PetSmart Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at PetSmart.

Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit

The fast, easy and fun way to care for your goldfish or betta. For Betta bowls up to 2 gallons. Suitable for all Betta aquariums.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
14 of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Reviews for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Review 1 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great for starters!

April 7, 2012
by Kujo
fromChicago IL
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?2
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
I bought this when getting my betta fish, its an amazing product. I would highly recommend it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews

great very easy!

January 14, 2010
by ANiMALGURLiE
fromleitchfield, ky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I own three bettas and their in their own seprate bowls. i bought this beacause i dont have alot of time to make frequent water changes, so i decided to buy this. it was well worth it! u just drop a tab in the bowl, watch it fizz, let it get to room tempature, and ur good to go! also my big betta loves the food it came with, and the food lasts a long time. it just kinda gets pricey. i'll probbally just go back to using spring water. :)
Pros: fast, easy
Cons: expensive
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Bowl Buddies for Bettas

August 21, 2009
by AbagailHamster
fromKingwood, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?3
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Weekly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I have been using these tablets for years, the water is always crystal clear, the food is great, and my fish is happy; what more could I ask for. The price is right ;)
Pros: clear clean water, great food, awesome price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Easy to use and a great deal!

March 24, 2009
by ctex
fromTX
What is your gender?F
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
This is the only water conditioning product I will buy for my bettas. The tablets are so easy to use, plus the box comes with a good amount of Hikari Bio-Gold pellets, so I rarely ever have to buy the pellets on their own. That's a money saver! In my opinion the Hikari pellets are the best food for bettas, so it's wonderful that such a high quality food comes as an extra with these tablets.
Just drop in a tablet (one tablet treats up to two gallons), wait a few minutes while it dissolves, then the water is ready for your fish, no worries! Give these a try and you won't be disappointed, nor will your fish! :)
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Makes tank cleaning a breeze.

November 28, 2008
by Bettafanatic
fromMckinney, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I absolutely love these fizz tabs. The food is excellent for Betta's too. They're small enough he can swallow them whole.
Anyways, the fizz tabs are amazing. You just plop in one for each two gallons you have, and badda bing, badda boom. My water comes out that pretty blue you see the betta's in at Petsmart. :] I can't live out them. I've used them for years, and with every betta I own.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Great for Bettas!

October 3, 2008
by collegestudent
fromSt. Louis, MO
What is your gender?M
How many pets do you have?1
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I got these when I first started taking care of bettas years ago and I still use them today. They're great for getting water betta-safe in a matter of minutes. I have never had a problem with them. They don't cloud the water at all and my bettas have always been happy and healthy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

EXCELLENT product for a single betta

April 9, 2008
by FerretMom1
fromKentucky
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I LOVE these products, they come with Hikari food and they are EASY to use. I used these when i first got my betta, Midnight. I bought him when we were camping and went to petsmart to buy dog tieouts when we learned our dogs wouldn't stay on the campgrounds on command, lol. I saw Midnight while i was browsing while mom shopped and HAD to have him, so i bought a medium/small kritter keeper, gravel, plastic plants and this product. For the first week and a half i owned him, Midnight was a camping buddy. This product was SO convenient, especially out there on the grounds where things tend to get lost, I could always spot the birghtly colored box where i kept the food even after i opened it. I set up and changed his water once while we were there and I absolutely loved the ease. However, After i got back home and got a few more bettas (had up to 5 at a time, back down to two currently) this product wasn't so practical. If I ever get back down to one fish after these two guys die, I will definately buy this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

good product!

March 20, 2008
by bunhambettadog
fromwest liberty IA
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5 14 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
i bought this today with my betta and he really loves the food that comes with it! the conditioner that comes with it works great instead of having to measure it like the liquid..You just plop it in the water and your done!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

July 21, 2007
by aznangel
fromCypress, TX
What is your gender?F
How many pets do you have?5 or more
How often do you shop at PetSmart?Monthly
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I just got this to get the free food and test it out, but now i can't clean my tank without it! I've tried the other ones but they just don't seem to compare to this one. plus you can see it cleaning and purifying the tank so you know when it's done.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

So Easy to use

July 14, 2007
by CatsBettasGuineaPigs
fromNM
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
These tabs are wonderful and so easy to use.i just drop them in and it makes my water perfect for my bettas.This is wonderful if you have one or two bettas but after that it gets kinda pricey.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

PLEASE CONTINUE TO CARRY THIS PETSMART!!!

June 23, 2007
by sorrycharlie
fromGreenville, NC
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
This is absolutely the best product I have used to condition betta bowls and aquariums. I have tried other products and the fish did not do as well. It's easy to use and is the only product I use on my bettas anymore.
Jungle's Betta Remedy is the best medicine for them too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Use it at every cleaning

December 11, 2006
by hamsterz
fromConnecticut
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
I originaly got these free when i purchased food or something like that. now i buy the betta ones for my betta as soon as i run out. i never clean the tank without it. it makes cage cleaning super fast because i can use tap water and i only need to wait like 1 min before it fizzes out and i can replace my fish in the tank. but just so you know it is only to be used in a tank of 2 gallons or less.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews

Fast and Easy

September 25, 2006
by crazy4mypets
fromUSA
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
this is a easy product to use but a little expensive.But if you only have one betta it would be great for water changes
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Tetra BettaSafe Starter Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5 14 reviews
1 out of 1 recommend this product