none
Cons: smelly, too much sugar, only one ferret liked them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Good Stuff

December 29, 2008
by WiggyDeNiroPachino
fromOhio
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
I have 3 ferrets and they all like the treat but one in particular, De Niro LOVES them he will climb all over you and follow you around if he thinks your holding out on him.......
I never tried the chicken or raisin treats, only the bacon ones.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Great Treats

August 10, 2008
by crazy
fromA Pirate Ship, U.S.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My little girl loves these treats!!Everytime she hears the bag she comes out from where she's hiding and starts begging for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Love'em

June 30, 2008
by ferretlover1234
fromLewis, Indiana
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
The first time I bought this product, all of my four ferrets loved them. Everytime I shake the bag they all stop in their tracks and run over to me. They usually take their treat under my bed and chow down. Then they come back for more. Even my dogs love'em;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

Marshall is the best brand for ferrets!!

June 25, 2008
by emacbaby
fromMesa, AZ
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Our new ferret absolutely loves this treat!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Ferret Bandit Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 12 reviews

got to have

November 19, 2006
by Mae61678
fromsaint albans, wv
I love things that you can give to your ferret but also to cats, & dogs. All the pets I own love this all 4 cats 2 ferrets and 2 dogs. good to teaching tool too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.