PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals

Eliminate odors from small pets including rabbits, guinea pigs, ferrets and more.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
18 of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Review 1 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

The Cure for The Cage Cleaner's Ick

November 13, 2006
by CatheJ
fromLas Vegas, NV
I've
had small animals in my life for nearly 30 years. There have been
products that claimed to do more for cage cleaning than they could
possibly even attempt to do. But, when I finally gave in and tried
Marshall's BiOdor products, I found the ONE deodorizing agent that does
exactly what it says. Cage cleaning is now far less of a chore because
the waste left behind doesn't linger as I scrub. It takes a few days to
work, but just a few squirts in the bottle turns any pet cage into a
pleasant smelling hang-out for all the furry pals. Even if it's the day
before the cages are getting their wash down, it smells as nicely as it
does the first day. We've had no side effects of note, and the best
part is, the animals really enjoy their water.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Doesn't work for rats

January 27, 2014
by AllyFayXO
fromPA
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?A few times a year
Effectivenesss 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
I bought this for my male rats. I used it everyday for 1 month and I didn't notice a difference in the urine smell.
Cons: price, didn't work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great odor control!!

January 30, 2013
by luvmymolly
fromIllinois
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My guinea pig, Molly, has this product added to her water. It really does work for urine odor control. I add 4-5 pumps per water refill; 16 oz. bottle. Have used the Marshall bi-odor deodorizer for over a year. On one occasion I forgot to add to water and a noticeable odor occurred within 2 days. Her cage is very large so I do a complete bedding change only once per week to every 10 days and scoop in between. This product is a bit pricey, but cost is made up in fewer complete bedding replacements. Would definitely recommend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews

Didn't Work So Well With Me

August 8, 2012
by LahniAnimalLover
fromAugusta, GA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5 21 reviews
I have been using this product for about a month now and I have seen little to no improvement of my hamster's urine odors. His cage still smells and it's hard for me to get rid of the odor. I have tried to put more into his water bottle and I still dont see any results.
Pros: easy to administer
Cons: didn't work
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Works wonder

January 29, 2012
by ajorg
fromCa
gave this to my winter white dwarf hamster and it sooo work i recomened
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

June 7, 2011
by Wyvernfire22
fromIN
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I finally convinced my dad to let me get a hamster and two rats but it only took him a few days to start complaining about the smell coming from my room. Even though I spot cleaned the cages every day, used litter pans, and cleaned out the entire cage every week I couldn't keep up with the smell. After searching for a solution I found Marshall Bi-Odor in the small pet section. Although it is a little expensive it works great. My dad is happy, my rats are happy, my hamster is happy, and I am happy. They didn't notice when I added it to their water at all and after a few days the smell was gone. I love this product and suggest it to anyone with small furry family members. :)
Pros: works great
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great product

May 21, 2010
by chilid856
fromCalifornia
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I have been using this product for years. I started when I had ferrets and it worked okay. It kept the smell down to a minimum. Now I am using this product on my rabbits and it worked immediately. I noticed that if I missed getting a new bottle for a few days they really smelled bad. I am now trying it on my new guinea pig.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Great product.

May 19, 2010
by Kiko
fromNY
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
I use this for my 12 rats, and 2 rabbits.
it does make a noticeable difference, i was having such a hard time dealing with the smell of so many pets in a small house i was willing to try anything.
I am glad I did.
The reason I am not giving it a 5 star is that the bottle is very small, and only lasts me 2 weeks with all my bottles and bowls of water.
I wish they made it in a bigger container so I would not have to buy it every time i go to petsmart.
Pros: noticable difference in smell of urine with rats.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

Scent reducer.

May 4, 2010
by PigViewer
fromRichmond Hill, ON
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?4
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews
This is a great scent reducer though my guineapig did not like the taste at first, my mice loved it. This reduces the scent of the pet as well as what they expel though if your pet does not like the taste they will drink less and the full effectiveness will not take place.
Pros: reduces scent
Cons: pet may not like
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 21 reviews

October 30, 2009
by LionheadMom
fromNY
I tried this on my female rabbit, since she was being really smelly. It seems to work fairly well. It reduced the times that she was really stinky, such as when she was bathing herself. She did not even notice that it was in her water, and it did not change the amount she drank.
Pros: reduces smell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

a miracle

September 19, 2009
by TooManyPets24
fromDale City, new york
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
This stuff is great, it works so good. My hamster never notices and is much better than the bedding that will reduce odor. It doesn't just recouce the odor it smells great. Especially that i can use it for all my small animals not just hamsters.My mice, gerbils and rabbits love it. You really should get this product is your pet has odor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews

Didn't work for Dwarf Hamster

August 31, 2009
by CaitlinG
fromAliso Viejo, CA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectivenesss 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5 21 reviews
I tried using this for months with my Dwarf Hamster and it made absolutely no difference in the urine smell of her bedding! I don't know if it's because she's such a small animal and she doesn't drink enough water or what, but it just didn't work at all! I'll be trying the rest of the product with my mini lop rabbit however, and I hope it works better for him!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

WOW!!!

January 30, 2009
by IknowBettas
fromToronto
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
I never believed it would work so well but it does!!! I had a very stinky rabbit and hamster and within 3 days of using this product in their water the odor was GONE! I had no problems with either of them not wanting to drink the water. They drink as much as before.
There is no need to ever keep your small pets outdoors or banished to a basement or garage... As long as you use this product and spot clean the cage regularly they do not stink up the room at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

This is good

January 22, 2009
by MurryAndRingoLoveThis
fromChicago Ill.
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectivenesss 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5 21 reviews
I just started it about 1 week ago and already see a difference. :) so glad I go this for my chins! but I have noticed they drink less..maybe its because of the terribly pungent odor of the product...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Best odor eliminator ever!

June 30, 2008
by Angelina
fromRochester, MI
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
If you buy anything for your small animal, be sure to purchase this! I have three mice, and it was getting to be a daily chore to clean up the cage because the smell was really getting to me. I usually clean every 4-5 days, but my mice were really stinking up the entire room. I saw this product in the store and hesitated because it seemed so expensive. Something told me to buy it anyway and I'm glad I did.
One DAY after I added this into their water, the smell was GONE! It was such a relief for me, and a better living situation for them, I'm sure!
Even though it looks a bit expensive, BUY IT! It's the best product ever and it actually works FAST!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Works Great!

February 15, 2008
by MeaE
fromOhio
I had a male rabbit that was VERY smelly. I found this and gave it a try, and within a week I noticed a huge difference. I was able to stretch cleaning his pan to a weekly occurance rather than every couple of days. I also liked that if I wasn't satisfied with the product, I could return it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Great

January 3, 2008
by Bunny10145
fromTucson,Ax
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
My rabbit was in my room for a while and she smelled so bad I needed a better solution then cleaning her cage everyday and she also was going to have another litter. And this worked great!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

An Excellent Product!!!

August 10, 2007
by My2GuineaPigs
fromON
How many pets do you have?4
I bought Marshall's Small Animal Bi-Odor a few weeks ago, as my guinea pigs' cage smelled VERY unpleasant!!! Before I tried this product, the cage smelled even after cleaning twice a week and daily spot cleaning, but now, all I do is clean the cage thoroughly once a week, without any unpleasant odours! I've noticed a HUGE difference! This product has with no doubts made my life A LOT easier! But there's one thing I've been wondering about... I use vitamin drops in my pets' water... and I'm not sure if it's ok to use vitamin drops and this product at the same time... help??!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

A MUST HAVE

July 10, 2007
by Moon
fromRockville, MD
I am baffled but it really works! Wow!!! Just one squirt into my pet's 4 oz water bottles and no more stinky cage! It really makes the weekly cage cleaning SO much more pleasant.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Marshall Bi-Odor Waste Deodorizer for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 21 reviews

Truly a miracle product

January 31, 2007
by tiah
fromNew Orleans
Good bedding is one way to cut down on bad cage odors, but this product is hands down a must have for anyone with small animals. It cut down on odor extremely well and within two weeks I noticed a big difference in the strength of urine smell in the cage* It was barely even noticeable. Truly an amazing product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next